Quick Summary
- SJIM's official Placement Report 2025 covers the 2023–25 batch.
- The report lists a highest CTC of ₹15 LPA.
- The reported average CTC is ₹9 LPA.
- The placement percentage reported for the batch is 95%.
- The report records 88 companies visited.
- The official placement list includes Deloitte USI, Oracle, PwC, KPMG, Accenture, Morgan Stanley, Wipro, TCS and HDFC Bank.
- The 2025 report summary does not state a median CTC.
- SJIM's homepage separately displays a ₹22 lakh highest-package headline that needs batch-specific clarification.
- The 2022–24 batch report lists a highest CTC of ₹14.73 LPA and average CTC of ₹9 LPA.
- Students researching placements for 2027 should verify the latest report, salary methodology and programme-specific outcomes directly with SJIM.
St. Joseph Institute of Management Placements 2027: Highest Package, Average Package, Median Salary & Recruiters
Introduction
For students considering a postgraduate management programme, placement outcomes are an important part of the admission decision. Salary figures, recruiter participation, placement percentages and the kinds of jobs offered can help applicants judge whether a college's opportunities align with their career goals.
St. Joseph's Institute of Management (SJIM), Bangalore, is a management institute with a history dating back to 1968. Its official website publishes placement reports for successive graduating batches, giving applicants access to employer information and selected placement statistics.
For students searching for St. Joseph Institute of Management placements 2027, the latest clearly identifiable report used in this article is the institute's Placement Report 2025, which covers the 2023–25 batch. That report lists a highest cost-to-company (CTC) of ₹15 lakh per annum (LPA), an average CTC of ₹9 LPA, a placement percentage of 95% and 88 companies visited. These are results for the stated batch, not confirmed outcomes for a separate 2027 graduating class. Official SJIM Placement Report 2025.
SJIM's homepage separately displays a highest-package headline of ₹22 lakh. Since that headline does not identify the same batch or reporting methodology, it should not be combined with the 2023–25 figures without clarification from the institute. Official SJIM website.
This article explains the published statistics, highlights employers named in the official placement report, discusses how to interpret salary and placement figures, and outlines what prospective PGDM students should verify before making an admission decision.
Table of Contents
St. Joseph Institute of Management Placements 2027: Latest Published Data
SJIM Bangalore Placement Highlights
Highest Package at SJIM Bangalore
Average Package at St. Joseph Institute of Management
Median Salary: What Applicants Need to Know
Placement Percentage and Companies Visited
SJIM Bangalore Top Recruiters
Industries and Job Functions
Placement Trends Across Published Batches
PGDM Curriculum and Industry Internship Project
How the Campus Placement Process Works
Skills That Can Improve Placement Readiness
Understanding CTC and Take-Home Salary
Placement ROI and Programme Cost
How to Evaluate SJIM's Placement Performance
Questions to Ask the Placement Office
Is SJIM Bangalore Worth Considering?
Frequently Asked Questions
Conclusion
About MBA Compass
Related Search Keywords
1. St. Joseph Institute of Management Placements 2027: Latest Published Data
St. Joseph's Institute of Management maintains a dedicated placement reports page with reports for 2025, 2024, 2023, 2022 and 2021. Each report relates to a particular batch, so the batch label should be checked before using its numbers in a comparison. SJIM official placement reports.
The institute's Placement Report 2025 identifies its placement details as belonging to the 2023–25 batch. Its closing summary gives the following statistics:
| Placement metric | Officially reported figure | Applicable batch |
|---|---|---|
| Highest CTC | ₹15 LPA | 2023–25 |
| Average CTC | ₹9 LPA | 2023–25 |
| Placement percentage | 95% | 2023–25 |
| Companies visited | 88 | 2023–25 |
| Median CTC | Not stated in the report's summary figures | Confirm with SJIM |
| Final results for a separate 2027 graduating batch | Not established by this report | Requires the applicable batch report |
Source: SJIM Placement Report 2025.
These figures provide a useful basis for researching SJIM placements, but they need to be interpreted correctly. The highest package describes the upper end of the reported outcomes. The average describes a mean, while the placement percentage describes the share of a defined group that the report treats as placed. The number of companies visited is a measure of employer participation, not the number of students placed.
Why the distinction between placement year and search year matters
The phrase “placements 2027” may be used by students researching colleges before admission or by students looking for results associated with a future placement cycle. A search title alone does not establish that final placement statistics for that year have been published.
The 2023–25 report is the clearest batch-specific source used here. It should be labelled accordingly wherever its statistics appear. If SJIM publishes a new report for a later batch, the newer report should be checked and used for updated results.
The ₹22 lakh homepage headline
SJIM's homepage displays “22 L” as its highest-package headline. This is a separate public-facing figure from the ₹15 LPA highest CTC stated in the 2025 report for the 2023–25 batch. The homepage does not, alongside that headline, provide enough batch-specific context to establish whether the figures refer to different years or calculation methods.
For that reason, the two values should not be blended into one placement statistic. Applicants should ask SJIM which batch the ₹22 lakh headline covers, whether it represents CTC, and whether it applies to the same programme as the published 2025 report. Until that is clarified, the 2023–25 report is the more useful source for a batch-specific comparison.
