MBA Colleges

Apeejay School of Management Fees: Complete Fee Structure, Tuition Fees, Hostel Fees & Other Charges

Explore courses, fees, admissions, placements and the latest updates—all in one student-friendly guide.

5 min read Updated 10 Oct 2026 Popular guide
Apeejay School of Management Fees: Complete Fee Structure, Tuition Fees, Hostel Fees & Other Charges Verified information
AT A GLANCE

Quick Summary

  • One-time other charges: ₹25,000.
  • Refundable security deposit: ₹10,000.
  • Published grand total: ₹10,50,000.
  • First instalment: ₹3,15,000.
  • Application fee: ₹2,000, listed as non-refundable.
  • Merit scholarships: ₹50,000, ₹75,000 and ₹1,00,000, subject to eligibility and availability.
  • Hostel and mess charges are not separately specified in the cited official fee table.
  • Confirm current payment deadlines, accommodation costs and refund conditions directly with ASM.

Apeejay School of Management Fees: Complete Fee Structure, Tuition Fees, Hostel Fees & Other Charges

Choosing a management institute involves more than comparing the tuition fee printed on a brochure. Students and parents also need to understand one-time charges, refundable deposits, instalment deadlines, scholarships, accommodation expenses and the facilities included in the programme fee.

For students considering Apeejay School of Management (ASM), New Delhi, the institute's official admissions page publishes a fee structure for the 2026–27 academic session. It lists a total programme fee of ₹10,15,000, one-time other charges of ₹25,000, and a refundable security deposit of ₹10,000. The resulting listed grand total is ₹10,50,000 for the two-year PGDM programme. The same page describes the programme as AICTE-approved, NBA-accredited and recognised by the Association of Indian Universities (AIU) as equivalent to an MBA degree. Official ASM admissions page and official institute website.

These amounts should be read carefully. The programme fee, one-time charges and refundable deposit are separate components. A refundable deposit is not the same as a non-refundable academic charge, and hostel or personal living expenses should not be assumed to be included unless the institute confirms that in writing.

This article explains the published 2026–27 fee schedule, instalment plan, additional charges, scholarships, hostel-budget considerations, admission process and the questions students should resolve before paying their admission amount.

Table of Contents

  1. Apeejay School of Management: Fee Overview

  2. Apeejay School of Management Fees for 2026–27

  3. PGDM Fee Structure: Instalment-Wise Breakdown

  4. Tuition Fee, One-Time Charges and Refundable Deposit

  5. What Is Included in the Programme Fee?

  6. Hostel Fees and Living Expenses in Delhi

  7. Scholarships and Financial Assistance

  8. Fee Payment Process and Important Deadlines

  9. Refund Policy and Admission Cancellation

  10. PGDM Programme, Specialisations and Duration

  11. Eligibility and Entrance Exams

  12. Admission Process at Apeejay School of Management

  13. Documents Required for Admission

  14. How to Budget for the Full Two-Year Programme

  15. Questions to Ask the Admissions Office Before Paying

  16. Frequently Asked Questions

  17. Conclusion

  18. About BSchoolBuzz

  19. Related Search Keywords

1. Apeejay School of Management: Fee Overview

Apeejay School of Management is a management institute located in Dwarka, New Delhi. The institute was established in 1993 and offers a two-year, full-time Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM). Its official website describes the flagship PGDM as AICTE-approved and NBA-accredited, with MBA equivalence granted by AIU. Source: ASM official website.

Students searching for Apeejay School of Management fees should distinguish between the academic programme fee and the overall cost of attending the institute. The published fee schedule identifies the programme instalments, one-time charges and refundable security deposit. However, a student's complete budget may also depend on accommodation, food, travel, personal spending and any expenses not covered by the listed fee inclusions.

Quick fee overview for 2026–27

Fee componentOfficially listed amountHow to interpret it
PGDM programme fee₹10,15,000Total across four instalments
One-time other charges₹25,000Payable with the first instalment
Refundable security deposit₹10,000Listed as refundable; confirm refund conditions
Grand total₹10,50,000Published total including the above components
Hostel feeNot separately stated in the cited 2026–27 fee tableRequest the current hostel or accommodation information
Mess or food chargesNot separately stated in the cited 2026–27 fee tableConfirm whether meals are available and how they are charged
Application fee₹2,000Official admissions page describes it as non-refundable

Important: The ₹10,50,000 figure is the institute's published grand total for the PGDM fee schedule shown on its admissions page. It should not automatically be treated as an all-inclusive residential budget. Hostel, food, travel and personal expenses need separate confirmation. Source: ASM admissions overview.

The application fee is a separate admission-stage payment. Students should confirm whether they have already paid it and whether any payment receipt or adjustment applies to their individual admission offer.

2. Apeejay School of Management Fees for 2026–27

The official admissions page presents the following fee structure under the heading Fee Structure 2026–27 for PGDM. It divides the programme fee into four instalments and lists two additional components.

ParticularsAmount
Instalment 1₹3,15,000
Instalment 2₹2,35,000
Instalment 3₹2,35,000
Instalment 4₹2,30,000
Total programme fee₹10,15,000
Other charges — one time₹25,000
Security deposit — refundable₹10,000
Published grand total₹10,50,000

Source: Apeejay School of Management official admissions page.

