Quick Summary
- Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies is located in Hinjawadi, Pune, Maharashtra.
- The institute's main listed programme is the two-year PGDM in Financial Management with AI.
- The official programme page displays a headline fee of ₹9,35,000.
- The listed registration fee is ₹75,000.
- The four published instalments total ₹8,50,000 after registration, making the five listed payments ₹9,25,000.
- A refundable caution deposit of ₹10,000 is listed separately in the fee table.
- Applicants should confirm whether the caution deposit is included in the headline fee.
- The institute lists a minimum of 60% marks in Class X, Class XII and graduation.
- CAT, XAT, MAT, ATMA, CMAT and MAH-MBA CET are listed as accepted entrance examinations.
- The selection process includes a personal interview and academic performance.
- Hostel and mess charges should be confirmed directly with the institute.
- Applicants should check the current batch-wise placement information before evaluating ROI.
Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies Fees: Complete Fee Structure, Tuition Fees, Hostel Fees & Other Charges
Choosing a management institute requires more than comparing the advertised programme fee. Students also need to understand the payment schedule, refundable deposits, accommodation expenses, admission requirements, curriculum and career opportunities associated with the course. For applicants considering Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies in Pune, these details are particularly important because the institute focuses on finance and related career pathways rather than offering only a broad, general management education.
Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies, also known as Imperial B-School, offers a two-year, full-time Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) in Financial Management with AI. The institute's official programme page lists a programme fee of ₹9,35,000 and provides an instalment schedule. It also lists a refundable caution deposit, entrance-test requirements and a personal interview as part of the selection process. These details should be read together so that applicants understand the financial commitment and the conditions for admission.
The institute's official website also describes a separate PGP-Global in Risk Management. This is a distinct programme with a different duration and eligibility profile; it should not be confused with the two-year PGDM when comparing fees. Similarly, older brochures and pages may display different fee figures, so applicants should verify the applicable intake and programme before making a payment.
This article explains the published PGDM fee structure, instalment breakdown, refundable deposit, additional expenses to confirm, eligibility, admission process, programme curriculum, placement information and practical budgeting considerations. Where the institute does not publish a definitive amount for a cost category, the article identifies what applicants should verify rather than inventing a figure.
Table of Contents
Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies Fees: Overview
Official PGDM Fee Structure
Instalment-Wise Payment Schedule
Refundable Caution Deposit and Other Charges
Hostel Fees and Accommodation Expenses
How to Calculate the Overall Cost of Studying
PGDM in Financial Management with AI
Curriculum and Industry Certifications
Eligibility Criteria for Admission
Entrance Exams and Selection Process
Application Process and Required Documents
Scholarships, Education Loans and Financial Planning
Placements and Return on Investment
Questions to Ask Before Paying Fees
Frequently Asked Questions
Conclusion
About BSchoolBuzz
Official Sources
Related Search Keywords
1. Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies Fees: Overview
Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies is a finance-focused management institute located in Hinjawadi, Pune, Maharashtra. The institute describes its PGDM in Financial Management with AI as a two-year, full-time programme designed for graduates interested in areas such as investment banking, corporate finance, financial analysis, financial technology, risk management and related functions.
For applicants researching Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies fees for the 2026 admission cycle, the current official programme page is the most relevant starting point. It lists the PGDM programme fee at ₹9,35,000. The same page provides a breakdown of payments and separately identifies a refundable caution deposit.
Official programme source: Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies — PGDM Programme
Fee overview
| Fee component | Officially published information |
|---|---|
| Main programme | PGDM in Financial Management with AI |
| Programme duration | 2 years |
| Study mode | Full-time |
| Published programme fee | ₹9,35,000 |
| Registration fee | ₹75,000 |
| First instalment | ₹2,95,000 |
| Second instalment | ₹2,95,000 |
| Third instalment | ₹2,35,000 |
| Fourth instalment | ₹25,000 |
| Refundable caution deposit | ₹10,000 |
| Hostel fee | A definitive amount is not listed in the cited PGDM fee table; confirm directly with the institute |
| Mess charges | Confirm whether meals are included in any accommodation arrangement |
| Admission selection | Entrance-test score, personal interview and academic performance are listed on the programme page |
The institute's current programme page labels ₹9,35,000 as the total programme fee. Its listed instalments add up to ₹9,25,000, with a ₹10,000 refundable caution deposit shown separately in the same fee table. Together, those listed amounts equal ₹9,35,000. Because the presentation of the caution deposit can affect how students interpret the payable fee, applicants should ask the admissions team to confirm in writing whether the published headline total includes the deposit or whether it is treated separately for accounting and refund purposes.
