Quick Summary
- Aditya School of Business Management (ASBM) is located in Borivali, Mumbai.
- The institute offers a two-year, full-time PGDM programme.
- ASBM's official website advertises admissions for the 2026–27 academic year and promotes the 2026–28 intake.
- The dedicated fee page lists tuition of ₹3,90,000 per year for the 2023–2025 batch.
- The historical fee table lists ₹7,80,000 as two-year tuition, ₹10,000 as refundable caution money and a ₹2,000 one-time application fee.
- The older fee page also mentions a ₹50,000 seat-blocking payment; its adjustment should be confirmed.
- The historical figures are not verified fees for the 2026–28 batch.
- The current hostel and mess charges should be requested directly from ASBM.
- The official admission procedure lists application submission, shortlisting and a personal interview.
- ASBM's 2025–26 placement report lists a highest CTC of ₹12.50 LPA, an average of ₹5.89 LPA and a median of ₹5.25 LPA for 38 corporate placement records.
Aditya School of Business Management Fees: Complete Fee Structure, Tuition Fees, Hostel Fees & Other Charges
Introduction
Choosing a management college involves more than comparing the tuition fee printed on a website. Students also need to understand the admission payment, refundable deposits, hostel and food expenses, academic charges, transport and the financial commitment required over the full programme.
Aditya School of Business Management (ASBM) is a management institute in Borivali, Mumbai, offering a two-year, full-time Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM). The institute's official website currently advertises admissions for the 2026–27 academic year and lists programmes including PGDM+, PGDM Business Analytics and PGDM in Artificial Intelligence and Data Science. However, its dedicated fee page still displays a fee table specifically for the 2023–2025 batch, so those figures should be treated as historical rather than confirmed fees for 2026–28. 【turn853954view1】【turn853954view0】
This distinction matters when preparing an admission budget. The older official fee page lists tuition of ₹3,90,000 per year, a refundable caution deposit of ₹10,000 and a one-time application form fee of ₹2,000. It also mentions a ₹50,000 initial payment to block a seat. The page does not establish that this exact schedule remains applicable to new applicants. 【turn853954view0】
This article explains the official fee information that is available, how to interpret the historical figures, which additional expenses to confirm, how admissions work, the programme options, and how to assess placement information. Where a current amount is not confirmed by the published official fee schedule, it is clearly identified rather than presented as a verified 2026–28 charge.
Table of Contents
Aditya School of Business Management: Overview
ASBM Fees 2026–28: What Is Officially Confirmed?
Historical PGDM Fee Structure: 2023–2025 Batch
Tuition Fee, Application Fee and Caution Deposit
Seat-Blocking Payment and Instalment Questions
Hostel Fees, Mess Charges and Accommodation
Other Expenses to Include in Your Budget
How to Calculate the Total Cost of Studying at ASBM
PGDM Programmes and Specialisations
Eligibility Criteria for Admission
Entrance Examinations and Selection Process
Step-by-Step Admission Process
Documents Required for Admission
Scholarships, Education Loans and Financial Planning
ASBM Placements and Return on Investment
Questions to Ask Before Paying Fees
Common Mistakes in Fee Planning
Is ASBM Worth Considering?
Conclusion
About BSchoolBuzz
Frequently Asked Questions
Related Search Keywords
1. Aditya School of Business Management: Overview
Aditya School of Business Management is located in Borivali, Mumbai, Maharashtra. Its official website describes the institute as a provider of management education and identifies the PGDM as a core programme. The institute's programme pages also describe offerings in business analytics and artificial intelligence and data science. Applicants should check the current programme brochure to confirm the exact qualification and structure for the intake they intend to join. 【turn853954view1】【turn661370view3】【turn661370view4】
ASBM at a glance
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Institution | Aditya School of Business Management (ASBM) |
| Location | Borivali, Mumbai, Maharashtra |
| Main programme | Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) |
| Programme duration | Two years for the PGDM+ programme page |
| Study mode | Full-time |
| Admission information | Official website advertises admissions for 2026–27 |
| Historical tuition fee | ₹3,90,000 per year for the 2023–2025 batch |
| Historical refundable caution deposit | ₹10,000 for the 2023–2025 batch |
| Current 2026–28 fee | Confirm with ASBM; the dedicated fee page still shows the older batch |
| Official website | asbm.edu.in |
| Admissions email | admissions@asbm.edu.in |
| Phone numbers listed on the official homepage | 8080112200 / 02235206111 |
The programme page states that the PGDM+ course is a two-year, full-time programme and lists 180 seats on that page. Students should confirm the sanctioned intake for their specific programme and batch rather than assume the same seat count applies to every specialisation. 【turn661370view3】
Why the exact programme matters
ASBM's website lists more than one management programme. A student applying to PGDM+, Business Analytics or Artificial Intelligence and Data Science should ask for the fee schedule that names the exact course. A fee table for one programme or an older batch should not be automatically applied to another.