The figures add up as follows:

  • Programme fee: ₹3,15,000 + ₹2,35,000 + ₹2,35,000 + ₹2,30,000 = ₹10,15,000.

  • Adding one-time other charges: ₹10,15,000 + ₹25,000 = ₹10,40,000.

  • Adding the refundable security deposit: ₹10,40,000 + ₹10,000 = ₹10,50,000.

This distinction matters when preparing a budget. The published grand total includes the security deposit, but the institute labels that deposit as refundable. Students should therefore retain the deposit receipt and obtain the applicable refund terms in writing.

Is ₹10.15 lakh the total fee or the first-year fee?

The official table labels ₹10,15,000 as the total for the programme and shows four instalments. It should not be interpreted as an annual fee or as an amount payable in each year. The published grand total becomes ₹10,50,000 when the one-time charges and refundable deposit are included.

Before making a payment, students should verify that their admission offer is for the relevant 2026–28 batch and that the fee schedule attached to the offer matches the official page. If an offer letter, payment portal or official communication displays a different amount, ask the admissions office to clarify the difference before paying.

3. PGDM Fee Structure: Instalment-Wise Breakdown

Apeejay School of Management allows the published PGDM programme fee to be paid in four instalments. This arrangement spreads the academic payments across the programme rather than requiring the full programme fee in one payment.

Instalment schedule

InstalmentAmountPublished payment timing
Instalment 1₹3,15,000At admission, as applicable to the offer and payment instructions
Instalment 2₹2,35,000Confirm the due date in the current admission communication
Instalment 3₹2,35,000Confirm the due date in the current admission communication
Instalment 4₹2,30,000Confirm the due date in the current admission communication
Total₹10,15,000Across the full programme

The current official fee table gives the instalment amounts, but students should rely on their current offer letter or written admissions communication for the exact due dates applicable to their batch. Do not assume that a date appearing in an older brochure applies to the 2026–28 intake. Source: ASM official admissions page.

How much should a student arrange at admission?

The first programme instalment is ₹3,15,000. The institute also lists ₹25,000 in one-time other charges and a ₹10,000 refundable security deposit, both payable with the first instalment according to the fee table.

Based on those published entries, the amount associated with the first instalment and these two charges is:

Initial payment componentAmount
First programme instalment₹3,15,000
One-time other charges₹25,000
Refundable security deposit₹10,000
Total based on the published fee table₹3,50,000

This calculation does not add the ₹2,000 application fee again, because applicants may already have paid it during the application process. Ask the admissions office whether the application fee is separate from the listed first payment and whether any adjustment is applicable to your case.

Planning for later instalments

A student should not plan only for the first payment. The second, third and fourth instalments together amount to ₹7,00,000. Families can use the published schedule to plan savings or discuss an education loan with their bank.

Before the admission deadline, prepare a simple payment calendar that includes:

  • The confirmed date for each instalment.

  • The amount due at each stage.

  • The payment method accepted by the institute.

  • Any scholarship amount formally approved for the student.

  • Bank processing time if an education loan is being used.

  • The receipt or acknowledgement to retain after each payment.

If a scholarship is awarded, do not assume that the first payment can be reduced unless the institute confirms the adjustment in writing. The official scholarship section states that the scholarship amount is deducted from the second fee instalment, subject to the stated terms and conditions.

4. Tuition Fee, One-Time Charges and Refundable Deposit

The phrase “Apeejay School of Management fees” can refer to several different amounts. Understanding the categories helps prevent confusion when comparing the institute with other PGDM colleges.

Programme fee: ₹10,15,000

This is the sum of the four instalments shown in the official 2026–27 PGDM fee schedule. The official table presents the amount as the programme total, rather than a per-year charge.

One-time other charges: ₹25,000

The fee table lists ₹25,000 as “Other Charges (One Time)” and states that it is payable with the first instalment. The page does not provide a detailed item-by-item breakdown of these charges in the same table.

Students should ask the institute for the current explanation of this amount and whether it covers specific academic or administrative services. Do not assume that it includes hostel, meals, transport or other optional services.

Refundable security deposit: ₹10,000

The institute separately lists a ₹10,000 security deposit and marks it as refundable. A refundable deposit is normally treated differently from a non-refundable fee, but the exact timing and conditions of repayment depend on the institution's applicable rules.

Before paying, ask for written clarification on:

  • The conditions under which the deposit is refunded.

  • Whether any outstanding dues may be deducted.

  • The process for requesting the refund.

  • The expected processing timeline.

  • Whether the deposit is returned automatically or requires an application.

Keep the receipt and any written deposit terms until the amount has been returned.

Application fee: ₹2,000

The official admissions page lists a non-refundable application fee of ₹2,000. This is associated with submitting the application and should be distinguished from the programme fee and admission-stage charges. Source: ASM admissions overview.

Fee categories at a glance

Fee categoryAmount shown by ASMPayment or refund point
Application fee₹2,000Official page describes it as non-refundable
Programme fee₹10,15,000Four instalments
One-time other charges₹25,000Payable with first instalment
Security deposit₹10,000Refundable, subject to applicable conditions
Hostel and mealsCurrent amount not specified in the cited fee tableConfirm separately

The application fee is not included in the ₹10,50,000 grand total shown in the published programme fee table. If it is payable separately and no adjustment applies, the combined amount paid across application and programme-related charges would be ₹10,52,000. Students should confirm this treatment directly with the institute rather than treating the calculation as an official all-inclusive bill.