This distinction matters. A refundable deposit is not the same as a tuition charge, and the conditions governing its return may differ from the conditions governing programme fees.
Why the exact programme matters
The institute's website also promotes a PGP-Global in Risk Management. It is presented as a separate programme with a 15-month duration and a different eligibility profile. Its fee should not be inferred from the PGDM in Financial Management with AI fee table.
When checking Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies fees, confirm the programme's exact name on the offer letter. A quotation for one course should not be applied to another programme, even if both are offered by the same institution.
2. Official PGDM Fee Structure
The official programme page gives the following fee information for the PGDM in Financial Management with AI. Applicants should use this published schedule as the starting point for financial planning and obtain a current written quotation for their admission intake.
Published fee components
| Particulars | Amount |
|---|---|
| Registration fee | ₹75,000 |
| First instalment | ₹2,95,000 |
| Second instalment | ₹2,95,000 |
| Third instalment | ₹2,35,000 |
| Fourth instalment | ₹25,000 |
| Total of the five listed payment instalments | ₹9,25,000 |
| Refundable caution deposit | ₹10,000 |
| Headline programme fee displayed on the website | ₹9,35,000 |
Source: Official PGDM fee structure.
The programme page states that instalment due dates will be declared by the institute's management. As a result, students should not assume that the fee is payable in equal semester-wise amounts or that the payment dates follow a particular calendar without written confirmation.
How should applicants interpret the published total?
The fee table is useful because it shows the payment amounts rather than only displaying a headline total. However, the distinction between the instalments and the refundable deposit needs to be clarified with the institute before payment.
The five listed instalments total ₹9,25,000. Adding the ₹10,000 caution deposit brings the combined amount to ₹9,35,000. The page labels ₹9,35,000 as the total fee, while also listing the deposit as a separate item. Applicants should therefore request a written statement confirming:
The total amount payable for the full two-year PGDM.
Whether the ₹10,000 caution deposit is included in the headline fee.
Whether any amount is payable before the registration fee.
The amount due at each stage of admission and study.
Whether there are any compulsory charges beyond the displayed schedule.
The conditions under which the caution deposit will be refunded.
This confirmation avoids a common budgeting mistake: assuming that every number on a fee page has the same accounting treatment.
Is the programme fee annual or for the complete course?
The official programme page describes ₹9,35,000 as the total programme fee for the two-year PGDM. It does not present that headline amount as a yearly tuition figure. Applicants should therefore avoid multiplying ₹9,35,000 by two.
The separate instalments are intended to show how the amount is paid over the programme. Since the management declares the instalment due dates, the applicant should obtain the applicable schedule for the specific batch and retain it with the admission documents.
What if another website lists a different fee?
Older brochures, archived pages or third-party education listings may show a different amount. The institute's website has displayed different fee figures in other programme-related material, including older material that is not presented as the current fee schedule for the PGDM in Financial Management with AI.
If you find a different figure, check four things before using it:
Does it refer to the same programme?
Does it apply to the same admission year?
Is it a total fee, an instalment, or a fee excluding deposits?
Is the information published by the institute itself?
For the current comparison, start with the official PGDM programme page and request written confirmation for your intake.
3. Instalment-Wise Payment Schedule
Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies lists a registration fee followed by four instalments for its PGDM in Financial Management with AI. The published page does not assign definitive calendar dates to each instalment; it says the management will declare the due dates.
Payment breakdown
| Payment stage | Amount | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Registration | ₹75,000 | Due date, refund conditions and whether the amount is adjusted against the programme fee |
| First instalment | ₹2,95,000 | Payment deadline for the selected intake |
| Second instalment | ₹2,95,000 | Applicable due date and academic stage |
| Third instalment | ₹2,35,000 | Applicable due date and any conditions attached |
| Fourth instalment | ₹25,000 | Final payment deadline and what the payment covers |
| Caution deposit | ₹10,000 | Whether it is included in the headline fee and the conditions for refund |
The registration fee is a substantial initial payment, so applicants should review the admission offer and refund terms before transferring money. The institute's fee page does not provide a universal calendar of payment deadlines in the displayed table.
