About Lloyd Business School
Know the institute, its legacy and what makes it stand out.
Lloyd Business School: Overview, Courses, Admission and Placements
Lloyd Business School is a privately endowed, co-educational management institute located in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh. The institute was established in 2008 and operates from a 10-acre campus in the Delhi-NCR region. Its academic approach focuses on combining classroom-based management concepts with practical exposure, industry interaction, projects and experiential learning.
The institute's principal management offering is its two-year, full-time Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), which is approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). The current 2026 admission information published by Lloyd lists PGDM options including Core, Business Analytics, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management and Banking, Financial Services & Insurance. The institute also lists additional management offerings and an MBA on its admissions portal, but the PGDM is the principal programme highlighted for Lloyd Business School.
Lloyd's PGDM structure is designed around practical and industry-oriented learning. The PGDM Core programme offers dual-specialization flexibility, with students choosing specializations from the second trimester onward. The academic structure includes core subjects, electives, MOOCs, projects and a summer internship. Students are also provided an option to undertake On-the-Job Training in the sixth trimester. The official academic information states that the two-year PGDM comprises 129 credits and is spread across six trimesters.
The current admissions information states that candidates applying for PGDM should generally have a bachelor's degree with at least 50% marks for General/OBC candidates or 45% for SC/ST candidates. Lloyd lists CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT and GMAT as pre-qualification examinations and also requires candidates to clear its GD/PI process. The institute's published admission material does not disclose a fixed 2026 examination-wise percentile cutoff; therefore, an officially verified CAT, XAT, MAT, CMAT or GMAT cutoff should not be assumed.
Industry collaboration is an important component of the Lloyd academic model. The institute states that Business Analytics has been developed in collaboration with IBM, Supply Chain Management with SafeEducate, BFSI with NSE Academy, and Human Resource Management in consultation with ManpowerGroup. Its entrepreneurship specialization is supported by the Lloyd Technology & Business Incubator.
For students researching Lloyd Business School placements, the institute's current website publishes salary and recruiter information, although different official pages currently display different placement statistics. The institute's brochure reports a highest domestic package of ₹24.8 lakh, international placement of ₹25 lakh and average package of ₹7.22 lakh, while another current admissions page displays ₹22.29 lakh as highest CTC and ₹6.5 LPA as average CTC. Because the publicly available official pages do not clearly identify these figures by a common graduating batch in the extracted material, the figures should be read with their source context rather than treated as a single independently audited placement cohort.
For 2026 applicants, Lloyd's official website confirms that PGDM admissions are open. However, specific 2026 application deadlines and a complete date-wise admission calendar are not officially disclosed on the currently available admissions page. Students should therefore verify the applicable deadline directly with the institute before making a fee payment or submitting an application.
College Highlights
Important Dates 2026
Key deadlines and upcoming events
Lloyd Business School Important Dates 2026
Lloyd Business School has officially opened admissions for the 2026 admission cycle. Its current admissions page specifically carries the heading “PGDM Admission 2026” and lists the available PGDM specializations. However, the publicly available official admissions information does not provide a complete date-wise 2026 admission calendar containing an application start date, final application deadline, shortlist date, GD/PI schedule, offer-letter date and academic-session commencement date. These dates should therefore not be inferred from previous admission cycles.
For students planning to apply to Lloyd Business School in 2026, the admission journey begins with the application form. The institute's published process describes the sequence as filling the online application form, participating in the PI/panel round, declaration of the result and receiving the selection letter/final offer. The current website does not specify individual calendar dates for each of these stages.
| Admission Milestone | 2026 Status |
|---|---|
| PGDM 2026 Admissions | Open |
| Application Start Date | Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed |
| Application Last Date | Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed |
| Entrance Examination Date | Depends on the respective examination authority |
| Shortlist Announcement | Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed |
| GD/PI / Panel Round Date | Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed |
| Selection Result Date | Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed |
| Final Offer Date | Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed |
| Fee Payment Deadline | As specified in the admission offer |
| Academic Session Commencement | Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed |
Lloyd accepts CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT and GMAT as pre-qualification examinations for PGDM admissions. Since these examinations are conducted by their respective external authorities, their examination dates are separate from Lloyd Business School's admission schedule. The institute does not currently publish a single institutional date for all accepted examinations.