5. What Is Included in the Programme Fee?

The official fee schedule lists several inclusions under the PGDM programme fee. These include a laptop with ownership, examination fee, book bank, complete library access, a polo T-shirt, advanced digital-marketing training, data-analytics training and an international trip with a certified training programme. Source: ASM official admissions page.

Published inclusions

Listed inclusionWhat students should understand
Laptop with ownershipThe fee table lists a laptop with ownership as an inclusion. Confirm the distribution schedule and applicable terms.
Examination feeListed as included in the programme fee. Ask whether any special or repeat examination charges fall outside this inclusion.
Book bankListed among the programme inclusions. Confirm the borrowing, return and replacement rules.
Library accessThe fee table states complete library access.
Polo T-shirtListed as a programme inclusion.
Advanced digital-marketing trainingThe fee table mentions social media marketing, SEO and performance marketing training. Confirm the exact course format and certification conditions.
Data-analytics trainingThe page mentions Advanced Excel and Python, along with AI and machine learning. Confirm the curriculum and delivery schedule.
International trip with certified training programmeListed as an inclusion. Students should confirm the itinerary, eligibility, dates and any personal or travel-related expenses that may remain payable separately.

The wording in the fee table is useful for understanding the advertised programme package, but the precise delivery and terms should be checked against the current batch's official documentation. For example, an international learning trip may have a defined itinerary and participation conditions. Students should ask whether passport, visa, insurance or personal expenses are included, if relevant to the planned activity.

Why inclusions matter when comparing fees

Two management programmes with similar tuition fees may offer different packages. One may include a laptop or certain training programmes, while another may charge separately for them. Conversely, an advertised inclusion does not mean that every related personal expense is covered.

When comparing Apeejay School of Management fees with another institute, compare like with like:

  1. Programme fee for the same duration.

  2. One-time charges.

  3. Refundable deposits.

  4. Hostel and meal costs.

  5. Included equipment and training.

  6. Examination and academic charges.

  7. Travel or optional programme expenses.

  8. Scholarship conditions and the amount payable after any award.

This approach produces a more meaningful comparison than looking at the tuition figure alone.

6. Hostel Fees and Living Expenses in Delhi

Students moving to Delhi from another city should plan for accommodation and daily living costs in addition to the academic fee. However, the cited official 2026–27 fee table does not separately state a hostel fee or a mess fee. It would therefore be misleading to quote a specific hostel amount as an officially confirmed current charge based on that table.

The most reliable next step is to contact the institute through its official website and ask for the current accommodation options, availability, payment terms and meal arrangements. Start from the official ASM website.

What to confirm about accommodation

Ask the admissions office or the designated accommodation contact:

  • Whether institute-managed hostel accommodation is available for the relevant batch.

  • Whether accommodation is on campus or arranged through an external provider.

  • Whether rooms are shared or single occupancy.

  • Whether meals are included in the quoted accommodation price.

  • Whether electricity, internet, laundry and maintenance are included.

  • Whether a separate refundable accommodation deposit is required.

  • Whether fees are charged monthly, semester-wise or annually.

  • What happens to advance payments if admission is cancelled.

  • Whether students must arrange accommodation independently if institute-managed places are full.

These details can significantly change a student's budget. A room price that excludes meals, electricity and transport cannot be compared directly with a residential package that includes them.

Build a realistic student budget

Until a current written hostel quotation is available, use a budget worksheet rather than inserting an unverified hostel fee.

ExpenseAmount to use in your budget
PGDM programme fee₹10,15,000 for the published two-year programme
One-time other charges₹25,000
Refundable security deposit₹10,000
Application fee₹2,000, if payable separately and not already paid
AccommodationObtain a current written quote
Food and groceriesEstimate using your chosen accommodation and meal arrangements
Local transportCalculate according to distance and travel frequency
Books and personal study materialsConfirm what the book bank covers and budget for additional items
Phone, internet and personal expensesEstimate according to individual needs
Travel to and from homeDepends on the student's home city and travel frequency

The academic components in the table are based on the institute's published fee schedule. The other living costs depend on individual arrangements and should not be mistaken for official ASM charges.

Should students include hostel fees in the ₹10.50 lakh total?

No, not without written confirmation. The published grand total is ₹10,50,000, made up of the programme fee, one-time charges and refundable security deposit. The cited fee table does not identify a hostel or mess component.

A student who needs accommodation should request a separate quote and then add the confirmed amount to the academic budget. If a third-party paying guest accommodation or rented room is selected, the student should also consider the deposit, food, commuting, utilities and any other contractual charges.

7. Scholarships and Financial Assistance

Apeejay School of Management publishes a merit-based scholarship structure for the 2026–27 session. The official admissions page lists scholarship amounts linked to entrance-exam percentiles or undergraduate academic performance, with a stated maximum number of students for each award level. Source: ASM official admissions page.

