Detailed College Profile 2026

Sharda University

Admission 2026, courses, fees, placements, rankings and campus insights—everything you need to make a confident decision.

DELHI (NCR) Marketing, Finance, Human Resource Management, International Business, Business Analytics, Operations Management Estd. 2009
SAR 120+ studentsexplored this college 4.6/5
Sharda University campus
Ranking101
InformationVerified Profile
Established2009
OwnershipPrivate
NIRF Ranking101
IIRF Ranking42
COLLEGE OVERVIEW

About Sharda University

Know the institute, its legacy and what makes it stand out.

Sharda University Admission 2026, MBA Courses, Fees and Placements

Sharda University is a state private university located in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh. The university was established in 2009 under Act No. 14 of 2009 of the Government of Uttar Pradesh. It operates as a full-fledged university and is recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC). The university's current admission information states that it is spread across a 63-acre campus and has students from more than 95 nationalities. Sharda University has also been accredited with an A+ grade by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).

For management aspirants, the Sharda School of Business Studies offers a range of two-year MBA programmes for the 2026-27 academic session. The current programme list includes MBA in Business Analytics, Marketing Management, International Business, Human Resources Management, Finance, Operations & Supply Chain Management, Healthcare & Hospital Administration and Dual Specialization. An Executive MBA is also offered separately for working professionals.

The MBA programmes are designed around different functional areas of management. For example, the Business Analytics programme incorporates descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics, while the Healthcare & Hospital Administration programme provides exposure to hospital systems and healthcare management. The International Business programme focuses on global business and international trade, and the Operations & Supply Chain Management programme covers areas such as operations planning, supply chain analytics and logistics.

For national students, the current 2026 MBA eligibility requirement is graduation with a minimum of 50% marks along with proficiency in English communication. Admission can be through the Sharda University Admission Test (SUAT), MAT with at least the specified 75 percentile, or CAT/XAT with at least the specified 65 percentile, followed by Group Discussion and Personal Interview where applicable. Sharda's official admissions information also states that qualifying SUAT alone does not determine selection; the Personal Interview is an important part of the selection process, and MBA applicants are additionally evaluated through Group Discussion.

Sharda University is included in the Ministry of Education's NIRF 2025 Management ranking in the 101-125 rank band. Separately, NIRF 2025 placed Sharda University at 87 in the University category. The university also currently highlights its NAAC A+ accreditation and UGC recognition. NBA accreditation is specifically shown by the university for certain programmes, and its current admissions material lists MBA among the programmes carrying the NBA-accredited claim.

The university's 2026 MBA admissions page highlights placement examples including an MBA package of ₹1.30 crore per annum and another MBA package of ₹80 LPA. However, these are individual placement examples displayed by the university and should not automatically be interpreted as the average salary or as a batch-wide placement statistic. The university's programme pages also publish salary ranges for specific MBA programmes rather than a single consolidated MBA average package.

For students researching Sharda University MBA admission in 2026, the key factors to verify before applying are the selected specialization, applicable fee, entrance route, scholarship eligibility, selection stages and the placement data specific to the chosen MBA programme.

AT A GLANCE

College Highlights

Updated for 2026
Established2009
OwnershipPrivate
NIRF Ranking101
IIRF Ranking42
Total Seats300
Course Fees4.25 Lakhs
Average Package₹9.25 LPA
Highest Package₹1.30 cr
Placement Rate100%
Approved ByMarketing, Finance, Human Resource Management, International Business, Business Analytics, Operations Management
AffiliationSharda University
Campus Area63 Acres
SpecializationMarketing, Finance, Human Resource Management, International Business, Business Analytics, Operations Management
Legacy16 Years
SHARDA UNIVERSITY

Important Dates 2026

Key deadlines and upcoming events

Sharda University Important Dates 2026

Sharda University is accepting applications for the 2026-27 academic session, including MBA admissions. The university's current MBA admissions page confirms that MBA applications are open for 2026-27. However, the institution does not publish one complete MBA admission calendar covering every stage from application opening through final admission in the same official source. Therefore, only dates or status explicitly supported by the current official admission material should be treated as confirmed.

Admission Milestone2026 Status
MBA 2026-27 ApplicationsOpen
Application Start DateNot Available / Not Officially Disclosed
MBA Application Last Date31 August 2026
SUAT ApplicationAs per current university admission portal
SUAT Exam DateNot Available / Not Officially Disclosed
Shortlist AnnouncementNot Available / Not Officially Disclosed
Group DiscussionNot Available / Not Officially Disclosed
Personal InterviewNot Available / Not Officially Disclosed
Admission Offer DateNot Available / Not Officially Disclosed
Fee Payment DeadlineAs communicated by the university
Academic Session CommencementNot Available / Not Officially Disclosed

The university's current programme admissions page displays 31 August as the last date for MBA admissions. This is the clearest institution-level deadline currently published for the 2026 admission cycle. Because admission deadlines can be changed by the university, candidates should verify the live admission portal before submitting an application or making a payment.