2. SJIM Bangalore Placement Highlights
The headline numbers offer an initial picture of the institute's reported placement activity. To assess the outcomes properly, students should also look at the placement list, employer names, role descriptions and the number of students included in the calculations.
| Indicator | What the official source reports | How to use it |
|---|---|---|
| Highest CTC | ₹15 LPA for the 2023–25 batch | Indicates the highest reported package in that report |
| Average CTC | ₹9 LPA for the 2023–25 batch | Provides a broad average across the included outcomes |
| Placement percentage | 95% for the 2023–25 batch | Read alongside the number of eligible students and the calculation method |
| Companies visited | 88 for the 2023–25 batch | Indicates employer participation recorded in the report |
| Recruiter examples | Deloitte USI, Oracle, PwC, KPMG, Accenture and others | Shows examples of employers appearing in placement records |
| Median salary | Not listed in the report summary | Request the applicable batch-level statistic |
| Future placement outcomes | Not confirmed by the 2023–25 report | Check for the latest completed report |
Source: Official placement report.
What these figures tell a prospective student
The reported average of ₹9 LPA provides a reference point for the 2023–25 batch. It is not a promise that every student will earn that amount. Similarly, a 95% placement percentage does not tell the reader how many students were eligible, how many participated, or how students who pursued other options were treated in the calculation.
The 88-company figure is useful for understanding the scale of employer participation. However, it does not mean that all 88 companies hired the same number of students, offered the same compensation, or recruited for the same job functions.
For a more complete view, applicants should request the full placement report or a placement summary that specifies the eligible batch size, students placed, total offers, median CTC, role types and the methodology used for the published percentage.
3. Highest Package at SJIM Bangalore
The official Placement Report 2025 lists the highest CTC for the 2023–25 batch as ₹15 LPA. This is the batch-specific figure to use when discussing that report.
The highest package is often the most visible statistic in college placement comparisons. It can show the upper end of compensation reported by an institution, but it does not describe the experience of the entire graduating class.
What is a highest package?
The highest package is the largest compensation figure reported for a particular placement group under the institution's reporting method. It is commonly stated as cost to company, or CTC. Depending on the offer, CTC can include fixed salary, variable compensation, bonuses, employer contributions and benefits.
CTC is not necessarily the amount credited to a student's bank account each month. A package of ₹15 LPA, for example, should not automatically be interpreted as ₹1.25 lakh in monthly take-home salary. The actual amount depends on the offer structure, taxes, deductions, variable components and other terms.
Questions to ask about the highest package
When evaluating the ₹15 LPA result, applicants should clarify:
Which graduating batch does the figure cover?
Does it apply to the flagship PGDM programme?
Is the reported amount total CTC or fixed annual salary?
What job function and location were associated with the offer?
Was the offer accepted and did the student join?
How many students received offers in nearby salary ranges?
These details help establish whether a headline figure is comparable with another college's reported highest package.
Why the highest package should not determine a college choice
A college can have a high top salary but a much lower median, or it may have a more even distribution of outcomes. The highest package alone does not reveal which situation applies.
Students should therefore read the highest CTC alongside the average package, placement percentage, number of employers and the roles offered. Where the median salary is not published, it is reasonable to ask the placement office for it rather than assume that the average reflects the experience of a typical student.
4. Average Package at St. Joseph Institute of Management
The official report for SJIM's 2023–25 batch records an average CTC of ₹9 LPA. This is an important comparison figure because it reflects the mean of the compensation data included in the report.
The average can be affected by the distribution of salaries. A small number of high packages may increase the mean, so it is useful to know the median as well. The average is also meaningful only when the underlying group and calculation method are understood.
What does ₹9 LPA mean?
The published figure indicates the average CTC reported for the specified batch. It does not mean that every student received ₹9 LPA, nor does it establish what a student joining a future batch can expect.
An applicant should seek clarification on whether the average is calculated using students placed or offers made, and whether all salary figures use the same CTC definition. The placement report's summary gives the average but does not provide every methodological detail in the headline statistics.
Average package versus individual salary
An individual's outcome can differ based on job function, specialisation, internship experience, communication skills, previous work experience, employer selection criteria and the overall hiring environment. Students pursuing finance-related roles, for example, may encounter different requirements from those pursuing marketing, operations or analytics roles.
The average is most useful as one part of a wider assessment. It should be compared with the programme's total cost and the kinds of roles that matter to the applicant.
How to use the average in a college comparison
When comparing SJIM with another institution, ensure that both average figures cover equivalent programmes and comparable graduating batches. A two-year PGDM report should not be casually compared with a consolidated figure covering several programmes or campuses.
Also check whether the salary is expressed as CTC or fixed compensation. If one institution reports total CTC and another reports fixed salary, their numbers may not be directly comparable.
5. Median Salary: What Applicants Need to Know
The median salary is the middle value when all included salaries are arranged from lowest to highest. If the number of observations is even, the median is calculated using the two middle values.
The summary statistics at the end of SJIM's official 2025 placement report provide the highest CTC, average CTC, placement percentage and number of companies visited. They do not state a median CTC figure in that summary. Applicants should request the applicable median from the institute instead of relying on an unverified estimate.