Candidates should also note that Lloyd's eligibility criteria and admission requirements are different from an examination's own registration requirements. The institute states that applicants should have a bachelor's degree with at least 50% marks for General/OBC candidates or 45% for SC/ST candidates. Final-year bachelor's degree candidates can also apply subject to the applicable conditions. Applicants must additionally complete the GD/PI process conducted by Lloyd.
The fee-payment schedule can also vary according to the admission offer. The latest publicly available official fee policy specifies instalment deadlines for the 2025–26 PGDM fee structure, but those dates should not be presented as the 2026–27 admission calendar. The institute's current 2026 admissions page instead directs applicants to contact the admission manager regarding PGDM fees.
Therefore, for the 2026 admission cycle, the only date-status that can be stated confidently from the current official source is that PGDM admission is open. All other institution-specific dates should be treated as Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed until Lloyd publishes them officially.
See college life in action
Explore the campus, student life and placement stories.
Campus Tour
Life at Campus
Placements & Alumni
Student Experiences
Courses Offered 2026
Programs and specializations available
Lloyd Business School Courses Offered
Lloyd Business School's principal management programme is its two-year, full-time Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM). The institute describes the PGDM as an AICTE-approved programme designed to develop managerial knowledge through a combination of theoretical learning, practical application, projects and industry exposure. The PGDM Core programme specifically provides students with the opportunity to pursue dual specializations.
The current 2026 admissions information lists the following PGDM options:
PGDM Core
PGDM in Business Analytics
PGDM in Human Resource Management
PGDM in Supply Chain Management
PGDM in Banking, Financial Services & Insurance
The institute's wider 2026 admissions page also displays Marketing and Entrepreneurship-related options, while the detailed current PGDM admissions page emphasizes Core, Business Analytics, HRM, Supply Chain Management and BFSI. Because the website presents programme information across different pages, applicants should verify the exact specialization available for their intake before applying.
The PGDM Core curriculum is structured over six trimesters. Lloyd states that the programme contains 129 credits and combines core courses, electives, MOOCs, summer internship/project work and an optional On-the-Job Training component. Students begin with foundational management subjects and can select two specializations from the second trimester onward. This structure is intended to give students exposure to multiple functional areas rather than limiting them to a single management discipline.
Lloyd's specialized PGDM programmes also have industry-linked components. The institute states that its Business Analytics programme was developed in collaboration with IBM, while Supply Chain Management is associated with SafeEducate. The BFSI programme operates in collaboration with NSE Academy and focuses on banking and financial-management applications. Human Resource Management has been developed with industry consultation from ManpowerGroup.
For Business Analytics, Lloyd has also published programme material describing practical exposure through analytics tools, projects, industry interaction and IBM-supported learning. The programme has a specific emphasis on data-driven business decision-making and technology-oriented management skills.
The general PGDM eligibility criteria published by Lloyd require graduation with at least 50% marks for General/OBC candidates or 45% for SC/ST candidates. The accepted pre-qualification examinations listed by the institute are CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT and GMAT. Candidates are also required to participate in Lloyd's GD/PI or equivalent panel selection process.
The latest mandatory disclosure available on Lloyd's official website states that the AICTE-approved PGDM has an intake of 240 students. The same disclosure identifies PGDM as the programme approved by AICTE and states that NBA accreditation was under process at the time of that disclosure. Therefore, NBA accreditation should not be represented as completed unless a newer official accreditation confirmation is published.
Admission Process 2026
Eligibility, selection process and how to apply
Lloyd Business School Admission Process 2026
Lloyd Business School's 2026 PGDM admission process is based on academic eligibility, a qualifying management entrance examination and the institute's own selection stages. The current official admissions page confirms that PGDM admissions for 2026 are open.
1. Check Eligibility
Applicants should hold a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a university recognized by UGC/AICTE. Lloyd currently states a minimum of 50% marks for General/OBC candidates and 45% for SC/ST candidates. Candidates appearing in the final year of their bachelor's degree may also apply subject to the institute's applicable conditions.
2. Qualify Through an Accepted Entrance Examination
Lloyd lists CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT and GMAT as pre-qualification examinations for its PGDM. The institute does not currently publish a fixed 2026 percentile cutoff for these examinations. Consequently, applicants should not treat a third-party “expected cutoff” as an official Lloyd cutoff.
3. Submit the Application
Candidates need to complete the Lloyd Business School application process. The current admissions page describes the application sequence beginning with the online application form. The institute's admission procedure also states that application forms are available through the admissions office or website.
4. Participate in the Selection Round
Lloyd's published admission procedure includes assessment through the candidate's past academic record and a selection process involving Group Discussion, Personal Interview and/or Written Communication Test. The current 2026 admissions page refers to the PI/panel round.