Candidates applying through SUAT should also monitor the university's SUAT portal separately. Sharda describes SUAT as its university-level entrance test for management and several other programmes. The university's current admission material states that applicants need to complete the online application and proceed through the applicable test and selection process. The current 2026 portal also states that SUAT slot booking has been discontinued for admission 2026-27 and that new admissions against vacant/lapsed seats will be handled according to eligibility criteria.

MBA applicants have multiple admission routes. The official MBA eligibility page specifies SUAT, MAT with 75 percentile or above, or CAT/XAT with 65 percentile or above. Candidates applying through CAT or XAT at the specified level proceed through Group Discussion and Personal Interview. Sharda's broader admission FAQ additionally confirms that the Personal Interview has an important role in selection and that MBA applicants are evaluated through Group Discussion.

The application fee is also subject to the university's live admission portal. Current Sharda admission pages display an application fee of ₹1,500 on the dedicated MBA admission portal, while another university admission FAQ currently displays ₹1,200 for SUAT. Since these pages show different figures, applicants should use the amount displayed on the active application/payment page at the time of registration rather than relying on an older amount.

Applicants should not confuse scholarship deadlines with the general MBA admission deadline. Sharda's 2026-27 scholarship page contains separate merit-based scholarship criteria based on graduation percentage and CAT/XAT or MAT percentile. These scholarship slabs have their own conditions and should be checked separately from the MBA admission deadline.

Because the supplied SEO brief leaves the primary examination variable as [EXAM NAME], no single entrance examination has been artificially designated as the primary keyword. The admission information therefore refers to the officially accepted MBA routes collectively.

CAMPUS EXPERIENCE

See college life in action

Explore the campus, student life and placement stories.

Campus Tour

Life at Campus

Placements & Alumni

Student Experiences

SHARDA UNIVERSITY

Courses Offered 2026

Programs and specializations available

Sharda University MBA Courses Offered

Sharda University offers several MBA programmes through the Sharda School of Business Studies. For the 2026-27 academic session, the university's current management programme listing includes MBA in Business Analytics, Marketing Management, International Business, Human Resources Management, Finance, Operations & Supply Chain Management, Healthcare & Hospital Administration and Dual Specialization. The university also offers an Executive MBA separately for working professionals.

MBA Business Analytics

The MBA in Business Analytics combines management education with analytical and technology-oriented learning. The university describes the programme around descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics and includes areas such as data management, data science, AI and machine learning workshops. The programme can lead to roles such as Business Analyst, Data Analyst, Financial Analyst, Marketing Analytics Manager and Supply Chain Analyst.

MBA Marketing Management

The Marketing Management programme focuses on contemporary marketing concepts, including digital marketing, e-marketing, social media and business communication. The university identifies career pathways such as Marketing Manager, Sales Manager, Marketing Analyst, Product Manager and Relationship Manager.

MBA Finance

The Finance programme is designed for students interested in financial management and related business functions. Sharda's current MBA admissions page lists Finance among its 2026-27 management programmes.

MBA Human Resources Management

The MBA in Human Resources Management focuses on people-management functions and experiential learning. The programme information includes career paths such as HR Executive, HR Manager, Employee Relations Executive, Compensation & Benefits Manager and Performance Management Manager.

MBA International Business

International Business is designed for students interested in international trade and global business. The university highlights exposure to international business scenarios, industry interaction and areas connected with port administration, documentation, shipping and cargo handling.

MBA Operations & Supply Chain Management

This specialization covers operations planning, supply chain management, logistics and related analytical areas. The current curriculum information includes subjects such as Lean and Six Sigma, Operations Planning and Control, Sustainability in Operations Management, E-Commerce and Retail Store Operations Management and Supply Chain Analytics.

MBA Healthcare & Hospital Administration

This programme combines management education with healthcare-sector applications. Its curriculum includes healthcare analytics, hospital training, hospital accreditation systems, hospital planning and designing, public health project management and hospital management information systems.

MBA Dual Specialization

The MBA Dual Specialization allows students to build expertise across two management areas. The current official fee page lists it separately from the single-specialization MBA programmes, with a higher programme fee. Its current eligibility requirements remain graduation with at least 50%, proficiency in English and one of the specified entrance routes.

For the regular MBA programmes, the university specifies a two-year duration and graduation with at least 50% marks for national students. The accepted routes are SUAT, MAT at 75 percentile or above, or CAT/XAT at 65 percentile or above, followed by the applicable selection process.

The supplied SEO brief does not specify a primary examination keyword, so no individual exam has been treated as the primary exam throughout the course information.