Why median CTC matters
The median helps describe the central salary outcome in a cohort. It is less sensitive than the average to a small number of unusually high salaries. As a result, it can help a student understand whether the average is close to the middle of the distribution or pulled upward by top-end packages.
A complete placement report ideally provides the highest, average and median CTC for the same batch, together with the number of students included in the calculation.
How the placement measures differ
| Metric | Meaning | Main limitation |
|---|---|---|
| Highest CTC | Largest reported package | Does not show what most students earned |
| Average CTC | Arithmetic mean of the included compensation figures | Can be influenced by unusually high or low values |
| Median CTC | Middle value in the salary distribution | Needs a clearly defined cohort and calculation |
| Placement percentage | Percentage of a defined group treated as placed | Requires clarity about the denominator |
| Companies visited | Number of companies recorded as visiting for recruitment | Does not show how many hires each company made |
| Total offers | Number of offers made under the report's definition | May differ from the number of students placed |
These measures answer different questions. A prospective student should not treat them as interchangeable or fill a missing median with a figure from another batch.
What to ask SJIM
A useful request to the placement office would ask for the median CTC for the 2023–25 batch, the number of students included in the calculation and confirmation that it covers the same programme as the ₹9 LPA average. The same information can then be compared with other institutions using consistent definitions.
6. Placement Percentage and Companies Visited
The official report for the 2023–25 batch lists a 95% placement percentage and 88 companies visited. These two figures provide information about placement activity, but neither should be interpreted without context.
Understanding the 95% placement percentage
A placement percentage is a proportion. To interpret it, students need to know the group used in the calculation. The denominator might be eligible students, students who registered for placements, or another defined group under the institute's reporting policy.
The published summary identifies 95% as the placement percentage but does not explain all the underlying denominator details alongside the headline statistic. Applicants should ask how the percentage was calculated and whether students who opted out or pursued higher studies were included.
Understanding the 88-company figure
The number of companies visited indicates the scale of employer participation recorded in the report. It does not establish how many roles each company offered or whether every company hired students from every specialisation.
The mix of employers can be just as important as the total. Students should look for employers offering relevant roles, the range of functions available, and whether those opportunities fit their intended career path.
What a strong placement assessment should include
For a more complete assessment, ask for:
The number of students eligible for placement.
The number of students who registered or participated.
The number of students placed.
The total number of offers made.
The average and median CTC for the same batch.
The number of companies that actually made offers.
The roles and locations associated with the offers.
This information helps turn a headline percentage into a more meaningful view of placement outcomes.
7. SJIM Bangalore Top Recruiters
SJIM's official Placement Report 2025 includes student placement records with employer names. These records provide examples of companies associated with placements for the 2023–25 batch. The institute also maintains a separate page titled “Our Recruiters.” Official SJIM recruiter page.
Examples from the 2025 report include Deloitte USI, Oracle, PwC, KPMG, Accenture, Morgan Stanley, Wipro, Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), HDFC Bank, Toyota Financial Services, Capgemini, EXL Services, RSM US LLP, Federal Bank, DHL Supply Chain, Care Health Insurance, Kantar, Bosch and Oracle Financial Software Services. Official Placement Report 2025.
Examples of employers listed in the placement report
| Employer | Evidence in the official report | What students should verify |
|---|---|---|
| Deloitte USI | Appears in multiple student placement entries | Role, salary and current-cycle participation |
| Oracle | Appears in student placement entries | Function, role requirements and compensation structure |
| PwC | Appears in the report | Specific team, role and selection criteria |
| KPMG | Appears in the report | Business function and current openings |
| Accenture | Appears in student placement entries | Role type, location and package details |
| Morgan Stanley | Appears in the report | Specific role and applicable eligibility |
| Wipro | Appears in the report | Role, hiring cycle and compensation |
| Tata Consultancy Services | Appears in the report | Function and job responsibilities |
| HDFC Bank | Appears in the report | Position, location and salary components |
| Toyota Financial Services | Appears in the report | Role and recruitment requirements |
| Capgemini | Appears in the report | Role category and current-cycle availability |
| EXL Services | Appears in the report | Job function and required skills |
| Federal Bank | Appears in the report | Position and eligibility conditions |
| DHL Supply Chain | Appears in the report | Supply-chain role and location |
| Bosch | Appears in the report | Function, location and role-specific requirements |
The table is not a ranking of employers or a promise that these companies will participate in a future cycle. It simply identifies examples named in the official batch report.
Why the recruiter list matters
Employer participation helps students understand the range of organisations associated with the institute's placement activity. But the employer's name alone does not tell the reader what work the student will perform, what compensation was offered, or how many people were hired.
A role at a large organisation may involve consulting, financial analysis, operations, technology support, research, sales or another function. Applicants should review job descriptions and ask for role-level information wherever possible.
How to interpret recruiter names responsibly
A college may publish a historical placement list or a general recruiter logo page. These sources can establish that a company is associated with the institute's published placement activity, but they do not automatically establish current hiring volume or future participation.