This is especially important when a programme page uses “MBA” as a comparison or industry-equivalence description. Applicants should confirm the precise qualification awarded, the relevant regulatory approval and the applicable fee in the current prospectus or offer letter.
2. ASBM Fees 2026–28: What Is Officially Confirmed?
ASBM's homepage advertises admissions for the 2026–27 academic year, and another programme page promotes the 2026–28 PGDM intake. However, the dedicated fee structure page explicitly labels its figures “For Batch 2023–2025.” The page does not present a separate, clearly identified 2026–28 fee table in the information reviewed for this article. 【turn853954view1】【turn661370view1】【turn853954view0】
For that reason, the historical fee figures below are useful as a reference to understand the older structure, but they should not be treated as the current amount payable by a new applicant.
What the official fee page states
| Fee item | Published amount | Applicable period |
|---|---|---|
| Application form fee | ₹2,000 | One-time; listed on the historical fee page |
| Tuition fee — first year | ₹3,90,000 | Batch 2023–2025 |
| Tuition fee — second year | ₹3,90,000 | Batch 2023–2025 |
| Total tuition for two years | ₹7,80,000 | Batch 2023–2025 |
| Caution money | ₹10,000 | Refundable; listed for the historical batch |
| Initial seat-blocking payment | ₹50,000 | Mentioned on the historical fee page; adjustment details should be confirmed |
| Current 2026–28 total fee | Not established by the cited fee table | Request the current written fee schedule |
Source: ASBM's official fee structure page. 【turn853954view0】
What this means for a 2026 applicant
A student applying for the 2026–28 programme should not budget on the assumption that tuition will definitely remain ₹3.90 lakh per year. The older figure may help frame questions for the admissions office, but the current fee must be established through the relevant prospectus, written fee demand or offer letter.
Before making any payment, request a document that states:
The full programme name and admission batch.
The total tuition fee for the entire course.
The application and registration charges, if applicable.
The amount due to block or confirm the seat.
The instalment amounts and their due dates.
The treatment of the caution deposit.
Whether hostel, food, transport or other services are included.
The applicable cancellation and refund policy.
A written schedule reduces the risk of comparing an outdated website amount with a current admission offer.
3. Historical PGDM Fee Structure: 2023–2025 Batch
ASBM's official fee page publishes a historical fee structure for the 2023–2025 batch. It lists ₹3,90,000 as tuition for each year, ₹10,000 as refundable caution money and a one-time application form fee of ₹2,000. 【turn853954view0】
Historical two-year fee breakdown
| Component | First year | Second year | Two-year total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition fee | ₹3,90,000 | ₹3,90,000 | ₹7,80,000 |
| Caution money | ₹10,000 | Nil shown | ₹10,000 |
| Application form fee | One-time | Not repeated | ₹2,000 |
| Total of listed amounts | ₹7,92,000 |
Important: ₹7,92,000 is the arithmetic total of the amounts listed on the historical fee page, including the application fee and caution money. It is not a verified 2026–28 fee quotation. The published page does not fully explain how the initial ₹50,000 seat-blocking payment is adjusted against subsequent dues, so applicants should not add it as a separate extra fee without clarification. 【turn853954view0】
How to interpret the historical total
The historical table separates tuition from caution money and the application fee. These categories should not be confused:
Tuition fee is the main academic fee listed for the programme.
Application form fee is shown as a one-time payment.
Caution money is described as refundable.
Seat-blocking payment is an initial payment mentioned separately in the page's note. The adjustment or refund treatment should be confirmed in the relevant admission documents.
A student should not treat the historical total as a promise that the same fees, payment dates or deposit rules will apply to a new batch. The offer letter and the current official schedule should be checked together.
4. Tuition Fee, Application Fee and Caution Deposit
When reviewing a college's fee structure, it helps to understand the purpose of each payment. Two charges can be payable at different stages even if they ultimately form part of the overall admission cost.