Questions about payment timing
Before paying, ask the admissions team for a written schedule that includes:
The exact amount due to accept the offer.
The last date for paying the registration fee.
The deadline for each subsequent instalment.
The payment method and official account details.
The late-payment rules, if any.
The process for receiving a receipt.
The rules that apply if the student withdraws after making a payment.
A payment schedule should be retained alongside the offer letter. If the institute updates the payment dates for a new batch, use the updated schedule rather than relying on dates shared with an earlier batch.
Does the published schedule include every possible expense?
The programme fee table identifies the registration fee, four instalments and caution deposit. It does not provide a separate, comprehensive list of every personal, accommodation or optional expense a student might incur.
For this reason, applicants should treat the listed fee schedule as the core programme payment structure and ask whether any additional compulsory academic, examination, certification or activity charges apply to their particular intake.
4. Refundable Caution Deposit and Other Charges
The official PGDM fee table lists a ₹10,000 refundable caution deposit. This amount should be recorded separately from non-refundable payments when planning the cost of studying at Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies.
A refundable deposit is generally held against the conditions specified by an institution and returned according to its applicable policy. The fee table alone does not explain the complete refund procedure, deductions that might apply, or the timeline for processing a refund. Students should request the relevant written policy rather than assuming that a deposit is returned automatically on a particular date.
Core programme fee versus other costs
| Cost category | Published status | What the applicant should do |
|---|---|---|
| PGDM programme fee | ₹9,35,000 headline total on the official page | Confirm whether the headline includes the refundable deposit |
| Registration fee | ₹75,000 | Ask about adjustment against the programme fee and refund terms |
| Caution deposit | ₹10,000, described as refundable | Obtain the refund policy and expected process |
| Hostel or rented accommodation | Not included as a separately priced item in the cited PGDM fee table | Request current accommodation options and charges |
| Food and mess | No universal amount is listed in the cited PGDM fee table | Confirm meal arrangements and whether charges are separate |
| Local transport | No fixed student transport amount is listed in the cited PGDM fee table | Estimate based on accommodation and commuting arrangements |
| Personal expenses | Depend on the student | Build an individual budget |
| Optional training or external activities | The cited fee table does not give a complete universal amount | Ask whether any additional costs apply to the selected batch |
This approach prevents students from treating the programme fee as an all-inclusive residential package. The final amount a student spends can depend on living arrangements and other choices beyond the listed academic payments.
Refund and withdrawal questions
Before paying the registration fee or caution deposit, request written answers to the following:
Is the registration fee refundable under any circumstances?
What happens if a student withdraws before the programme starts?
Does a different rule apply after classes commence?
What documents are needed to request a refund?
How are caution-deposit refunds processed?
Are any deductions possible?
How long does the refund process usually take under the applicable policy?
Do not rely solely on a verbal assurance. Save the written response, fee receipt, offer letter and applicable policy document.
5. Hostel Fees and Accommodation Expenses
Students moving to Pune may need to budget for accommodation, food, commuting and personal expenses in addition to the PGDM fee. These costs depend on where the student lives and what facilities are included in the selected arrangement.
The official PGDM fee table does not list a definite hostel price or a standard mess charge. Therefore, it would be misleading to assign a specific hostel amount to Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies without a current official quotation.
The institute's listed address is at India Land Global Tech Park, behind Grand Highstreet Mall, Phase 1, Hinjawadi Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park, Hinjawadi, Pune, Maharashtra 411057. Applicants should confirm any accommodation options directly with the institute and establish whether the accommodation is arranged by the institution or independently.
Official source: Imperial School contact page.
What accommodation costs should you check?
| Expense | Questions to ask |
|---|---|
| Hostel or residence fee | Is accommodation available through the institute, and what is the current price? |
| Room sharing | Are single, double or shared rooms available? |
| Security deposit | Is there a separate accommodation deposit, and is it refundable? |
| Food and mess | Are meals included, optional or charged separately? |
| Utilities | Are electricity, internet, water and other utilities included? |
| Laundry and housekeeping | Are these included or billed separately? |
| Local commuting | How far is the accommodation from the teaching location? |
| Advance payment | Is the accommodation fee payable monthly, term-wise or annually? |
| Cancellation | What happens if a student leaves the accommodation early? |
Hostel versus rented accommodation
A student should compare accommodation options using the complete cost rather than only the advertised monthly rent. A low rent may not include meals, utilities or transport, while a higher-priced option may include some of those services.