For a 2027 planning decision, students should request the latest placement guide and ask which employers have confirmed participation in the applicable recruitment cycle.
8. Industries and Job Functions
The employers named in SJIM's official placement report span different types of organisations, including financial services, professional services, technology and IT-related businesses, banking, supply chain and other sectors. This variety is useful for students exploring different career directions, but individual roles must be examined separately.
Finance and financial services
The report includes employers such as Morgan Stanley, HDFC Bank, Federal Bank, Toyota Financial Services and Oracle Financial Software Services. These names indicate examples of organisations in the published placement records; they do not establish that all available positions were core finance roles.
Finance-oriented candidates should read the job description closely. Roles in financial services may involve research, operations, risk, banking, customer relationships, reporting, analytics or other functions. Applicants should confirm the exact responsibilities and selection criteria for the roles available to their batch.
Consulting and professional services
The report includes Deloitte USI, PwC, KPMG and RSM US LLP. Such organisations can recruit for multiple functions, and a company name does not by itself indicate the nature of the role.
Students should ask whether a position involves consulting, tax, audit support, analytics, financial operations or another area. Preparation should be matched to the actual job description.
Technology and IT-linked organisations
Oracle, Wipro, Capgemini, TCS and EXL Services appear in the published placement records. The role mix within these organisations can vary substantially, so applicants should not assume that every placement is a software development or technical position.
Business graduates may be considered for different types of roles depending on the employer's requirements, the programme, the student's skills and the position's responsibilities.
Banking, operations and supply chain
HDFC Bank, Federal Bank, Toyota Financial Services and DHL Supply Chain are examples from the report that may interest students exploring banking, business operations or supply-chain-related career paths. The actual positions and their responsibilities need to be checked against the employer's offer or job description.
Matching the sector to a career goal
The most relevant recruiter list is not necessarily the one with the most recognisable company names. It is the list that contains roles aligned with a student's interests, strengths and long-term objectives.
Before accepting an offer, students should consider job responsibilities, location, compensation structure, training, growth opportunities and the conditions set out in the written offer.
9. Placement Trends Across Published Batches
SJIM's official placement report page lists reports for several years, including 2025, 2024 and 2023. The batch labels within those reports allow readers to distinguish the cohorts covered. Official placement reports archive.
The 2025 report covers the 2023–25 batch and lists a highest CTC of ₹15 LPA, average CTC of ₹9 LPA, placement percentage of 95% and 88 companies visited. The revised 2024 report covers the 2022–24 batch and lists a highest CTC of ₹14.73 LPA, average CTC of ₹9 LPA, placement percentage of 95% and 69 companies visited. 2024 report.
The 2023 report lists a highest CTC offered of ₹22 LPA, an average CTC of ₹8.75 LPA, a placement percentage of 93% and 67 companies visited. The report's batch label should be checked directly before quoting these figures in a year-wise comparison. 2023 report.
Comparison of published headline statistics
| Report | Batch identified in report | Highest CTC | Average CTC | Placement percentage | Companies visited |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Placement Report 2025 | 2023–25 | ₹15 LPA | ₹9 LPA | 95% | 88 |
| Revised Placement Report 2024 | 2022–24 | ₹14.73 LPA | ₹9 LPA | 95% | 69 |
| Revised Placement Report 2023 | Verify batch label in the report before publishing a cohort comparison | ₹22 LPA | ₹8.75 LPA | 93% | 67 |
Sources: SJIM official 2025 report, 2024 report and 2023 report.
What the comparison suggests—and what it does not
Across the two clearly labelled reports, the highest CTC increased from ₹14.73 LPA for the 2022–24 batch to ₹15 LPA for the 2023–25 batch. The average CTC is reported as ₹9 LPA in both reports. The recorded number of companies visited increased from 69 to 88.
These are observations from the published figures, not proof that every student's outcome improved. The reports do not provide enough information in their summary lines to establish changes in the salary distribution, median CTC, the precise composition of the eligible cohort or the number of offers per employer.
The earlier report's ₹22 LPA figure also demonstrates why batch labels matter. A highest salary can vary from one cohort to another, and an older top package should not be presented as the current batch's result.
How to compare years accurately
Use the same metric across comparable cohorts. For example, compare highest CTC with highest CTC and average CTC with average CTC. Confirm that the report covers the same programme and that the salary calculation method is consistent.
Avoid merging the highest package from one year with the average from another and presenting the result as a single placement profile. For the 2027 search, the latest published batch-specific report should remain clearly identified until SJIM issues updated data for the relevant cohort.
10. PGDM Curriculum and Industry Internship Project
SJIM publishes a PGDM curriculum with core courses, electives and an Industry Internship Project. The curriculum includes foundation subjects alongside courses in finance, marketing, human resources, operations and business analytics. Official SJIM PGDM curriculum.
The published curriculum includes subjects such as Financial Accounting, Managerial Economics, Operations Management, Organisational Behaviour, Corporate Finance, Human Resources Management, Principles of Marketing, Business Analytics for Managers and Business Research Methodology. It also lists an Industry Internship Project in the summer term.