Tuition fee
The older ASBM fee page lists tuition at ₹3,90,000 for the first year and ₹3,90,000 for the second year. The two-year tuition total shown is ₹7,80,000 for the 2023–2025 batch. This is a historical figure and should not be presented as the confirmed tuition fee for 2026–28. 【turn853954view0】
Ask the institute whether the current tuition is payable annually, semester-wise or in another instalment structure. Also confirm whether the published amount covers all compulsory academic charges or whether certain items are billed separately.
Application form fee
The historical schedule lists a one-time application form fee of ₹2,000. An applicant should check whether the current application portal charges the same amount and whether the fee is refundable if the application is withdrawn or admission is not offered. Do not assume the refund rule without seeing the current policy.
Caution money
The fee page describes ₹10,000 as refundable caution money. Applicants should ask what conditions apply to its return, when the refund is processed and whether a formal application or clearance process is required.
The word “refundable” does not necessarily mean that the deposit is returned immediately or without conditions. The relevant written policy should specify the procedure.
Payment categories at a glance
| Payment category | Historical information | What a current applicant should verify |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition | ₹3,90,000 per year for 2023–2025 | Current annual and total amount |
| Application fee | ₹2,000 one-time | Current amount and refund conditions |
| Caution deposit | ₹10,000, refundable | Current deposit and refund procedure |
| Seat-blocking payment | ₹50,000 mentioned | Whether it is adjusted against tuition or another payable amount |
| Other compulsory charges | Not fully itemised in the cited table | Request a complete written breakdown |
The aim is to establish the actual cost for the course and avoid counting a payment twice. If the seat-blocking amount is credited toward tuition, for example, it should not be treated as an extra fee on top of the stated tuition total unless the official schedule says otherwise.
5. Seat-Blocking Payment and Instalment Questions
ASBM's historical fee page states that ₹50,000 is to be paid immediately after receipt of the admission letter to block the seat. The same page does not fully describe the adjustment of that payment in the fee table. 【turn853954view0】
This means applicants should ask the admissions team for a written explanation before transferring the amount.
Questions to ask about the initial payment
Is the seat-blocking amount adjusted against the tuition fee or another component?
Is it included in the total fee quoted in the offer letter?
What is the payment deadline for the current intake?
Is the payment refundable if the applicant withdraws?
What deductions, if any, apply under the current cancellation policy?
Will a formal receipt identify the payment as a registration fee, tuition advance or another category?
What is the balance due after the initial payment?
Confirm the instalment schedule
The historical fee page does not provide a complete current 2026–28 instalment calendar. Applicants should request the amount and due date for every payment rather than assume that the historical page establishes the schedule for the next batch.
A useful payment record includes the due date, amount, payment reference number, receipt and remaining balance. Keep this record until the course is completed and all refundable deposits have been settled.
6. Hostel Fees, Mess Charges and Accommodation
Students moving to Mumbai may need to budget for accommodation, food and local travel in addition to tuition. However, the cited ASBM fee page does not provide a current numerical hostel or mess tariff. Therefore, a hostel amount should not be invented or presented as an official charge.
The actual cost may depend on the accommodation provider, room arrangement, meal plan, distance from campus and duration of stay. Students should obtain a current quotation for the admission year and confirm whether accommodation is provided directly by the institute or through an external arrangement.
What to confirm before choosing accommodation
Ask the institute or authorised accommodation provider:
What hostel or accommodation options are available?
Is a place guaranteed to every student who requests it?
What is the fee for the full period covered?
Is the amount payable monthly, by semester or annually?
Are meals included?
Is a separate refundable deposit required?
Are electricity, internet, laundry and maintenance included?
What are the cancellation and refund conditions?
How far is the accommodation from the campus?
Is transport available, and is it charged separately?
These questions help establish the complete cost instead of relying on a single headline room charge.
Hostel versus private accommodation
A hostel may combine accommodation and some services into one payment. Private accommodation can offer more choice but may require separate rent, a security deposit, utility bills, food expenses and commuting costs.
| Cost category | Hostel or shared accommodation | Private accommodation |
|---|---|---|
| Room or rent | Request the current provider quotation | Depends on the rental agreement |
| Food | Confirm whether meals are included | Usually budgeted separately |
| Deposit | Check whether a refundable deposit applies | Depends on the landlord and agreement |
| Utilities | Confirm which services are included | May be separately billed |
| Local travel | Depends on the accommodation location | Depends on distance and commute |
| Refund rules | Follow the accommodation terms | Follow the rental agreement |
There is no reliable way to compare the two arrangements without actual quotes. Compare the total cost for the same period and include deposits, meals and transport consistently.