If considering rented accommodation, check the deposit, notice period, travel time, utility costs, furniture and meal arrangements. If the institute recommends a housing provider, verify the terms directly with the provider before transferring money.
Is the hostel fee included in the PGDM fee?
The published PGDM fee table does not identify a hostel fee as a separate item or state that accommodation is included in the ₹9,35,000 headline programme fee. Applicants should therefore not assume that the amount covers accommodation or meals. Ask for a written breakdown showing the academic fee and any residential charges separately.
6. How to Calculate the Overall Cost of Studying
The programme fee is the main fixed cost disclosed on the official PGDM page, but the full financial commitment may be higher once accommodation, food and personal expenses are considered. A realistic budget should distinguish confirmed institutional charges from expenses that depend on a student's living choices.
A practical budget framework
| Budget item | Amount or calculation method |
|---|---|
| PGDM programme fee | ₹9,35,000 headline amount, subject to confirmation of deposit treatment |
| Registration and instalments | Follow the institute's published payment schedule |
| Refundable caution deposit | ₹10,000 |
| Accommodation | Use a current written quote from the institute or selected housing provider |
| Meals | Use the actual mess plan or personal food budget |
| Transport | Estimate from the accommodation location and commute |
| Study materials and equipment | Confirm programme requirements and budget for any purchases |
| Personal expenses | Estimate according to individual needs |
| Travel to and from home | Estimate based on home city and travel frequency |
| Optional activities | Confirm whether any extra charges apply |
Example of how to budget the programme fee
The institute's listed registration fee and four instalments total ₹9,25,000. The page also lists a ₹10,000 refundable caution deposit and displays ₹9,35,000 as the total programme fee. Because the page's presentation may be interpreted in more than one way, students should obtain confirmation of the amount payable for the full programme and whether the deposit is included in that total.
Do not add the deposit twice when calculating the cost. Equally, do not subtract it from the fee unless the institution confirms how the total has been calculated and what is refundable.
Build a cash-flow plan, not just a total
Even when a student can arrange the overall programme cost, the timing of payments matters. The registration fee and early instalments may be due before or during the initial stage of study. Students should compare each payment deadline with available savings, family contributions, education-loan disbursements and any scholarship confirmed in writing.
A useful cash-flow plan should list:
The amount due to confirm admission.
The dates and amounts of the subsequent instalments.
The refundable deposit and applicable conditions.
Accommodation payments and any advance deposit.
Monthly living expenses.
A reserve for unexpected costs.
This makes it easier to identify a funding gap before it becomes an urgent issue.
What should be included in a comparison with another institute?
When comparing Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies with another management institute, compare the same kinds of expenses. One institution may advertise only tuition, while another may display tuition plus selected compulsory charges. Accommodation may be included in neither.
For a meaningful comparison, check:
The total academic fee for the complete programme.
Whether registration and caution deposits are included in the advertised total.
The instalment schedule.
Accommodation and meal arrangements.
Programme duration.
The exact qualification awarded.
Eligibility and selection requirements.
Relevant placement data for the same type of programme.
A lower headline fee is not automatically the lower overall cost if substantial charges are excluded from the displayed amount.
7. PGDM in Financial Management with AI
The main programme featured on the institute's official PGDM page is the two-year, full-time PGDM in Financial Management with AI. It combines finance subjects with technology-related learning, including financial analytics, artificial intelligence, Python and Power BI.
The programme is intended for graduates interested in finance-oriented careers. The institute highlights areas such as investment banking, corporate finance, financial consulting, fintech and risk management. Students should assess whether the curriculum matches their career goals before deciding that the programme is suitable for them.
Official source: PGDM in Financial Management with AI.
Programme overview
| Feature | Official programme information |
|---|---|
| Programme name | PGDM in Financial Management with AI |
| Duration | 2 years |
| Mode | Full-time |
| Published fee | ₹9,35,000 headline total |
| Academic focus | Finance, financial analytics and AI-related applications |
| Eligibility | The page lists minimum 60% marks in Class X, Class XII and graduation |
| Entrance tests | XAT, MAT, ATMA, CAT, CMAT or MAH-MBA CET are listed |
| Selection | Entrance-test score, personal interview and academic performance are described |
| Stated batch intake | Maximum 180 students per batch, as listed on the programme page |
Admission criteria and programme information should be checked against the current official page and the offer letter for the intended batch.