Published scholarship structure for 2026–27

Scholarship amountEntrance-exam criterion listedAlternative graduation criterion listedMaximum number listed
₹50,00085 to 89.99 percentile in CAT, XAT, CMAT, ATMA, MAT or GMAT80% (8 CGPA) to 89.99% (8.99 CGPA)40
₹75,00090 to 94.99 percentile in CAT, XAT, CMAT, ATMA, MAT or GMAT90% (9 CGPA) to 94.99% (9.49 CGPA)25
₹1,00,00095 percentile and above in CAT, XAT, CMAT, ATMA, MAT or GMAT95% (9.5 CGPA) and above10

The institute's page says scholarships are offered on a first-come, first-served basis and that the scholarship amount is deducted from the second fee instalment. These are published conditions, not a guarantee that every applicant who meets a listed score threshold will receive an award. Applicants should verify the latest eligibility, availability and documentation requirements before making a financial plan.

How scholarships affect the fee budget

The following examples show the arithmetic if a scholarship is formally approved and applied in the manner stated by the institute. They are illustrations, not guaranteed offers.

Approved scholarshipPublished programme feeIllustrative programme fee after scholarship
₹50,000₹10,15,000₹9,65,000
₹75,000₹10,15,000₹9,40,000
₹1,00,000₹10,15,000₹9,15,000

The calculations above subtract the scholarship from the programme fee only. They do not subtract it from the one-time other charges or refundable security deposit, and they do not include accommodation or personal living expenses. Since the official page says the award is deducted from the second instalment, students should ask the institute for a revised payment schedule after their scholarship has been approved.

Scholarship application checklist

Before relying on a scholarship, confirm:

  1. Whether your entrance exam and score are accepted under the current policy.

  2. Whether graduation marks or CGPA are calculated using a particular conversion rule.

  3. Which documents are required to establish your score or academic record.

  4. Whether the scholarship has a limited number of awards.

  5. Whether awards are subject to first-come, first-served availability.

  6. When the scholarship decision will be communicated.

  7. Whether the award appears in writing in the admission or fee letter.

  8. How the scholarship changes the instalment schedule.

Education loans

The institute's official admissions information mentions loan assistance and tie-ups with leading banks. Students considering an education loan should verify the current participating banks, eligibility rules, interest rate, margin requirement, collateral conditions, repayment schedule and any required co-applicant documentation directly with the bank.

A loan sanction is separate from a scholarship. Students should not assume that an application for a loan or scholarship reduces the amount due by the institute until the relevant approval and payment arrangement have been confirmed.

8. Fee Payment Process and Important Deadlines

The official admissions page describes an online application process and lists a ₹2,000 non-refundable application fee. Shortlisting considers academic performance, entrance-exam scores and relevant work experience, followed by selection stages that may include a written ability test, group discussion or extempore, and personal interview. Source: ASM admissions overview.

Recommended payment process

Step 1: Confirm the programme and batch.
Check that the offer is for the intended PGDM programme and the 2026–28 batch. Do not rely only on a fee image or an older brochure forwarded by another person.

Step 2: Read the admission offer.
Confirm the admission status, amount payable, last date for payment and the documents required to complete enrolment.

Step 3: Request a detailed fee statement.
Ask for the programme fee, one-time charges, security deposit, application fee treatment and any additional charges to be shown separately.

Step 4: Verify scholarship adjustments.
If you have been awarded a scholarship, obtain written confirmation of the amount and the instalment to which it will be applied.

Step 5: Use an officially authorised payment channel.
Use the payment instructions provided by ASM through its official website or official admissions communication. Do not transfer money to an individual account or use payment instructions that cannot be independently verified with the institute.

Step 6: Save all receipts.
Retain payment confirmations, receipts, the offer letter, the fee schedule and written correspondence about any deposit or scholarship.

Step 7: Record the remaining instalments.
Add each confirmed due date to a calendar and keep funds ready before the deadline.

Important dates

The official fee schedule lists instalment amounts for 2026–27, but the due dates applicable to a particular student should be confirmed from the current admission communication. Older brochures can contain dates for a previous intake. Those dates should not be copied into a 2026–28 admission plan without confirmation.

ItemWhat is established from the cited official pageWhat the student should verify
Application fee₹2,000, described as non-refundableCurrent application deadline and accepted payment method
First instalment₹3,15,000Exact payment deadline in the offer letter
Second instalment₹2,35,000Current due date and scholarship adjustment
Third instalment₹2,35,000Current due date
Fourth instalment₹2,30,000Current due date
One-time charges₹25,000, payable with first instalmentItemised explanation, if required
Refundable deposit₹10,000Refund conditions and process

Students should avoid making time-sensitive financial decisions using dates from an earlier academic session.

9. Refund Policy and Admission Cancellation

Fee refund terms are particularly important when a student is waiting for another admission offer, has applied to several colleges or may need to change plans because of financial or personal circumstances.

The official ASM admissions page states that the institute will refund collected fees after deducting a ₹1,000 processing fee for students who withdraw before the last date of admission, irrespective of the reason for withdrawal. It identifies 30 June of the admission year, or a date notified by AICTE, as the relevant withdrawal deadline. The page also says the institute will follow AICTE guidelines. Source: ASM official admissions overview.

Because refund requirements can depend on the applicable AICTE rules and official notifications, students should check the current admission-cycle deadline and policy before relying on the date displayed on the page.