7. Other Expenses to Include in Your Budget
A PGDM budget should account for more than tuition. Depending on the student's circumstances, additional spending can include books, stationery, a laptop, mobile and internet services, professional clothing, travel to Mumbai, meals, local commuting and personal expenses.
These are budgeting categories rather than confirmed ASBM charges. Before adding an amount to the college fee, ask whether that item is already included in the current programme fee.
Personal expense checklist
| Expense | How to estimate it |
|---|---|
| Tuition and compulsory college charges | Use the current written fee schedule |
| Application and registration charges | Check the current application instructions |
| Accommodation | Obtain a current quote |
| Meals | Confirm whether meals are included |
| Local transport | Estimate based on commute and available options |
| Travel home | Estimate the number and cost of planned trips |
| Books and stationery | Ask what study material is supplied |
| Laptop or accessories | Include only if needed |
| Phone and internet | Use the student's expected plan |
| Professional clothing | Set a practical allowance for presentations and interviews |
| Personal expenses | Estimate a realistic monthly amount |
| Emergency reserve | Keep funds for unexpected essential expenses |
Why a two-year budget is useful
A student may have enough funds to pay the first instalment but struggle to meet later payments or living costs. Planning the entire programme helps families decide how much can be funded through savings and how much might require an education loan.
Prepare separate totals for college payments and living expenses. This makes it easier to identify fixed costs, variable costs and expenses that can be reduced.
8. How to Calculate the Total Cost of Studying at ASBM
The best budget uses confirmed tuition and compulsory charges, then adds accommodation and personal expenses that are not included. It should also identify refundable deposits separately so they are not mistaken for permanent spending.
A practical budgeting formula
Estimated total cost = current programme fee + accommodation + meals not included + transport + study-related extras + personal expenses + travel
This formula is a planning method, not an official ASBM quotation. The current programme fee must come from the applicable admission documents, and the other categories should be filled using written quotes or the student's own estimates.
Budget worksheet
| Budget item | Amount to enter |
|---|---|
| Current programme fee | Enter the amount confirmed by ASBM |
| Application and registration charges | Enter the current official amount |
| Hostel or rent | Enter the confirmed quotation |
| Meals not included elsewhere | Enter the applicable amount |
| Local transport | Enter the expected cost |
| Study materials and other academic extras | Confirm what is included, then estimate the balance |
| Personal expenses over the programme | Estimate based on monthly spending |
| Travel home and other trips | Estimate based on travel plans |
| Estimated total | Add the amounts without double-counting included items |
Avoid counting the same payment twice
If ASBM confirms that a seat-blocking payment is adjusted against tuition, do not add it again on top of the tuition total. Similarly, if accommodation includes meals, do not include the same meal plan a second time. Keep refundable deposits visible in the worksheet, but distinguish them from non-refundable expenses.
Compare colleges fairly
When comparing ASBM with another business school, use the same cost categories for each institution:
Total tuition for the complete programme.
Initial admission payment.
Application and registration fees.
Refundable deposits.
Hostel and meal costs.
Other compulsory charges.
Travel and personal expenses.
Confirmed scholarships or fee waivers.
Comparing a tuition-only figure from one college with a residential total from another can make the cheaper option appear more attractive than it really is.
9. PGDM Programmes and Specialisations
ASBM's official website lists PGDM+ and PGDM Business Analytics, while its newer programme information also promotes a PGDM in Artificial Intelligence and Data Science. The institute's programme pages describe specialisation areas such as Marketing, Human Resources, Information Technology, Finance and Operations for its main PGDM offering. Applicants should check the latest curriculum and prospectus for the options available to their batch. 【turn853954view1】【turn661370view1】【turn661370view3】【turn661370view4】
Programme options listed on the official website
| Programme or study area | What the published programme information indicates |
|---|---|
| PGDM+ | Two-year full-time management programme |
| PGDM Business Analytics | Includes analytics-related learning such as SQL and predictive modelling on the programme page |
| PGDM in Artificial Intelligence and Data Science | Listed as a separate programme offering on the current programme page |
| Marketing | Listed as a specialisation area |
| Finance | Listed as a specialisation area |
| Human Resources | Listed as a specialisation area |
| Operations | Listed as a specialisation area |
| Information Technology | Listed as a specialisation area |
The availability of an individual specialisation, its curriculum and its fee should be confirmed for the relevant intake. A programme name on a website does not by itself establish that every elective or specialisation will run in every batch.