Who may find this programme relevant?
The programme may be worth considering for graduates who want to combine finance knowledge with analytical and technology-related skills. Potential areas of interest include:
Financial analysis and reporting.
Financial modelling and valuation.
Investment research.
Corporate finance.
Investment banking operations.
Risk analysis.
Financial technology.
Data-supported financial decision-making.
These are areas related to the subjects described by the institute; they are not a guarantee of a particular job or salary. Students should look at the curriculum, internship opportunities and relevant placement information before forming expectations about employment outcomes.
Why the AI component matters
Finance roles increasingly involve working with data, models, digital platforms and analytical tools. The programme page describes coursework and training related to Python, Power BI, financial analytics, prompt engineering and AI-supported financial decision-making. It also refers to algorithmic trading, AI-based financial modelling, automated risk analysis and regulatory technology applications.
Applicants should review the actual subject structure and ask how these topics are taught and assessed. A course title alone does not establish the depth of technical training, so students should check the syllabus, projects and practical assignments before enrolling.
8. Curriculum and Industry Certifications
The institute's programme page divides the PGDM curriculum across four semesters. The listed subjects include foundational management and finance topics, followed by more specialised and applied areas.
Curriculum examples listed by the institute
| Semester | Examples of subjects shown on the official page |
|---|---|
| Semester 1 | Financial Accounting, Human Resource Management, Managerial Economics, Quantitative Techniques, Indian Financial Markets, Investment Management, Taxation, Financial Statement Analysis and Introduction to Audit |
| Semester 2 | Business Law, Organisational Behaviour, Research Methodology, Financial Management, Financial Risk Management, Investment Banking and Derivatives, Financial Planning and Analysis, Fund Accounting and US Taxation |
| Semester 3 | Strategic Management, ESG, Geopolitics and International Economics, Advanced Excel and Power BI, Financial Reporting, Audit and Assurance, Investment Research, Financial Modelling and Valuation, AI in Finance |
| Semester 4 | Cases in Finance, Effective Leadership Skills, International Finance and Regulatory Frameworks in Finance |
The official page lists the subjects above as part of its programme structure. Applicants should confirm the current syllabus and any updates applicable to their intake.
Practical learning
The institute describes live projects, case studies, financial simulations and capstone assignments as part of the programme. It also highlights practical training in tools and concepts related to finance and analytics.
When evaluating these features, applicants can ask for examples of the projects students complete, the tools used in coursework, how internships are organised, and how students receive feedback. Those details help determine how the learning experience connects classroom concepts with workplace tasks.
Certifications and additional learning
The institute's website refers to certification training and value-added learning associated with areas such as financial modelling, equity research, AI in finance, NISM and IIM-related certification opportunities. The exact certifications available, any external examination requirements and whether separate charges apply should be confirmed for the selected intake.
Do not assume that every certificate mentioned on the website is automatically awarded to every student without conditions. Ask whether the certificate is included in the programme fee, requires a separate examination, or involves an additional payment.
9. Eligibility Criteria for Admission
The official PGDM programme page lists a minimum of 60% marks in Class X, Class XII and graduation from a recognised university, with graduation in any discipline. It also lists entrance-test scores and a personal interview as part of selection.
Eligibility summary
| Requirement | Published condition |
|---|---|
| Class X | Minimum 60% marks |
| Class XII | Minimum 60% marks |
| Graduation | Minimum 60% marks |
| Undergraduate discipline | Any discipline, according to the programme page |
| Entrance test | A valid score from the listed examinations is required |
| Interview | Personal interview conducted by the institute |
Source: Official PGDM eligibility criteria.
Applicants should check the current requirements directly before applying, particularly if they are awaiting final-year results, have a non-standard qualification or need clarification about how marks are calculated.
Does an applicant need a finance degree?
The programme page states that graduates from any discipline can apply, subject to the published academic requirements. This means the stated eligibility is not restricted to graduates of commerce or finance. However, applicants should be comfortable with quantitative and analytical learning because the curriculum includes financial management, accounting, quantitative techniques and related subjects.