Why curriculum matters for placements
A placement outcome depends partly on whether a student's skills align with the available roles. Course content can help build foundational knowledge, while projects and internships can give students opportunities to apply that knowledge.
Students interested in finance may focus on financial statements, modelling, banking and related electives. Those interested in marketing may explore consumer behaviour, digital marketing, marketing analytics, sales and distribution or brand management. HR-oriented students can review subjects such as HR analytics, talent management and performance management. Operations and analytics students should look at the relevant elective options and their requirements.
These are curriculum areas, not guarantees that every role in those functions will be available during a particular placement cycle.
The Industry Internship Project
An internship can help students experience workplace expectations before final recruitment. It can also provide practical examples for interviews, especially when a student can explain a business problem, the work completed and the learning gained.
Applicants should ask the institute about the current internship process, whether students secure internships independently or through institutional support, the timing and evaluation of the project, and whether any employers offer pre-placement opportunities. Do not assume that completing an internship automatically leads to a job offer.
How students can use the curriculum strategically
Students can begin by identifying two or three job functions that match their interests. They can then review the relevant courses, strengthen the necessary skills, seek suitable projects and practise explaining their work.
This approach can make placement preparation more focused than preparing only around company names or salary figures.
11. How the Campus Placement Process Works
The exact recruitment procedure depends on the institute's placement policy and each employer's selection process. Applicants should consult SJIM for the current rules rather than assuming that every employer follows the same steps.
A common campus recruitment process may involve the following stages:
Placement registration: Eligible students register and provide the information requested by the placement office.
Employer announcements: Participating employers share job descriptions, eligibility conditions and selection timelines.
Applications and screening: Students apply for roles and employers shortlist suitable candidates.
Assessments: Some employers may use aptitude tests, analytical exercises, technical assessments or case-based evaluations.
Interviews: Shortlisted candidates may attend individual interviews, group discussions or other selection rounds.
Offer communication: Selected students receive offer details from the employer.
Acceptance and joining: Candidates review the written terms and follow the employer's acceptance and joining process.
This is a general outline of common recruitment stages, not a statement that every SJIM employer uses all of them.
Why the placement policy matters
Students should understand eligibility rules, registration requirements, interview attendance expectations, offer acceptance procedures and any restrictions that apply after accepting an offer. These rules can affect which opportunities a student can pursue during the placement season.
The current placement policy should be requested from SJIM directly. If a rule affects the student's decision, obtain the applicable wording rather than relying on informal summaries.
12. Skills That Can Improve Placement Readiness
Students cannot control the number of jobs available in a particular cycle, but they can work on the skills needed for the roles they target. Preparation should begin well before final recruitment rather than being limited to the weeks when companies visit campus.
Communication and interviews
Practise explaining your academic background, career interests, internship work and project contributions in a clear, structured way. Strong answers should be specific and accurate. Avoid claiming skills or achievements that cannot be supported with examples.
Analytical thinking
Depending on the role, useful preparation may include spreadsheet skills, data interpretation, numerical reasoning, business analysis and structured problem-solving. Review the job description to understand which skills are relevant.
Employer research
Before an interview, learn about the employer's business, products or services, customers and the role itself. Understand the job description rather than assuming that a familiar company name means the role will match your interests.
Internship and project experience
Keep notes about projects, tasks, methods and outcomes. This can help you explain what you learned and how you contributed. Protect confidential information and do not disclose sensitive details from an employer or project.
A practical preparation routine
Update the résumé and check that every statement is accurate.
Practise interview answers using real examples.
Review the target role's required skills.
Prepare a concise explanation of academic projects.
Improve relevant spreadsheet, presentation or analytical skills.
Ask faculty, mentors or peers for constructive feedback.
Track applications and review feedback after each selection process.
Preparation improves the quality of a student's application, but it cannot guarantee a particular salary or placement.
13. Understanding CTC and Take-Home Salary
CTC stands for cost to company. It is a measure of the total annual cost an employer associates with an employee under the offer's compensation structure. It may include fixed pay, variable pay, bonuses, employer contributions and benefits.
Take-home salary is the amount paid to the employee after applicable deductions. It can be lower than the monthly equivalent of the headline CTC.
Why this matters for SJIM applicants
SJIM's published reports use the term CTC. When comparing the ₹15 LPA highest CTC and ₹9 LPA average CTC with figures from another college, make sure the other institution also reports CTC rather than fixed salary.
A salary figure should also be read in the context of the role, location, variable compensation and joining conditions. Two offers with similar CTC can have different fixed-pay components.
What to review in a written offer
Before accepting a job, check:
Fixed annual salary.
Variable or performance-linked compensation.
Bonus conditions and payment timing.
Employer contributions and benefits included in CTC.
Work location and travel expectations.
Probation and notice conditions.
Any role-specific requirements or joining conditions.
A college's headline package is useful for research, but the written offer determines the compensation structure for an individual candidate.
14. Placement ROI and Programme Cost
Return on investment (ROI) is one way to assess the relationship between the cost of a management programme and its potential career benefits. A meaningful calculation requires the full programme cost and realistic salary assumptions.
The placement statistics in SJIM's report should be considered alongside the latest official fee structure for the programme the student intends to pursue. The amount can vary by academic year and programme, so applicants should not rely on an old fee figure or assume that all management programmes have identical charges.