What students should do before withdrawing

  • Submit the withdrawal request through the method specified by the institute.

  • Ask for written acknowledgement of the request and its effective date.

  • Confirm which payments are refundable and which are non-refundable.

  • Ask whether the ₹1,000 processing deduction applies to the specific case.

  • Clarify the treatment of the refundable security deposit.

  • If a laptop has already been issued, check the relevant recovery terms.

  • Keep a copy of the withdrawal request, fee receipts and refund correspondence.

The admissions page also states that the cost of the laptop may be recovered if a student withdraws during the course after collecting it from the institute. Students should ask the admissions office to explain the applicable calculation and process before making a withdrawal decision.

Do not assume every payment is refundable

The application fee is described as non-refundable. The security deposit is separately labelled refundable. Programme-fee refunds are governed by the institute's published policy and the applicable AICTE rules. Other charges may have their own treatment.

For this reason, request a written breakdown of the refund calculation for your exact situation. A general statement about refunds should not be treated as a guarantee that every amount paid will be returned in full.

10. PGDM Programme, Specialisations and Duration

Apeejay School of Management offers a two-year, full-time PGDM programme. The official programme page lists specialisation areas that include Accounting and Finance, Business Analytics, Economics and Business, Human Resources, Marketing, and Operations and Decision Science. Source: ASM PGDM programme page.

Programme overview

Programme detailPublished information
InstituteApeejay School of Management
LocationDwarka, New Delhi
Flagship programmePost Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)
DurationTwo years, full time
MBA equivalenceRecognised by AIU as equivalent to an MBA degree
Approval and accreditation stated by the instituteAICTE approval and NBA accreditation
Specialisation areas listedAccounting & Finance, Business Analytics, Economics & Business, Human Resources, Marketing, Operations and Decision Science

The PGDM is a postgraduate management diploma, not a university MBA degree issued directly by ASM. The institute's official website states that the programme has MBA equivalence through AIU. Students who need a particular qualification format for a job, higher study or government process should check the relevant organisation's requirements and the programme's official recognition documents.

How specialisation can influence a student's budget

The cited 2026–27 fee table presents the PGDM programme fee without providing a separate amount for each of the listed specialisation areas. Therefore, it would be incorrect to assume a different fee for each specialisation without an official fee schedule saying so.

Students should nevertheless confirm that the admission offer identifies the programme and specialisation they intend to pursue. They should also ask whether optional certifications, international learning activities or elective-specific expenses require additional payment beyond the published fee.

11. Eligibility and Entrance Exams

ASM's official admissions information states that entrance-exam scores are considered alongside academic performance and relevant work experience. The admissions page lists CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, ATMA and GMAT among the accepted tests for the selection process. The exact criteria and weightage should be checked in the current admission policy. Source: ASM admissions overview.

Entrance exams listed by ASM

Entrance examHow applicants should use this information
CATConfirm that the score is valid for the relevant admission cycle and check the current selection policy.
MATCheck the applicable test session and score-report requirements.
XATVerify the current admission-cycle criteria.
CMATConfirm the required score documentation and weightage.
ATMACheck the current acceptance and application instructions.
GMATConfirm the score validity requirements and any programme-specific conditions.

Acceptance of an exam does not by itself guarantee admission or a scholarship. Selection may also consider academic records, written assessment, group discussion or extempore, personal interview and other criteria described by the institute.

Academic performance and work experience

The official admissions page states that previous academic performance, entrance-test scores and relevant work experience are considered. Applicants should prepare their Class 10, Class 12 and undergraduate records, along with any required entrance-exam scorecard.

The current page should be consulted for exact eligibility requirements, including the minimum qualifying degree, percentage or CGPA rules and any category-specific conditions. If the admission policy or offer letter contains a more specific rule than a general webpage summary, seek written confirmation from ASM before applying.

12. Admission Process at Apeejay School of Management

The official admissions overview describes the process as an online application followed by shortlisting and selection stages. The final admission decision is based on an overall assessment rather than on the entrance score alone. Source: ASM official admissions overview.

Step-by-step admission process

1. Submit the application.
Complete the application through the official ASM website. The page lists a ₹2,000 non-refundable application fee.

2. Submit academic and entrance-test records.
Provide the documents requested in the application form, including academic marksheets and the relevant entrance-test scorecard.

3. Wait for shortlisting.
ASM states that academic performance, entrance-exam scores and relevant work experience may be considered at this stage.

4. Attend the selection rounds.
Shortlisted candidates may be asked to complete a written ability test, group discussion or extempore, and personal interview. The institute states that the selection process may be held on campus, at designated locations or online, as decided by ASM.

5. Review the admission offer.
Check the programme name, admission status, fee schedule, instalment deadlines and scholarship information, if applicable.

6. Pay the required amount.
Use only the payment instructions verified through the institute's official channels.

7. Complete enrolment.
Submit any remaining documents and retain copies of the payment receipts and admission confirmation.

How to avoid fee-related mistakes during admission

Do not rely on a third-party message for the fee amount or bank details. Verify the amount against the official admissions page and your current offer letter. If the fee schedule has changed or the payment portal shows a different total, ask the admissions office to reconcile the difference before transferring money.