Students from non-commerce backgrounds can review the subject list in advance and identify areas where they may need additional preparation.
What if a student is in the final year of graduation?
The cited programme page does not set out a complete final-year admission policy in the displayed eligibility section. Applicants awaiting their graduation results should ask the admissions team whether provisional applications are accepted, what minimum marks must eventually be achieved and when final documents must be submitted.
Do not assume that the rules of another institute apply to Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies.
10. Entrance Exams and Selection Process
The institute's official PGDM page lists XAT, MAT, ATMA, CAT, CMAT and MAH-MBA CET as accepted entrance-test options. It also describes selection through an entrance-test score, personal interview and academic performance.
Entrance examinations listed
| Examination | What applicants should verify |
|---|---|
| CAT | Current score acceptance and applicable intake rules |
| XAT | Current score acceptance and validity requirements |
| MAT | Accepted test session and score requirements |
| ATMA | Accepted test session and score requirements |
| CMAT | Current acceptance and applicable admission rules |
| MAH-MBA CET | Accepted score and current admission-cycle conditions |
The official page lists these examinations but does not specify a universal minimum cutoff score in the displayed selection section. Applicants should not assume that simply holding a valid score guarantees admission. Ask whether there is a minimum score, how the interview is conducted, and how academic performance is evaluated.
Selection stages
Stage 1: Application.
Complete the application using the official admissions process and submit the information requested.
Stage 2: Academic review.
The institute lists Class X, Class XII and graduation performance among its admission criteria.
Stage 3: Entrance-test score.
Provide an eligible score from one of the examinations accepted for the current intake.
Stage 4: Personal interview.
The programme page describes an institute-conducted personal interview that assesses analytical and communication skills.
Stage 5: Offer and fee confirmation.
If selected, review the offer letter, programme name, fee schedule, payment deadlines and applicable policies before paying.
The exact application dates and stage-wise deadlines can change by admission cycle. Follow the current instructions on the institute's official website and admissions portal.
11. Application Process and Required Documents
The institute's website links applicants to its admissions portal. Applicants should use the current application instructions rather than an old form or a third-party website that may not reflect the current intake.
Official website: Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies
Admissions portal: Imperial PGDM Admissions
Step-by-step application guidance
Review the programme: Confirm that you are applying for the PGDM in Financial Management with AI.
Check eligibility: Verify the minimum marks and entrance-test requirements.
Prepare your information: Keep academic details and entrance-test information available.
Submit the application: Follow the official portal's instructions and complete all required fields.
Complete selection stages: Follow directions for the personal interview and any additional evaluation.
Review the offer: Check the exact programme, admission conditions and payment schedule.
Confirm the fee in writing: Clarify the headline fee, instalments and caution deposit.
Make payment through official channels: Retain the payment receipt and written confirmation.
Complete enrolment requirements: Submit any remaining documents requested by the institute.
Documents to keep ready
The exact checklist should be taken from the current admissions portal. Applicants should be prepared to provide the documents requested for their circumstances, which may include:
Class X marksheet or certificate.
Class XII marksheet or certificate.
Graduation marksheets and degree or provisional certificate, as applicable.
Entrance-test scorecard.
Identity and contact information.
Photograph and signature, if required by the portal.
Any additional documents specified in the offer or application instructions.
This is a preparation list, not a claim that every item is mandatory in every case. The institute's current application instructions determine the final document requirements.
12. Scholarships, Education Loans and Financial Planning
The official programme page includes an education-loan section and refers to loan options through financial institutions. The page mentions providers including Credila, Kuhoo, ICICI Bank, Avanse, Axis Bank and Tata Capital.
This information indicates that financing options are discussed by the institute, but it does not mean that every applicant will automatically qualify for a loan or receive the same interest rate, repayment period or loan amount. Loan approval depends on the lender's eligibility rules and the applicant's financial circumstances.
What to check when considering an education loan
Whether the lender covers the full programme fee or only part of it.
Whether the refundable caution deposit and living expenses are eligible expenses.
The interest rate and how it is calculated.
Whether interest is payable during the study period.
The moratorium and repayment commencement conditions.
Processing fees, insurance or other lender charges.
Whether a co-applicant or collateral is required.
The documents needed for loan disbursement.