Costs to include
A student's total cost may include:
Programme tuition and academic charges.
Accommodation and meals, where applicable.
Travel and local transport.
Books, equipment and other learning expenses.
Personal expenses during the programme.
Loan interest, if the student uses an education loan.
Use the institute's current official fee schedule for confirmed amounts. Separate required charges from optional expenses wherever the fee document allows that distinction.
How to assess salary outcomes against cost
Use the average and median salary for the same batch where available, rather than treating the highest package as the expected outcome. Clarify whether the salary is CTC or fixed pay and consider taxes, living expenses and loan repayments when evaluating affordability.
A useful comparison can consider a conservative scenario, a middle-of-the-range scenario and a stronger scenario. Each should use explicit assumptions and should not be presented as a guarantee.
Why a placement figure is not a complete ROI calculation
A salary package does not reveal the student's actual take-home pay or the time needed to recover the cost of education. Personal circumstances, loan terms, location and the job obtained after graduation all affect the financial outcome.
Applicants should combine verified placement statistics with the full programme cost and their own career plans before deciding whether the investment is appropriate.
15. How to Evaluate SJIM's Placement Performance
A fair evaluation should combine several indicators rather than relying on one headline number. SJIM's 2023–25 report provides a starting point through its reported highest CTC, average CTC, placement percentage and company count. The student placement records add examples of employers associated with that batch.
Check the reporting period
Every number should be accompanied by the batch or report year. The ₹15 LPA highest CTC and ₹9 LPA average belong to the 2023–25 report. The ₹14.73 LPA highest CTC in the revised 2024 report belongs to the 2022–24 batch. These should remain separate.
Check the denominator behind the placement percentage
Ask how the 95% placement percentage was calculated and how many students were eligible, registered and placed. A percentage is difficult to compare without knowing which group it describes.
Look beyond employer names
Check the actual job functions, role requirements, locations and compensation structures. A list of recognised employers does not tell the applicant how many positions were available or how closely those jobs matched the applicant's interests.
Ask for median salary information
The median is helpful when interpreting a salary distribution. Since the 2025 report's summary does not state a median CTC, applicants should request the current applicable figure rather than infer it from the average.
Verify the latest published information
SJIM maintains an official archive of placement reports and a separate recruiter page. Applicants should check those sources for newer documents and ask the placement office for clarification where a figure lacks batch context.
Placement evaluation checklist
| Question | Why it matters |
|---|---|
| Which batch does the report cover? | Keeps year-specific data separate |
| Which programme is included? | Prevents mixing unrelated programmes |
| What are the highest and average CTC figures? | Establishes headline salary outcomes |
| Is the median available? | Adds context about the middle of the salary distribution |
| How is placement percentage calculated? | Clarifies the group being measured |
| How many students were eligible and placed? | Provides context for the percentage |
| How many companies visited and hired? | Distinguishes employer participation from actual hiring |
| Which roles were offered? | Helps assess career fit |
| Is CTC being compared with CTC? | Avoids mixing compensation definitions |
| What is the total programme cost? | Supports a realistic financial decision |
16. Questions to Ask the Placement Office
The placement office can help clarify details that may not be apparent from the published summary statistics. Students should ask specific questions and request a report or written clarification when the answer affects a major decision.
Questions about salary data
What is the latest completed placement batch for the PGDM programme?
What are the highest, average and median CTC figures for that batch?
Does the ₹22 lakh homepage headline apply to a different batch from the 2023–25 report?
Does the average use students placed or offers made?
Does the reported CTC include variable compensation and benefits?
Questions about placement coverage
How many students were eligible for placements?
How many students registered and participated?
How many students were placed?
How is the reported placement percentage calculated?
Does the report cover only the PGDM programme or more than one group?
Questions about employers and roles
Which companies recruited for the latest completed batch?
What job functions were offered?
Can students review job descriptions and compensation bands?
Which employers offered internships or pre-placement opportunities?
Which recruiters have confirmed participation for the next cycle?
Questions about policy and support
What are the placement eligibility requirements?
What rules apply after a student accepts an offer?
What career preparation support is provided?
How are students supported if they do not receive an offer during the main recruitment period?
Where can applicants obtain the current placement policy?
These questions can help applicants move from general promotional figures to the details needed for a meaningful comparison.
17. Is SJIM Bangalore Worth Considering?
SJIM Bangalore is worth evaluating through its published placement results, PGDM curriculum, employer participation and suitability for an applicant's career goals. The official 2025 placement report identifies a highest CTC of ₹15 LPA, an average CTC of ₹9 LPA, a placement percentage of 95% and 88 companies visited for the 2023–25 batch. It also provides employer-level placement entries.
Those figures are useful reference points, but they do not settle the admission decision by themselves. Applicants should examine the median salary where available, the number of students included in the placement calculations, role quality, total programme cost and the institute's current placement policy.
SJIM may merit a closer look if:
Its PGDM curriculum matches the applicant's academic and career interests.
The employers and job functions in the placement records align with the applicant's preferred career path.
The applicant can obtain current batch-specific placement information.