SHARDA UNIVERSITY

Admission Process 2026

Eligibility, selection process and how to apply

Sharda University MBA Admission Process 2026

Sharda University MBA admission for the 2026-27 academic session requires candidates to satisfy the academic eligibility criteria and qualify through one of the accepted admission routes before completing the university's selection process. The current official MBA page confirms that admissions are open for 2026-27.

Step 1: Check Academic Eligibility

National applicants must have a bachelor's degree with a minimum of 50% marks. The university also specifies proficiency in English communication. Candidates should check the programme-specific requirements before applying because individual specialized programmes can contain additional academic conditions.

Step 2: Choose the Entrance Route

Sharda currently provides three principal routes for its regular MBA admission:

  • SUAT (Sharda University Admission Test)

  • MAT with 75 percentile or above

  • CAT/XAT with 65 percentile or above

The university's official MBA information specifically lists these routes. Therefore, the 65 percentile for CAT/XAT and 75 percentile for MAT should be understood as the published admission criterion, not as an independently verified final competitive cutoff.

Step 3: Apply to Sharda University

Candidates need to complete the university's online application process and select the desired programme/specialization. The application portal generates the relevant application/system information required for subsequent admission stages. Applicants should enter academic and personal information accurately because the university states that incorrect or false information can affect admission eligibility.

Step 4: Appear for SUAT Where Applicable

Applicants using the university's entrance route take SUAT according to the applicable admission procedure. Candidates who qualify through the recognized national-level routes may be exempt from taking SUAT, subject to the university's stated requirements. The current SUAT overview specifically identifies CAT, MAT and XAT as exemption routes for MBA applicants at the published thresholds.

Step 5: Group Discussion and Personal Interview

For MBA candidates, the selection process includes Group Discussion and Personal Interview. Sharda's admission FAQ states that qualifying SUAT alone is not sufficient for selection and that the Personal Interview plays a significant role. It also specifically identifies Group Discussion as an evaluation factor for MBA aspirants.

Step 6: Final Selection

The university evaluates eligible candidates through its applicable entrance score and selection stages. The exact weight assigned to entrance score, academic performance, GD and PI is not clearly disclosed in the current public MBA admission information. Therefore, no assumed weightage should be presented as an official 2026 criterion.

Eligibility Cutoff vs Selection Criterion

The minimum graduation requirement is 50%, which is an academic eligibility condition. The published entrance requirements are MAT 75 percentile or above and CAT/XAT 65 percentile or above. These figures should not automatically be described as a final admission cutoff because the university also conducts GD/PI and selection is not based solely on the entrance score.

Step 7: Admission Confirmation

Candidates who receive an admission decision must complete the required fee-payment and document formalities within the deadline communicated by Sharda University. The exact individual fee-payment deadline is not publicly specified as a universal 2026 date and should therefore be checked in the admission communication issued to the candidate.

For applicants considering Sharda University MBA admission in 2026, the safest approach is to verify the current programme, fee, entrance route, scholarship eligibility and admission deadline directly on the university's live portal before completing payment.

SHARDA UNIVERSITY

Fees Structure 2026

Program fee and other expenses

Sharda University MBA Fees Structure 2026-27

Sharda University's current 2026-27 fee portal publishes separate fees for its MBA specializations. The regular MBA programmes such as Marketing Management, Finance, Human Resources Management, International Business, Business Analytics, Operations & Supply Chain Management and Healthcare & Hospital Administration carry a first-year fee of ₹4,25,000 and a second-year fee of ₹4,37,750. This gives a published two-year programme tuition total of ₹8,62,750 before additional university charges.

For these programmes, the semester-wise fee is ₹2,15,000 for each of the first two semesters and ₹2,21,375 for each of the third and fourth semesters. The annual fee therefore increases in the second year according to the university's published schedule.

The MBA Dual Specialization has a separate and higher fee structure. The current official programme page lists ₹4,75,000 for the first year and ₹4,89,250 for the second year. Its semester fee is ₹2,40,000 for each of the first two semesters and ₹2,47,125 for each of the final two semesters. The resulting two-year tuition total is ₹9,64,250.

MBA Programme Category1st Year2nd YearTwo-Year Tuition
Regular MBA specializations₹4.25 lakh₹4.3775 lakh₹8.6275 lakh
MBA Dual Specialization₹4.75 lakh₹4.8925 lakh₹9.6425 lakh

For the regular MBA, the annual equivalent based on the officially published two-year tuition is approximately ₹4.31 LPA. The first-year annual fee itself is ₹4.25 LPA. For Dual Specialization, the first-year fee is ₹4.75 LPA, with a two-year tuition total of ₹9.6425 lakh.

The university's general fee portal also lists additional charges applicable to programmes. These include a one-time admission fee of ₹30,000, examination fee of ₹6,000 per semester and registration fee of ₹15,000 annually from the second year onward. A one-time alumni contribution of ₹1,500 is also mentioned for the final year. These charges are separate from the programme's published yearly/semester tuition figures.