What to compare before selecting a programme
A student interested in marketing should review the current marketing subjects and career pathways. Someone interested in analytics should look closely at the technical and quantitative content, including the tools and methods taught. Students considering AI and data science should ask how much of the curriculum is technical, how management subjects are integrated and what roles the programme is designed to support.
Also ask whether the programme includes internships, live projects, industry visits, certifications or other activities, and whether any of them carry additional charges. ASBM's programme pages describe experiential learning and industry-related activities, but the specific arrangements for a student's batch should be confirmed. 【turn661370view1】【turn661370view3】
10. Eligibility Criteria for Admission
ASBM's official admission procedure states that a candidate must be a graduate with a minimum of 50% marks and must submit the application form along with educational documents. Its PGDM+ programme page similarly lists graduation in any discipline with 50% or more marks at degree level. 【turn853954view2】【turn661370view3】
| Eligibility point | Officially published information |
|---|---|
| Academic qualification | Graduation in any discipline |
| Minimum marks | 50% or more, according to the official admission and programme pages |
| Application documents | Educational documents must accompany the application |
| Selection | Eligible candidates are shortlisted and evaluated through a personal interview |
Applicants should check the current prospectus for any additional rules applicable to final-year students, degree equivalence, category-based relaxation or particular programme options. If the applicant's marks are calculated through CGPA or another grading system, the admissions office should confirm how eligibility is assessed.
Do not assume eligibility based on an old article
Third-party pages may list entrance examinations, group discussions or other requirements that differ from the process currently displayed by ASBM. Use the current official admission procedure and obtain clarification if an additional stage is mentioned by an admissions representative.
11. Entrance Examinations and Selection Process
ASBM's current admission procedure describes an application stage, shortlisting of eligible candidates and a personal interview. The cited official procedure does not specify a mandatory entrance-exam list on that page. 【turn853954view2】
Some ASBM informational pages or third-party articles may mention tests such as CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT or MAH-CET, but applicants should not treat those references as proof that every examination is required or accepted for the exact 2026–28 programme.
What applicants should confirm
Whether a national or state-level entrance-test score is required.
Which examinations are accepted for the current programme.
Whether a particular exam year or score-validity period applies.
Whether shortlisting depends on entrance scores, academic marks or both.
Whether the personal interview is compulsory.
Whether a group discussion, written assessment or other stage applies.
Whether the same selection process applies to Business Analytics and AI and Data Science.
Whether any additional documentation is required after shortlisting.
The safest approach is to confirm these points before paying the application fee. If an entrance score is not mandatory, the institute should be able to clarify the selection basis for that programme.
12. Step-by-Step Admission Process
ASBM's official admission procedure outlines three main stages: submitting the application and educational documents, being shortlisted and evaluated through a personal interview, and receiving an invitation to apply with instructions to block the seat through a registration payment. 【turn853954view2】
Step 1: Select the programme
Review the official programme pages and decide which course fits your academic background and career interests. Confirm the exact qualification and current fee schedule for that course.
Step 2: Check eligibility
Review the graduation requirement and minimum marks stated by the institute. If your degree or grading system is unusual, ask the admissions office for confirmation.
Step 3: Submit the application
Complete the application through the official channel and provide the required educational documents. Save the acknowledgement and application payment receipt.
Step 4: Wait for shortlisting
The official procedure states that eligible applicants are shortlisted. Follow the instructions communicated by the institute and check that all required documents have been received.
Step 5: Attend the personal interview
Shortlisted candidates are evaluated through a personal interview according to the published procedure. Prepare to explain your educational background, career interests and reasons for choosing the programme.
Step 6: Review the invitation and offer
If selected, read the communication carefully. Confirm the programme, applicable fee, amount required to block the seat, remaining payments and cancellation terms.
Step 7: Make the payment through a verified channel
Use payment instructions confirmed through the official website or authorised admissions office. Retain the receipt and written fee breakdown.