The programme cost is manageable under realistic salary assumptions.
The student is prepared to build relevant skills and participate actively in internship and placement preparation.
What should be verified before applying?
Review the latest official placement report, current programme information and applicable fee structure. Ask the institute to clarify the difference between the homepage's ₹22 lakh highest-package headline and the ₹15 LPA highest CTC in the 2023–25 report.
Confirm the median CTC if available, the calculation method behind the placement percentage, and the types of roles offered. These details are more useful for a decision than relying on a single salary headline.
18. Frequently Asked Questions
What is the highest package at St. Joseph Institute of Management Bangalore?
SJIM's official Placement Report 2025 lists the highest CTC for the 2023–25 batch as ₹15 LPA. The homepage separately displays a ₹22 lakh highest-package headline without the same batch-specific detail, so applicants should confirm which cohort that headline represents.
What is the average package at SJIM Bangalore?
The official report for the 2023–25 batch reports an average CTC of ₹9 LPA. This figure describes the stated batch and should not be treated as a guaranteed salary for future graduates.
What is the median salary at SJIM Bangalore?
The summary statistics in the official 2025 placement report do not state a median CTC. Students should ask the placement office for the latest median applicable to their target programme and batch.
What was the placement percentage for the 2023–25 batch?
The official placement report records a placement percentage of 95%. Applicants should ask how the institute calculated this percentage and how many students were eligible for placement.
How many companies visited SJIM for placements?
The report for the 2023–25 batch lists 88 companies visited. This is a measure of employer participation and does not necessarily equal the number of employers that hired students.
Which recruiters appear in the SJIM placement report?
Examples include Deloitte USI, Oracle, PwC, KPMG, Accenture, Morgan Stanley, Wipro, TCS, HDFC Bank, Toyota Financial Services, Capgemini and EXL Services. The list reflects published placement records for the stated batch, not guaranteed future hiring.
Are the placement figures final for 2027?
The principal figures in this article relate to the 2023–25 batch. They are historical published results, not final outcomes for a separate 2027 graduating cohort.
Does SJIM have an internship component?
SJIM's official PGDM curriculum includes an Industry Internship Project, and the institute lists an Industry Internship Program on its website. Applicants should confirm the current internship arrangements and whether specific employers offer pre-placement opportunities.
Why should students compare average and median packages?
The average is the arithmetic mean of the included compensation figures, while the median is the middle value in the salary distribution. Reading both together can provide a more useful picture than the highest package alone.
How can I verify the latest SJIM placement report?
Visit the official SJIM placement reports page, open the newest report, and check the batch label and methodology. Contact the institute directly if the salary figures, median, placement percentage or programme coverage are unclear.
19. Conclusion
St. Joseph Institute of Management placements are an important factor for students comparing postgraduate management programmes in Bangalore. SJIM's official Placement Report 2025 reports a highest CTC of ₹15 LPA, an average CTC of ₹9 LPA, a placement percentage of 95% and 88 companies visited for the 2023–25 batch. The report also lists employers across professional services, technology, financial services, banking and other sectors.
Applicants should distinguish these batch-specific results from the ₹22 lakh highest-package headline displayed separately on the institute's homepage. They should also request the median CTC where available and confirm how the placement percentage was calculated.
For students searching for SJIM Bangalore placements 2027, the most reliable approach is to use the latest official batch report, check the exact programme and reporting year, and compare placement outcomes with the total programme cost and personal career goals. Historical figures can support a decision, but they cannot guarantee future employment or salary outcomes.
20. About MBA Compass
MBA Compass helps prospective management students research colleges, programmes, admission requirements, fees and career outcomes. Its guides organise relevant information so readers can compare options and identify the questions they should ask before applying.
Placement figures can change across batches and programmes. Students should refer to the institution's official website and current placement documents for the latest applicable information before making an education or financial decision.