How disbursement dates align with the institute's instalment deadlines.
Ask the lender for a written repayment illustration rather than comparing loans only by their advertised interest rates. A loan that covers tuition but not accommodation may leave a funding gap that needs to be planned for separately.
Are scholarships available?
Applicants should check the institute's current official admissions and financial-assistance information for scholarship availability and eligibility. The cited PGDM fee table does not specify a universal scholarship percentage or a guaranteed fee waiver. Do not subtract an assumed scholarship from the published fee unless the institute has confirmed the award in writing.
If a scholarship or concession is offered, request a document that specifies the amount, the fee components to which it applies, the duration of the award and any academic conditions for continuation.
Build a realistic financial plan
A good plan should account for the full fee schedule, accommodation, food, transport, personal spending and any borrowing costs. Students should also consider whether family contributions, savings or loan disbursements will be available before each instalment deadline.
The most useful financial plan is one that remains workable even if personal expenses are higher than expected or a loan is disbursed later than anticipated.
13. Placements and Return on Investment
Placement outcomes are relevant when comparing management programmes, but they need to be interpreted carefully. A highest salary figure describes the largest reported offer in a stated group; it does not represent the expected salary of every student. Average salary figures are only useful when the reporting year, batch and group of students are clear.
Imperial's official website has a dedicated placements section and batch-wise placement pages. The homepage also names employers and finance-related organisations associated with recruitment. These pages should be consulted for the most relevant data for the batch and programme being considered.
Official source: Imperial School placements.
The website's programme page states a highest placement figure of ₹16.4 lakh per annum in its promotional content. That figure should be treated as an institute-published claim and checked against the relevant official batch-wise placement report for the reporting year, eligible student group and programme. The cited programme page does not establish that every student receives an offer at or near that amount.
What placement information should students compare?
| Placement measure | Why it matters |
|---|---|
| Highest package | Shows the largest reported offer for the stated group and period |
| Average package | Gives an average only for the group defined by the report |
| Median package | Can help show the midpoint of reported salaries, if published |
| Placement rate | Needs to be read alongside the eligible or participating batch size |
| Batch size | Provides context for the number of students considered |
| Recruiter list | Shows organisations reported as participating, but does not guarantee an offer from any one employer |
| Job roles | Helps students assess whether opportunities match their career goals |
| Reporting year | Prevents old placement figures from being mistaken for current results |
Before relying on any package figure, locate the corresponding batch-wise report and check the date. If a report does not publish a median salary or placement percentage, do not infer one from the highest package or recruiter list.
Finance-related roles
The institute describes career pathways related to financial analysis, investment banking operations, fund accounting, corporate finance, risk management, financial reporting and fintech. These are relevant areas for students interested in finance-oriented work, but the availability of a role depends on employer requirements, individual skills, interviews and market conditions.
Students should review job descriptions, required tools and the types of employers recruiting from the institute. It is also useful to ask how internship opportunities are organised and what career-support services are provided.
How to evaluate return on investment
A return-on-investment decision should consider the full programme cost and realistic career outcomes rather than one headline salary figure.
Use the following questions:
What is the confirmed total fee for the complete PGDM?
How much will accommodation and living expenses add?
What placement data is published for the relevant batch?
Does the average salary refer to all placed students or a selected group?
Are the reported job roles relevant to the student's career plan?
What technical and analytical skills will the student develop?
How much borrowing will be required?
What monthly repayment would be manageable after graduation?
A higher salary offer can improve the financial case for a programme, but it should not be treated as guaranteed. The best assessment combines verified programme costs, transparent placement information, career fit and the student's financial circumstances.
14. Questions to Ask Before Paying Fees
Before transferring the registration fee or any instalment, ask the institute for written clarification of the payment terms. This is especially important because the programme page lists a headline fee and a separate caution deposit, while instalment due dates are declared by management.
Fee confirmation checklist
Is ₹9,35,000 the full programme amount for my intake?
Does that total include the ₹10,000 refundable caution deposit?
Do the listed instalments total the complete non-refundable programme fee?
Is the registration fee adjusted against the programme fee?
What are the exact due dates for the instalments?
Are there additional compulsory academic, examination or certification charges?
What is the current refund and withdrawal policy?
Is accommodation arranged by the institute, and what is the price?
Are mess and utility charges separate?