Step 8: Complete enrolment
Submit any remaining documents and complete the joining formalities stated in the offer. If you need accommodation, confirm availability and its fee separately.
13. Documents Required for Admission
ASBM's official admission procedure says that the application should be submitted with educational documents. The precise document list for enrolment should be taken from the current application instructions or offer letter. 【turn853954view2】
The following is a preparation checklist, not a claim that every item is compulsory for every applicant.
| Document | Purpose |
|---|---|
| Government-issued identity document | Identity verification |
| Recent photograph | Application or student records |
| Class 10 marksheet or certificate | Academic record |
| Class 12 marksheet or certificate | Academic record |
| Undergraduate marksheets | Verification of graduation marks |
| Degree or provisional certificate | Proof of qualification, where applicable |
| Entrance-exam scorecard | If required for the chosen intake |
| Application acknowledgement | Reference for the application |
| Admission offer or invitation | Programme and payment details |
| Fee payment receipts | Proof of payment |
| Additional documents requested by ASBM | Completion of institute-specific requirements |
Final-year students should ask what provisional documents are acceptable and when the final degree certificate must be submitted. Keep copies of documents and receipts, and share personal information only through verified official channels.
14. Scholarships, Education Loans and Financial Planning
Before subtracting a scholarship from the estimated cost, confirm whether ASBM offers an applicable award for the current intake and whether the student meets its conditions. The historical fee table does not establish a current scholarship amount or guarantee that a particular applicant will receive a concession.
Questions to ask about scholarships
Is a scholarship or tuition concession available for the current batch?
Is eligibility based on marks, entrance scores, financial need or another criterion?
Is the award deducted from the fee or paid later?
Does it cover one year or the full programme?
Must the student maintain a particular academic performance?
Can the benefit be combined with an education loan or another scheme?
What is the deadline and which documents are required?
Only count a scholarship in the final budget after the award and amount are confirmed in writing.
Education loans
Students considering a loan should share the current offer letter and official fee schedule with their lender. The lender may ask for academic records, identity and address documents, information about the applicant or co-borrower's finances, and other records under its own policy.
Compare the interest rate, processing fee, repayment start date, moratorium terms, collateral requirements if any, and total repayment obligation. Also confirm whether the approved loan covers accommodation and living expenses or only academic fees.
Plan for payment timing
The full programme cost is only one part of financial planning. The timing of payments can matter just as much. A student may need money for a seat-blocking payment, travel, accommodation deposits and the first months of living expenses before a later loan disbursement arrives.
Create a payment calendar with the amount, due date and funding source for each item. Keep a separate reserve for essential living costs and emergencies.
15. ASBM Placements and Return on Investment
Placements are an important part of evaluating a management programme, but salary figures must be interpreted according to the batch and reporting method. ASBM's homepage continues to display a highest salary of ₹25 lakh per annum and average salary of ₹7.75 lakh for the 2023–25 batch. Its newer official placement report for the 2025–26 PGDM batch presents a different set of outcomes. These figures refer to different reporting periods and should not be combined into one result. 【turn853954view1】【turn661370view0】
Latest placement report identified on the official website
The official report for the PGDM Batch 2025–26 lists 62 students as the batch strength, 44 placement-engagement records or 71%, and 38 corporate CTC records. It reports a highest CTC of ₹12.50 LPA, an average CTC of ₹5.89 LPA and a median CTC of ₹5.25 LPA for the 38 corporate placement records. The report explains that the CTC analysis excludes students who chose self-employment, family business or entrepreneurial routes. 【turn661370view0】
| Placement metric | PGDM Batch 2025–26 report |
|---|---|
| Batch strength | 62 |
| Placement-engagement records | 44 / 71% |
| Corporate CTC records used in salary analysis | 38 |
| Highest CTC | ₹12.50 LPA |
| Average CTC | ₹5.89 LPA |
| Median CTC | ₹5.25 LPA |
| Companies sourced | 145 |
These are the figures shown in the institute's published report, and their definitions matter. The 71% placement-engagement figure should not automatically be described as a final placement rate for all students without considering the report's methodology. Similarly, the average and median refer to 38 corporate placement records, not necessarily the entire batch of 62 students. 【turn661370view0】
How to interpret placement information
The highest salary shows the top reported outcome, not the salary every student should expect. Average salary can be affected by a small number of high offers, while median salary gives the midpoint of the reported salary distribution. The number of students represented in the calculations is therefore important.