21. Related Search Keywords
St Joseph Institute of Management placements 2027, St Joseph Institute of Management Bangalore placements, SJIM Bangalore placements 2027, SJIM placements, SJIM placement report, SJIM highest package, SJIM average package, SJIM median salary, SJIM recruiter list, SJIM top recruiters, St Joseph Institute of Management placement statistics, St Joseph Institute of Management highest CTC, St Joseph Institute of Management average CTC, SJIM Bangalore placement report 2025, SJIM placement report 2024, SJIM placement report 2023, SJIM 2023-25 placements, SJIM 2022-24 placements, SJIM PGDM placements, SJIM Bangalore PGDM placement, SJIM placement percentage, SJIM companies visited, SJIM salary package, SJIM salary trends, SJIM career opportunities, SJIM campus placements, SJIM placement data, SJIM latest placement results, SJIM placement process, SJIM placement policy, SJIM internship opportunities, SJIM industry internship project, SJIM pre-placement offers, SJIM corporate recruiters, SJIM placement companies, SJIM job roles, SJIM placement review, SJIM career outcomes, SJIM recruitment process, SJIM placement preparation, SJIM placement cell, SJIM recruiter guide, SJIM recruiter page, SJIM Bangalore highest salary, SJIM Bangalore average salary, SJIM Bangalore median package, SJIM Bangalore CTC, SJIM Bangalore placement rate, SJIM placement statistics by batch, SJIM PGDM average salary, SJIM PGDM highest salary, SJIM PGDM median CTC, SJIM placements 2027 highest package, SJIM placements 2027 average package, SJIM placements 2027 median salary, SJIM Bangalore recruiters 2027, SJIM placement news, SJIM salary report, SJIM compensation package, SJIM return on investment, SJIM fees and placements, SJIM placement comparison, SJIM career guidance, SJIM employment outcomes, SJIM job opportunities after PGDM, SJIM finance placements, SJIM marketing placements, SJIM HR placements, SJIM operations placements, SJIM business analytics placements, SJIM banking placements, SJIM consulting placements, SJIM technology placements, SJIM Deloitte placements, SJIM Oracle placements, SJIM PwC placements, SJIM KPMG placements, SJIM Accenture placements, SJIM Morgan Stanley placements, SJIM Wipro placements, SJIM TCS placements, SJIM HDFC Bank placements, SJIM Toyota Financial Services placements, SJIM Capgemini placements, SJIM EXL Services placements, SJIM Federal Bank placements, SJIM DHL Supply Chain placements, SJIM placement report PDF, SJIM official placement report, St Joseph Institute of Management recruiter companies, St Joseph Institute of Management salary details, St Joseph Institute of Management career outcomes, St Joseph Institute of Management PGDM placements 2027, St Joseph Institute of Management placement percentage 2025, St Joseph Institute of Management highest package 2025, St Joseph Institute of Management average package 2025, St Joseph Institute of Management 2023-25 batch placements, SJIM placement trends, SJIM salary comparison, SJIM employer participation, SJIM eligible students placement, SJIM students placed, SJIM total placement offers, SJIM salary methodology, SJIM median package data, SJIM latest completed placement cycle, SJIM placement statistics official website, SJIM Bangalore job placement record, SJIM postgraduate management placements, SJIM internship to placement, SJIM placement eligibility criteria, SJIM placement interview preparation, SJIM placement outcomes by batch, SJIM role-wise placements, SJIM company-wise placements, SJIM placement package details, SJIM placement guide, SJIM placement brochure, SJIM placement report 2027, SJIM Bangalore salary after PGDM, St Joseph's Institute of Management placement review, St Joseph's Institute of Management Bangalore recruiters, MBA Compass SJIM placements
Key Takeaways
Use the ₹15 LPA highest CTC and ₹9 LPA average CTC as figures for the 2023–25 batch, not as confirmed 2027 results.
Do not combine the ₹22 lakh homepage headline with the 2025 report without confirming its batch and reporting methodology.
The reported 95% placement percentage should be assessed alongside the eligible student count and calculation method.
The 88 companies visited indicate employer participation, not the number of students placed by each company.
The official report lists employers from professional services, technology, financial services, banking and other sectors.
Ask the placement office for the median salary and a complete placement summary for the relevant batch.
Compare CTC with CTC and ensure that the same programme and reporting year are being used.
Review job descriptions and role responsibilities instead of relying on employer names alone.
Consider the total programme cost alongside realistic salary outcomes when evaluating return on investment.
Check SJIM's official placement archive for newer reports before publishing updated placement claims.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the highest package at St. Joseph Institute of Management Bangalore?
The official placement report for the 2023–25 batch lists the highest CTC as ₹15 LPA. The institute's homepage also displays a ₹22 lakh highest-package headline, but it does not specify the same batch on that page.
What is the average package at SJIM Bangalore?
The official placement report for the 2023–25 batch reports an average CTC of ₹9 LPA.
What is the median salary at SJIM Bangalore?
The official 2025 placement report reviewed for this article does not provide a median CTC figure in its summary statistics. Students should request the latest batch-specific median from the institute.
What was the placement percentage for SJIM's 2023–25 batch?
The official placement report lists a placement percentage of 95% for the 2023–25 batch.
How many companies visited SJIM for placements?
The official placement report for the 2023–25 batch records 88 companies visited.
Which companies recruit from St. Joseph Institute of Management Bangalore?
The official placement report includes companies such as Deloitte USI, Oracle, PwC, KPMG, Accenture, Morgan Stanley, Wipro, TCS, HDFC Bank and Toyota Financial Services.
Are SJIM Bangalore placements 2027 results final?
The figures in this article are based mainly on the official report for the 2023–25 batch. They should not be described as final results for a separate 2027 graduating batch.
Which programme do SJIM placement reports cover?
The official placement report identifies the graduating cohort as the 2023–25 batch. Applicants should confirm programme-specific coverage with SJIM before comparing results across institutions or programmes.
Does SJIM Bangalore provide internship opportunities?
SJIM lists an Industry Internship Program and includes an Industry Internship Project in its PGDM curriculum. The exact internship arrangements and any pre-placement offers should be confirmed with the institute.
How should students evaluate SJIM placements?
Compare the highest and average CTC, median salary if published, placement percentage, number of companies visited, roles offered, eligible batch size and total programme cost. Always match figures to the same graduating batch.
Ask a question
Still confused? Leave your question and our team will help you.