13. Documents Required for Admission

ASM's admissions page instructs applicants to submit the documents listed in the application form and refers to Class X, Class XII and graduation marksheets, along with the entrance-test scorecard. Applicants should use the current application checklist because requirements can differ according to an applicant's academic history and admission status. Source: ASM admissions overview.

Practical document checklist

DocumentWhy it may be required
Class 10 marksheet or certificateVerification of school-level academic record
Class 12 marksheet or certificateVerification of senior-secondary academic record
Graduation marksheetsVerification of undergraduate performance
Degree or provisional certificate, if requestedConfirmation of degree completion
Entrance-exam scorecardVerification of the submitted test result
Government-issued identity documentIdentity verification, where requested
Passport-size photographsAdmission or institutional records, if requested
Work-experience documents, if applicableVerification of relevant professional experience
Scholarship-supporting documentsVerification of eligibility for an award
Payment receiptsProof of application or fee payment

This is a preparation checklist, not a replacement for the institute's official document list. Follow the exact requirements in the application portal and admission communication. If an original document is unavailable because the university has not issued it yet, ask the admissions office which provisional document is acceptable.

14. How to Budget for the Full Two-Year Programme

A useful budget separates fixed academic charges from costs that vary by lifestyle and accommodation. The official fee schedule gives a clear starting point: ₹10,15,000 in programme instalments, ₹25,000 in one-time other charges and a ₹10,000 refundable security deposit.

Academic cost calculation

ComponentAmount
Programme fee₹10,15,000
One-time other charges₹25,000
Refundable security deposit₹10,000
Published grand total₹10,50,000
Application fee, if separately payable₹2,000
Accommodation and mealsAdd confirmed current quote
Transport and personal expensesAdd individual estimate

The ₹10,50,000 published grand total should be used as the base academic payment figure for the fee schedule, not as a promise that every possible student expense is covered.

A simple budgeting method

Step 1: Start with the official fee.
Write down ₹10,50,000 as the published total including the listed deposit and one-time charges.

Step 2: Separate refundable money.
Keep the ₹10,000 security deposit in a separate line in your records. Although the institute labels it refundable, the actual repayment depends on the applicable conditions.

Step 3: Add accommodation.
Obtain a written hostel or rental quotation. Include the deposit and any services that are billed separately.

Step 4: Add meals and commuting.
If food is not included in accommodation, budget for it separately. Consider daily travel to campus and trips home.

Step 5: Account for scholarship approval.
Deduct a scholarship from your planned payment only after the institute has formally approved it and confirmed how it will be applied.

Step 6: Match payments to dates.
Use the four instalment amounts to create a calendar. Add confirmed deadlines from your offer letter.

Why the first payment deserves special attention

Based on the published fee table, the first programme instalment plus one-time other charges and the refundable security deposit total ₹3,50,000. Students should make sure they have sufficient funds for that payment and understand the treatment of any separate application fee.

Families using an education loan should begin the bank process early enough to meet the institute's deadline. Loan approval, disbursement and scholarship confirmation may follow different timelines, so the student should not assume that one automatically delays or replaces another.

15. Questions to Ask the Admissions Office Before Paying

Before paying the first instalment, ask ASM to confirm the details that affect your personal budget. The following questions are particularly useful when an online fee table does not show every possible expense.

Fee and payment questions

  1. Is ₹10,15,000 the total programme fee for my specific 2026–28 PGDM batch?

  2. Does the ₹10,50,000 grand total apply to my admission offer?

  3. Is the ₹2,000 application fee separate from the published grand total?

  4. What exactly is included in the ₹25,000 one-time other charges?

  5. What are the confirmed due dates for all four instalments?

  6. Which official payment methods are accepted?

  7. Will a scholarship be deducted from the second instalment, and when will I receive the revised schedule?

Hostel and living-cost questions

  1. Is accommodation available for the relevant intake?

  2. What is the current hostel or accommodation charge?

  3. Are meals included?

  4. Is a separate accommodation deposit payable?

  5. What is the refund policy for hostel or accommodation payments?

  6. Are there additional charges for transport, laundry, utilities or other services?

Refund and inclusion questions

  1. What is the current last date for withdrawal with a fee refund?

  2. How does the ₹1,000 processing deduction apply?

  3. What are the conditions for refunding the ₹10,000 security deposit?

  4. What happens if a student withdraws after receiving the laptop?

  5. Are the listed training programmes and international trip covered for all eligible students?

  6. Are any personal travel, visa or other expenses excluded from the listed inclusions?

Ask for the responses in writing, especially where they affect a large payment or a refund. Written clarification makes it easier to compare the offer letter, fee receipt and the institute's published policy.

16. Frequently Asked Questions

1. What are Apeejay School of Management fees for 2026–27?

The official admissions page lists a PGDM programme fee of ₹10,15,000 for the two-year programme. It also lists ₹25,000 in one-time other charges and a ₹10,000 refundable security deposit, taking the published grand total to ₹10,50,000. Official source.

2. What is the total PGDM fee at Apeejay School of Management?

The published grand total is ₹10,50,000, including the programme fee, one-time other charges and refundable security deposit. The application fee and personal living expenses should be checked separately.