Applicants should also examine the kinds of jobs offered, the industries represented, whether offers are domestic or international, and whether the roles align with their intended career path. A list of companies alone does not establish the number of students hired by each organisation.
Questions to ask about placement outcomes
Which batch does the report cover?
How many students were eligible for placement?
How many received offers and how many accepted them?
Are internships counted separately from full-time offers?
What is the definition of the reported placement percentage?
Are average and median salaries calculated using all students or only selected records?
What kinds of roles and sectors are represented?
Is the report final or are placements still in progress?
How to assess return on investment
For ROI, compare the complete cost of the programme with realistic career outcomes. Include tuition, accommodation, travel, living costs and loan interest where applicable. Then consider the type of job you are targeting, the likely starting salary range and your alternative options.
Do not divide the total fee by the highest package and treat the result as a reliable payback period. Salary is not the same as take-home pay, and students may need time to secure a suitable role. A sensible decision uses the total cost, the full placement report and the student's own career goals.
16. Questions to Ask Before Paying Fees
Before transferring a substantial admission payment, resolve any uncertainty about the total fee and the treatment of the initial payment.
Fee and payment questions
What is the complete fee for my exact 2026–28 programme?
Does the offer letter match the current prospectus?
Is the seat-blocking payment adjusted against tuition?
What is the amount due after the initial payment?
Are any compulsory charges not included in the headline total?
What are the due dates for later instalments?
Is any part of the fee refundable if I withdraw?
Accommodation questions
What accommodation options are available?
What is the current hostel or room fee?
Are meals included?
Is a separate deposit payable?
Is accommodation guaranteed or subject to availability?
What happens to the accommodation payment if admission is cancelled?
Academic and placement questions
What is the exact qualification awarded?
Which specialisations are available for my batch?
What entrance exams and selection stages apply?
Can I review the current curriculum?
Can I obtain the latest detailed placement report?
Are any certificates or industry activities charged separately?
Ask for written responses when the answer affects a payment or admission decision. Save the fee schedule, offer letter, refund policy and receipts together.
17. Common Mistakes in Fee Planning
Mistake 1: Treating historical fees as current
The dedicated ASBM fee page identifies its figures as applicable to the 2023–2025 batch. Those numbers should not be published or relied upon as confirmed 2026–28 fees. 【turn853954view0】
Mistake 2: Adding the seat-blocking payment twice
The older page mentions an initial ₹50,000 payment but does not fully explain its adjustment in the table. Confirm whether it is credited against the fee before adding it to the total.
Mistake 3: Ignoring accommodation and food
A tuition fee does not automatically establish the complete cost of living in Mumbai. Obtain current accommodation and meal quotations if needed.
Mistake 4: Assuming the deposit is immediately refundable
The historical table calls the caution money refundable, but applicants should confirm the current rules, conditions and timeline.
Mistake 5: Using the highest package as the expected salary
The highest CTC in the 2025–26 report is ₹12.50 LPA, while the same report lists an average of ₹5.89 LPA and median of ₹5.25 LPA for the 38 corporate placement records used in its salary analysis. These metrics describe different parts of the outcome distribution. 【turn661370view0】
Mistake 6: Relying on verbal fee information
Ask for the fee breakdown and refund terms in writing. This is particularly important if an admissions representative quotes an amount different from the published schedule.
Mistake 7: Assuming every specialisation has the same fee
Confirm the total fee for the exact programme and specialisation. Do not transfer figures from a different programme without written confirmation.
18. Is ASBM Worth Considering?
Aditya School of Business Management may be worth considering for students seeking a full-time PGDM in Mumbai, particularly if the programme curriculum, specialisation options and career-development approach align with their goals. Its official website describes industry-related activities, internships, live projects and placement support. Those features should be assessed alongside the programme's actual cost and the evidence available about graduate outcomes. 【turn661370view1】【turn661370view3】
The first financial step is to obtain the current 2026–28 fee schedule. The historical fee table is useful for understanding the older structure, but it does not establish the amount payable by a new applicant. Hostel and meal charges should also be confirmed separately if the student needs accommodation.
The placement report deserves a similarly careful reading. The 2025–26 report provides average and median salary figures as well as the number of records used in the calculation. Applicants should review those definitions and the kinds of roles available rather than relying on a headline package alone. 【turn661370view0】
A good decision combines three elements: an affordable written fee plan, a programme that suits the student's career direction, and placement evidence that is sufficiently detailed to support a realistic assessment of outcomes.