5. Result and Selection Letter
After the PI/panel stage, the institute describes the next steps as declaration of the result followed by selection letters/final offers. Candidates who receive an offer then proceed with the prescribed admission and fee-payment formalities.
6. Complete Fee Payment and Admission Confirmation
The official fee policy states that fees must be paid according to the deadlines specified in the admission offer letter. The policy also permits instalment payment according to institutional provisions. Applicants should therefore use the payment schedule communicated with their individual admission offer rather than relying on an old admission-cycle deadline.
2026 Cutoff Information
Lloyd Business School does not currently publish an official examination-wise 2026 cutoff on the available admissions material. Its eligibility requirement should not be confused with a competitive entrance cutoff. The minimum graduation percentage is an academic eligibility condition, whereas a percentile used for shortlisting would be an admission-selection criterion. No verified 2026 shortlisting percentile is publicly disclosed by Lloyd in the sources reviewed.
The institute's current website confirms that PGDM admission is open for 2026, but specific application deadlines, shortlist dates and PI dates are not publicly disclosed in the current admissions page. Candidates should therefore verify the latest schedule directly with Lloyd before submitting an application.
Because the uploaded brief leaves the primary exam variable as [EXAM NAME], no individual examination has been artificially designated as Lloyd's primary exam. The content instead uses the complete officially listed examination set.
Fees Structure 2026
Program fee and other expenses
Lloyd Business School Fees Structure
The latest detailed fee structure publicly available on Lloyd Business School's official website is for the 2025–26 PGDM session. The current 2026 admissions page confirms that PGDM admissions are open but directs applicants to the admission manager for the applicable PGDM fee. Therefore, the 2025–26 fee should be identified as the latest detailed officially published fee schedule rather than presented as a confirmed 2026–27 fee.
For PGDM with two major specializations, the official 2025–26 fee structure lists the following payments:
| Component | Amount |
|---|---|
| Registration fee at admission | ₹75,000 |
| Installment I | ₹1,25,000 |
| Installment II | ₹1,25,000 |
| Installment III | ₹1,25,000 |
| Installment IV | ₹1,25,000 |
| Installment V | ₹1,25,000 |
| Installment VI | ₹1,00,000 |
| Total | ₹8,00,000 |
The institute states that this ₹8 lakh total includes laptop fees, examination fees, enrolment charges and a foreign trip. Uniform fees are excluded. The registration amount is specifically described as non-refundable.
The published schedule is spread across the programme's payment instalments. The 2025–26 document specifies that the first instalment was payable within 15 days, followed by subsequent instalments in June 2025, November 2025, March 2026, July 2026 and October 2026. These dates belong to the 2025–26 fee schedule and should not be treated as the 2026–27 payment calendar.
Lloyd also publishes a separate fee structure for PGDM with Analytics Specialization. The official 2025–26 schedule gives a total of ₹8,50,000, including laptop fees, examination fees, enrolment charges and foreign trip, while uniform fees remain excluded. The registration amount is ₹75,000 and is non-refundable.
On an annual-equivalent basis, the ₹8 lakh two-year PGDM fee corresponds to approximately ₹4.00 lakh per year, while the ₹8.50 lakh Analytics programme corresponds to approximately ₹4.25 lakh per year. These are mathematical annual equivalents of the officially stated two-year totals, not separately published annual tuition fees.
The current 2026 admissions page does not publish a confirmed 2026–27 PGDM fee table. It instead instructs applicants to contact the admission manager for PGDM fee information. Consequently, students should confirm the final fee applicable to the 2026 intake before making payment.
Information about hostel, mess and other living expenses is not sufficiently detailed in the current official PGDM fee schedule to state a verified 2026 amount. Such expenses should therefore be treated separately from the published academic programme fee unless Lloyd provides a current official quotation.
For applicants comparing Lloyd Business School fees with other PGDM institutions, it is important to distinguish the published programme total from tuition alone because Lloyd's stated ₹8 lakh PGDM total includes several additional academic/programme components.
Placements 2026
Recruiters, packages and placement highlights
Lloyd Business School Placements
Lloyd Business School publishes placement-related information on its official website and programme brochure. The available official material highlights recruiters, placement activity, salary figures, internships and industry exposure. However, the institute's currently accessible pages display more than one set of salary statistics, and the extracted material does not consistently identify each figure with a single graduating batch. For accuracy, these figures should therefore be presented with their source context rather than merged into one placement-year statistic.