Are there any scholarships or fee concessions available for my application?
What is the official payment method?
Which documents will I receive after each payment?
Keep the written response with your offer letter and receipts. If any fee or policy differs between a brochure, a web page and an offer letter, ask the institute to identify the applicable document for your admission cycle.
Conclusion
Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies offers a finance-focused PGDM in Financial Management with AI. Its official programme page lists a two-year, full-time course with a headline fee of ₹9,35,000 and a payment schedule consisting of a ₹75,000 registration fee, four instalments and a ₹10,000 refundable caution deposit. The instalments total ₹9,25,000, so applicants should clarify in writing how the caution deposit is treated within the displayed headline total.
Accommodation, meals and personal living expenses should be budgeted separately unless the institute confirms that a particular service is included. Students should also verify eligibility, accepted entrance examinations, interview requirements, current payment dates and the relevant placement report before making a decision.
The safest approach is to use the official programme page as the starting point, obtain a written fee quotation for the correct intake and retain the payment and refund documents. That will make it easier to compare the institute with other options and decide whether the programme fits both your career goals and your budget.
About BSchoolBuzz
BSchoolBuzz helps students research management institutes, programme fees, admission requirements, scholarships, placements and other information that supports higher-education decisions. For fee payments and admission decisions, readers should verify the latest information through the institution's official website, admission offer and applicable policy documents.
Key Takeaways
Use the official programme page to check Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies fees.
Confirm the fee structure for the exact programme and admission intake.
Get written clarification about the ₹9,35,000 headline fee and refundable caution deposit.
Ask the institute for the official instalment deadlines before making payments.
Do not assume hostel accommodation or meals are included in the programme fee.
Verify the current entrance-exam requirements and academic eligibility.
Review the syllabus and practical learning components before choosing the finance-focused PGDM.
Check placement figures against the relevant batch-wise report.
Compare total educational costs rather than tuition alone.
Keep the offer letter, fee quotation, payment receipts and refund policy safely.
Frequently Asked Questions
What are the fees at Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies?
The official programme page lists ₹9,35,000 as the headline fee for the PGDM in Financial Management with AI. The page also lists instalments and a refundable caution deposit, so applicants should obtain written confirmation of the exact amount payable for their intake.
What is the total fee for the PGDM in Financial Management with AI?
The institute displays a headline total of ₹9,35,000. Its registration fee and four listed instalments add up to ₹9,25,000, with a ₹10,000 refundable caution deposit shown separately. Ask the institute to confirm whether the deposit is included in the headline total.
What is the registration fee at Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies?
The official programme fee table lists a registration fee of ₹75,000. Applicants should confirm its payment deadline, adjustment against the programme fee and applicable refund conditions before paying.
Is the caution deposit refundable?
Yes. The programme page identifies a ₹10,000 caution deposit as refundable. Students should request the applicable refund policy to understand the conditions, deductions if any, required documents and processing procedure.
Are hostel fees included in the PGDM fee?
The cited official PGDM fee table does not provide a separate hostel price or confirm that accommodation is included in the headline fee. Applicants should contact the institute to verify accommodation availability, charges and meal arrangements.
What is the eligibility criteria for admission?
The official programme page lists a minimum of 60% marks in Class X, Class XII and graduation from a recognised university, with graduation in any discipline. Candidates should confirm the current eligibility requirements before submitting an application.
Which entrance exams are accepted by Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies?
The programme page lists CAT, XAT, MAT, ATMA, CMAT and MAH-MBA CET. It also describes a personal interview and academic performance as selection criteria. Confirm the current requirements for the intended admission cycle.
What is the duration of the PGDM programme?
The PGDM in Financial Management with AI is listed as a two-year, full-time programme. The institute also offers a separate PGP-Global in Risk Management, which should not be confused with this course.
Does Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies offer education loans?
The official programme page discusses education-loan options and names several financial-service providers. Loan approval, interest rates, repayment conditions and the amount sanctioned depend on the lender's eligibility rules and the applicant's circumstances.
What is the highest placement package at Imperial School of Banking and Management Studies?
The institute's programme page displays a highest placement figure of ₹16.4 lakh per annum in its promotional content. Applicants should verify the relevant batch-wise placement report, reporting year and student group before using this figure to assess career outcomes or return on investment.
Ask a question
Still confused? Leave your question and our team will help you.