3. How is the PGDM fee paid?

The official 2026–27 table lists four instalments: ₹3,15,000, ₹2,35,000, ₹2,35,000 and ₹2,30,000. Students should confirm the exact payment deadlines from their current admission offer or official admissions communication.

4. What is the first payment at Apeejay School of Management?

The first programme instalment is ₹3,15,000. Adding the listed ₹25,000 one-time other charges and ₹10,000 refundable security deposit gives ₹3,50,000, based on the published fee table. Confirm the treatment of the separate application fee with the institute.

5. Is the security deposit refundable?

The official fee table labels the ₹10,000 security deposit as refundable. Students should obtain the current conditions, deductions if any, and refund procedure in writing.

6. What is the hostel fee at Apeejay School of Management?

The cited official 2026–27 fee table does not separately specify a hostel fee. Students who need accommodation should contact ASM for current availability, rates, meal arrangements, deposits and refund terms rather than relying on an unverified amount.

7. Does the PGDM fee include a laptop?

The official fee table lists a laptop with ownership among the programme inclusions. It also states that the laptop's cost may be recovered if a student withdraws during the course after receiving it. Confirm the current distribution and withdrawal terms with the institute.

8. Are scholarships available at Apeejay School of Management?

Yes. The official admissions page publishes merit-based scholarship amounts of ₹50,000, ₹75,000 and ₹1,00,000 for the 2026–27 session, subject to the stated score or graduation-performance criteria and terms. The institute says the scholarship amount is deducted from the second fee instalment and awards are subject to first-come, first-served availability.

9. Which entrance exams are accepted for the PGDM programme?

The official admissions page lists CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, ATMA and GMAT among the exams considered. Applicants should check the current admission policy for the applicable criteria and selection weightage.

10. What is the fee refund policy?

The official page states that fees are refunded for eligible withdrawals before the last date of admission after deducting a ₹1,000 processing fee, and it refers to 30 June of the admission year or a date notified by AICTE. Students should verify the current applicable deadline and policy before withdrawing.

17. Conclusion

Apeejay School of Management's official fee schedule for 2026–27 lists a two-year PGDM programme fee of ₹10,15,000. With ₹25,000 in one-time other charges and a ₹10,000 refundable security deposit, the published grand total is ₹10,50,000. The programme fee is divided into four instalments, and the institute also publishes merit-based scholarship criteria for the same session.

For a complete financial plan, students should look beyond the headline fee. Confirm accommodation and meal costs, check the exact instalment dates, understand the security-deposit refund conditions and obtain written confirmation of any scholarship. The published fee inclusions—such as a laptop, examination fee, book bank, library access and specified training—should also be reviewed alongside their terms.

Before transferring money, compare the current admission offer with the official ASM fee page and ask the admissions office to clarify any difference. That final check can help students plan the two-year programme more confidently and avoid treating unconfirmed hostel or personal expenses as part of the official fee.

18. About BSchoolBuzz

BSchoolBuzz helps students and families explore management education by organising information about colleges, programmes, fees, admissions, entrance exams, scholarships and placements. The aim is to make important details easier to understand so that students can compare options and prepare better questions before applying.

For decisions involving fees or admission deadlines, readers should check the relevant institute's current official documents and written admission communication. Fee schedules, scholarship availability and admission requirements can change between academic sessions.