The official Lloyd PGDM brochure reports an international placement figure of ₹25 lakh, a highest domestic package of ₹24.8 lakh, an average package of ₹7.22 lakh, a highest internship stipend of ₹57,000, more than 400 offers and internships, and 240+ recruiters visiting campus. The same brochure highlights companies such as IBM, Jubilant Biosys, TCS, Wipro, HCL, Airtel, HDFC Bank, Amazon, Dabur, ICICI Bank, Berger, Jio, Cognizant, Axis Bank, Tech Mahindra, Reliance Industries, Nestlé, Apollo Tyres, KPMG and YES BANK among its placement/job-fest ecosystem.
The official 2026 admissions page currently displays a different set of career statistics: ₹22.29 lakh as the highest CTC, ₹6.5 LPA as average CTC, and ₹57,000 as the highest stipend. It also states that the institute has more than 230 onboard recruiters. Because this page does not clearly label these salary figures with a graduating batch in the extracted information, they should not be combined with the brochure's ₹24.8 lakh and ₹7.22 lakh figures as though they belong to the same placement cycle.
Lloyd's current admissions material also lists placed-student examples from PGDM-HRM, PGDM-SCM, PGDM-Business Analytics and PGDM-Core. Examples shown by the institute include students placed with Zee Media, Flipkart, Celebal Technologies and Property Pistol. These examples demonstrate placements across HR, supply-chain, analytics and core management functions, but they should not be interpreted as a complete placement report.
The institute's academic model incorporates industry exposure before final placements. The PGDM curriculum includes a 6–8 week summer internship, and students can undertake On-the-Job Training during the sixth trimester. This experiential component is positioned as part of Lloyd's practical management-learning approach.
Lloyd also conducts industry-oriented job-fair activities. Its official brochure describes Lloyd's Niyukti Job Fest and reports participation from companies across sectors, with more than 50 recruiters and more than 500 final selections in the cited job-fest material. These figures relate to the specific job-fest activity and should not be interpreted as the final placement percentage for a PGDM graduating batch.
A verified programme-specific placement percentage, median salary and complete batch-wise placement report for the latest 2026 graduating cycle are Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed in the official sources reviewed. Similarly, sector-wise and function-wise placement distributions are not sufficiently disclosed in the available current official material to present as audited statistics.
For students researching Lloyd Business School placements, the safest interpretation is therefore to distinguish the institute's published placement highlights from a formally identified batch-wise placement report. The ₹24.8 lakh highest domestic package and ₹7.22 lakh average package are published by Lloyd, while the current admissions page separately displays ₹22.29 lakh highest CTC and ₹6.5 LPA average CTC. The source and batch context should be checked with Lloyd before using either set for a final admission decision.
Frequently Asked Questions
Important answers about Lloyd Business School.
1. What is Lloyd Business School?
Lloyd Business School is a privately endowed management institute established in 2008 in Greater Noida. Its principal programme is a two-year full-time PGDM approved by AICTE.
2. Is Lloyd Business School government or private?
Lloyd Business School describes itself as a privately endowed institute. It is an independent, co-educational management institution approved by AICTE.
3. What is the main course offered by Lloyd Business School?
The main management offering is the two-year full-time PGDM. The institute currently lists PGDM Core, Business Analytics, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management and Banking, Financial Services & Insurance.
4. What entrance exams are accepted by Lloyd Business School?
Lloyd's official admission information lists CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT and GMAT as pre-qualification examinations for PGDM admission.
5. What is the eligibility for PGDM at Lloyd Business School?
Candidates generally need a bachelor's degree with at least 50% marks for General/OBC candidates or 45% for SC/ST candidates. Final-year bachelor's degree candidates may also apply subject to applicable conditions.
6. What is the 2026 cutoff for Lloyd Business School?
A fixed official 2026 percentile cutoff for CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT or GMAT is Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed on the current official admissions material. The published graduation percentage is an eligibility requirement and should not be treated as an entrance percentile cutoff.
7. What is the fee for Lloyd Business School PGDM?
The latest detailed official fee schedule reviewed is for 2025–26. PGDM with two major specializations is listed at a total of ₹8 lakh for two years, while the Analytics specialization is listed at ₹8.50 lakh.
Ratings & Reviews
Real experiences shared by students of Lloyd Business School.
Your review can help future students make a better decision.
Studied here?
Tell students about your experience.