Students should therefore distinguish between tuition/programme fees and other mandatory university charges when calculating the complete cost of an MBA. Hostel, mess and personal living expenses should also be considered separately unless the university provides a programme-specific residential quotation.

Sharda University also provides merit-based scholarships for MBA students. Its 2026-27 scholarship policy links scholarship percentages to graduation marks and CAT/XAT or MAT percentile. For example, the published MBA table provides different Gold, Silver and Bronze scholarship levels based on academic performance and entrance percentile. The highest listed slab provides a 100% scholarship under the specified criteria. Scholarship continuation and other conditions apply.

The current fee figures are applicable to the 2026-27 fee schedule displayed by Sharda University. Students should confirm the final payable amount, additional charges, scholarship adjustment and payment deadline on the official fee/payment portal before admission.

SHARDA UNIVERSITY

Placements 2026

Recruiters, packages and placement highlights

Sharda University MBA Placements

Sharda University publishes placement information through its MBA admission pages, programme pages and university placement material. The current 2026 MBA admissions page displays individual MBA placement examples of ₹1.30 crore per annum, ₹80 LPA and ₹18 LPA. These are individual offers highlighted by the university and should not be interpreted as the average package for the entire MBA batch.

The university's broader 2025-26 placement information reports 1,742 students placed and 2,236 students receiving multiple job offers. It also reports more than 600 MNCs and corporates having visited and highlights more than 55 Fortune 500 companies and 150+ MNCs. These figures are university-level placement statistics rather than an MBA-only placement report.

For MBA-specific information, Sharda's programme pages publish placement salary ranges for individual specializations. For example, the current Business Analytics programme page states that students are placed with an average annual package range of ₹3.52 LPA to ₹9.60 LPA. Similar salary-range information is displayed on the university's MBA Marketing, HR and Healthcare programme pages. These ranges should not be converted into a single average package because they represent the published programme-level salary range rather than a batch-wide mean.

The university's current MBA admission material also provides examples of MBA graduates recruited by companies such as Deloitte USI, Investosure Consultancy, Siddhi Infonet, Basic Home Loan and Axion Visual Communication. These examples indicate recruitment across financial services, consulting, business services and other corporate functions, but they do not constitute a complete recruiter-wise placement report.

The MBA curriculum is designed to include practical and industry-oriented learning. Business Analytics students receive exposure to data science, AI and machine learning workshops, while Healthcare & Hospital Administration includes hospital training and healthcare-specific practical learning. Operations and Supply Chain students study areas including supply chain analytics and operations planning. These academic components are relevant to the kinds of functional roles available after specialized MBA programmes.

A single, latest, MBA-only average package and a single batch-wise highest package supported by a formally identified official placement report are Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed in the currently reviewed official material. The ₹1.30 crore MBA offer displayed on the 2026 admissions page is an individual placement example rather than a verified batch-level maximum from a consolidated placement report.

Similarly, a programme-specific MBA placement percentage, median salary, sector-wise distribution, function-wise distribution and PPO count are not sufficiently disclosed in the current official sources to present as verified batch-level statistics.

Students researching Sharda University MBA placements should therefore distinguish between university-wide placement statistics, individual MBA offers and programme-specific salary ranges. These categories represent different types of information and should not be combined into one placement figure.

STUDENT QUESTIONS

Frequently Asked Questions

Important answers about Sharda University.

1. What is Sharda University?

Sharda University is a state private university in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2009 under Act No. 14 of 2009 of the Government of Uttar Pradesh. It is recognized by UGC and accredited with an A+ grade by NAAC.

2. Is Sharda University government or private?

Sharda University is a State Private University established by the Government of Uttar Pradesh under Act No. 14 of 2009.

3. What MBA courses are offered at Sharda University?

For 2026-27, the university lists MBA in Business Analytics, Marketing Management, International Business, Human Resources Management, Finance, Operations & Supply Chain Management, Healthcare & Hospital Administration and Dual Specialization.

4. What is the duration of the MBA at Sharda University?

The regular MBA programmes are two-year postgraduate programmes. The Executive MBA is offered separately for working professionals.

5. What is the eligibility for MBA admission at Sharda University?

Candidates need graduation with a minimum of 50% marks and proficiency in English communication. The applicable entrance route must also be satisfied.

6. Which entrance exams are accepted for Sharda University MBA?

The university accepts SUAT. It also accepts MAT with 75 percentile or above and CAT/XAT with 65 percentile or above under the published MBA admission criteria.

STUDENT VOICES

Ratings & Reviews

Real experiences shared by students of Sharda University.

4.6/5
120 verified reviews
Be the first to share your experience

Your review can help future students make a better decision.

WRITE A REVIEW

Studied here?

Tell students about your experience.