19. Related Search Keywords

Apeejay School of Management fees, Apeejay School of Management New Delhi, Apeejay School of Management fee structure, Apeejay fees 2026, ASM fees 2026–27, Apeejay PGDM fees, Apeejay Delhi PGDM fees, Apeejay School of Management total fees, Apeejay School of Management tuition fees, Apeejay PGDM total cost, ASM Dwarka fees, Apeejay School of Management Dwarka fees, Apeejay management college fees, Apeejay PGDM fee structure 2026–27, Apeejay School of Management instalment fees, ASM programme fee, Apeejay PGDM first instalment, Apeejay PGDM second instalment, Apeejay PGDM third instalment, Apeejay PGDM fourth instalment, Apeejay admission fee, ASM application fee, Apeejay School of Management security deposit, Apeejay refundable deposit, Apeejay one-time charges, Apeejay PGDM other charges, Apeejay School of Management hostel fees, Apeejay Dwarka hostel charges, Apeejay Delhi accommodation cost, Apeejay hostel availability, Apeejay PGDM mess fees, Apeejay student living expenses, Apeejay Delhi student budget, Apeejay PGDM scholarship, Apeejay School of Management scholarship 2026, ASM merit scholarship, Apeejay ₹50000 scholarship, Apeejay ₹75000 scholarship, Apeejay ₹100000 scholarship, Apeejay scholarship eligibility, Apeejay scholarship CAT percentile, Apeejay scholarship MAT score, Apeejay scholarship XAT score, Apeejay scholarship CMAT score, Apeejay scholarship ATMA score, Apeejay scholarship GMAT score, Apeejay graduation marks scholarship, Apeejay education loan assistance, Apeejay PGDM fee refund, Apeejay admission cancellation refund, Apeejay fee refund policy, Apeejay ₹1000 processing fee, Apeejay withdrawal deadline, Apeejay fee payment dates, Apeejay PGDM payment schedule, Apeejay PGDM admission 2026, Apeejay PGDM admission 2026–28, Apeejay School of Management eligibility, Apeejay PGDM eligibility criteria, Apeejay entrance exams accepted, Apeejay CAT admission, Apeejay MAT admission, Apeejay XAT admission, Apeejay CMAT admission, Apeejay ATMA admission, Apeejay GMAT admission, Apeejay selection process, Apeejay written ability test, Apeejay group discussion, Apeejay personal interview, Apeejay PGDM documents required, Apeejay admission application fee, Apeejay PGDM duration, Apeejay PGDM two-year fee, Apeejay MBA equivalent programme, Apeejay AIU MBA equivalence, Apeejay AICTE approved PGDM, Apeejay NBA accredited PGDM, Apeejay School of Management specialisations, Apeejay finance specialisation, Apeejay business analytics specialisation, Apeejay human resources specialisation, Apeejay marketing specialisation, Apeejay operations and decision science, Apeejay economics and business specialisation, Apeejay PGDM laptop included, Apeejay PGDM examination fee included, Apeejay book bank fee, Apeejay library access fee, Apeejay digital marketing training, Apeejay SEO training, Apeejay performance marketing training, Apeejay Advanced Excel training, Apeejay Python training, Apeejay AI and machine learning training, Apeejay international trip PGDM, Apeejay PGDM inclusions, Apeejay PGDM cost including laptop, Apeejay PGDM fee with scholarship, Apeejay PGDM fee after scholarship, Apeejay School of Management fee comparison, Apeejay Delhi management course fees, Apeejay School of Management official fee structure, official Apeejay PGDM fees 2026, current ASM fee details, Apeejay New Delhi PGDM cost, Apeejay Dwarka PGDM total fee, Apeejay School of Management payment methods, Apeejay fee receipt, Apeejay admission offer fee, Apeejay PGDM fee due dates, Apeejay 2026 fee notification, Apeejay fee inclusions, Apeejay hostel and food budget, Apeejay student accommodation Delhi, Apeejay PGDM financial planning, Apeejay PGDM budget for two years, Apeejay programme fee breakdown, Apeejay first payment amount, Apeejay admission charges 2026, Apeejay security deposit refund, Apeejay education expenses, Apeejay management studies fees, Apeejay PGDM finance planning, BSchoolBuzz Apeejay fees guide, Apeejay School of Management fee FAQ

DON'T MISS

Key Takeaways

Check the complete fee breakdown, not just the programme tuition.

The ₹10,50,000 grand total includes the listed refundable security deposit.

The PGDM programme fee is payable in four instalments.

Confirm the treatment of the ₹2,000 application fee separately.

Scholarship eligibility does not guarantee an award.

The institute lists a laptop, examination fee, book bank and specified training among programme inclusions.

Obtain a current written hostel and meal quotation if you need accommodation.

Check the latest admission offer for exact instalment deadlines.

Read the withdrawal and refund conditions before making a payment.

Verify all amounts through the official Apeejay School of Management website and admissions office.

COMMON QUESTIONS

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Apeejay School of Management fees for 2026–27?

The official admissions page lists a PGDM programme fee of ₹10,15,000. Adding ₹25,000 in one-time other charges and a ₹10,000 refundable security deposit gives a published grand total of ₹10,50,000.

What is the total PGDM fee at Apeejay School of Management?

The published grand total is ₹10,50,000, including the programme fee, one-time charges and refundable security deposit. Hostel, meals and personal expenses should be confirmed separately.

How is the PGDM fee paid?

The programme fee is divided into four instalments of ₹3,15,000, ₹2,35,000, ₹2,35,000 and ₹2,30,000. Confirm the applicable due dates in your current admission offer.

What is the first payment at Apeejay School of Management?

The first programme instalment is ₹3,15,000. Including the listed ₹25,000 one-time charges and ₹10,000 refundable deposit, the initial amount totals ₹3,50,000, based on the published fee table.

Is the Apeejay School of Management security deposit refundable?

The institute labels the ₹10,000 security deposit as refundable. Students should obtain the applicable refund conditions and process in writing.

What are the hostel fees at Apeejay School of Management?

The cited official 2026–27 fee table does not specify a separate hostel amount. Contact the institute for current accommodation availability, charges and meal arrangements.

Does the PGDM fee include a laptop?

Yes, the official fee table lists a laptop with ownership among the programme inclusions. It also mentions conditions relating to laptop-cost recovery if a student withdraws after receiving it.

Are scholarships available for the 2026–27 intake?

The official page lists scholarships of ₹50,000, ₹75,000 and ₹1,00,000, subject to academic or entrance-exam criteria and availability. The institute states that approved scholarship amounts are deducted from the second instalment.

Which entrance exams does Apeejay School of Management accept?

The official admissions page lists CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, ATMA and GMAT among the entrance exams considered. Applicants should verify the current admission policy for detailed eligibility and selection criteria.

What is Apeejay School of Management's fee refund policy?

The official page describes a refund for eligible withdrawals before the applicable last date of admission, after a ₹1,000 processing deduction. It refers to 30 June of the admission year or a date notified by AICTE; confirm the current applicable deadline before withdrawing.

STUDENT COMMUNITY

Ask a question

Still confused? Leave your question and our team will help you.