Conclusion
Aditya School of Business Management offers full-time PGDM programmes in Mumbai, and its website advertises admissions for the current admission period. The main point for applicants researching fees is that the dedicated official fee page still labels its published amounts for the 2023–2025 batch. That page lists ₹3,90,000 tuition per year, ₹10,000 refundable caution money and a ₹2,000 one-time application fee, but these should be treated as historical figures rather than confirmed 2026–28 charges. 【turn853954view0】【turn853954view1】
Before applying or paying a seat-blocking amount, request the current programme-specific fee schedule, a complete instalment calendar and written clarification of how the initial payment is adjusted. If accommodation is needed, obtain a separate quotation covering the room, meals, deposits and refund conditions.
Finally, compare the total cost with the latest available placement evidence. ASBM's 2025–26 report lists a highest CTC of ₹12.50 LPA, an average of ₹5.89 LPA and a median of ₹5.25 LPA for 38 corporate placement records. These figures provide context, but applicants should read the full reporting methodology before using them to estimate future earnings. 【turn661370view0】
The most reliable next step is to review the official ASBM website, request the fee schedule for your exact intake and keep all payment and refund terms in writing.
About BSchoolBuzz
BSchoolBuzz helps students and families research management institutes, understand fee structures and compare admission-related information. Our college guides aim to explain published figures clearly, distinguish historical information from current data and identify the questions applicants should resolve before making a financial commitment. For final decisions on fees, eligibility, admission dates and refunds, students should refer to the applicable official institute documents.
Key Takeaways
Verify the current fee schedule for your exact ASBM programme and admission year.
Do not present the 2023–2025 fee figures as confirmed 2026–28 fees.
Ask whether the ₹50,000 seat-blocking payment is adjusted against tuition.
Confirm the application fee, refundable deposit and cancellation policy.
Request written hostel, food and transport quotations if required.
Check the current curriculum and specialisation availability before choosing a programme.
Confirm the entrance-exam requirements and selection stages with the admissions office.
Read the latest placement report and understand the figures' reporting methodology.
Compare colleges using total programme cost rather than tuition alone.
Retain the official fee schedule, offer letter and payment receipts for reference.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the fee of Aditya School of Business Management for 2026–28?
The official fee page reviewed for this article still displays the 2023–2025 batch fee structure. Applicants should request the current 2026–28 programme-specific fee schedule from ASBM before making a payment.
What was the historical PGDM tuition fee at ASBM?
The official fee page lists tuition of ₹3,90,000 for the first year and ₹3,90,000 for the second year for the 2023–2025 batch, totalling ₹7,80,000.
What is the application fee at ASBM?
The historical fee page lists a one-time application form fee of ₹2,000. Confirm the current amount and refund conditions before applying.
Is the ASBM caution deposit refundable?
The historical fee structure describes ₹10,000 as refundable caution money. Ask the institute to confirm the current deposit amount and refund procedure.
What is the ₹50,000 seat-blocking payment?
The historical fee page says ₹50,000 is payable after receiving the admission letter to block a seat. Applicants should confirm whether this amount is adjusted against tuition and what refund conditions apply.
What are the hostel fees at Aditya School of Business Management?
The cited official fee page does not provide a current numerical hostel tariff. Request a written quotation that specifies accommodation, meals, deposits and cancellation terms.
What is the eligibility for ASBM's PGDM programme?
The official admission procedure states that applicants must be graduates with a minimum of 50% marks. Check the current prospectus for any additional requirements relevant to your programme.
Which entrance exams are accepted by ASBM?
The cited admission procedure describes application screening and a personal interview but does not specify a mandatory entrance-exam list on that page. Confirm accepted examinations and score requirements for your intake directly with ASBM.
What is the highest placement package reported by ASBM?
The official PGDM Batch 2025–26 placement report lists a highest CTC of ₹12.50 LPA, an average CTC of ₹5.89 LPA and a median CTC of ₹5.25 LPA for 38 corporate placement records.
How can I verify the latest ASBM fee structure?
Visit the official ASBM website and request the current fee schedule for your exact programme. Confirm the total amount, instalment dates, seat-blocking payment, hostel costs and refund terms in writing before paying.
Ask a question
Still confused? Leave your question and our team will help you.