About Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development (IMED)
Know the institute, its legacy and what makes it stand out.
Bharati Vidyapeeth IMED Pune Admission 2026: Overview
Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development (IMED), Pune, is a constituent management institute of Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University), Pune. Established in 1978, IMED is located in Erandwane, Pune, and operates within the university's deemed-to-be-university framework. The current Bharati Vidyapeeth admissions portal identifies the university as a Category-I Deemed-to-be University under the UGC and records its fourth-cycle NAAC accreditation with an A++ grade awarded in 2024. (bvducet.bharatividyapeeth.edu)
For students researching IMED Pune admission 2026, the principal postgraduate management programme is the two-year full-time Master of Business Administration (MBA). The current 2026 B-MAT information brochure covers admission to the MBA and MBA-HR programmes across Bharati Vidyapeeth's constituent management institutes. At IMED Pune specifically, the sanctioned intake listed in the 2026 brochure is 180 seats for MBA and 60 seats for MBA-HR. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
The current IMED MBA programme page describes the MBA as a Choice Based Credit System programme carrying 124 credits. The listed areas of specialisation include Marketing Management, Financial Management, Human Resource Management, International Business, Business Analytics Management, Production & Operations Management, Supply Chain & Logistics Management, Information Technology Management, Project Management and Retail Management. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
B-MAT is the principal entrance examination for the IMED MBA route. The 2026 official B-MAT brochure states that candidates seeking admission to MBA or MBA-HR must appear for the Bharati Vidyapeeth Management Aptitude Test. Selection is based on the candidate's rank in the final B-MAT merit list, subject to eligibility, seat availability and the candidate's institute preference during counselling. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
The 2026 admission brochure requires a bachelor's degree of at least three years' duration with a minimum of 50% marks, or 45% for candidates belonging to the SC/ST category. Final-year degree candidates are also eligible to apply, subject to submission of the required original documents within the prescribed deadline. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
IMED's current 2026 MBA page highlights an average CTC of ₹9 LPA and a highest international CTC of ₹55 LPA, along with 150+ recruiters. These are the latest placement figures currently displayed on the institute's 2026 MBA admission page. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
For rankings, IMED appears in the official NIRF 2025 Management 101–125 rank band. IIRF 2025 places IMED at 32nd among Best B-Schools (Private) Overall. These rankings should be distinguished from the separate rankings of the parent Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University). (nirfindia.org)
The institute's current admission material also identifies IMED as a four-acre management campus. Its location in Pune's Erandwane area places students within an established academic and commercial environment while the institute's academic model combines classroom learning with internships, industry interaction, workshops and corporate engagement. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
College Highlights
Important Dates 2026
Key deadlines and upcoming events
IMED Pune Important Dates 2026
IMED Pune's MBA admission for the 2026–27 academic session is conducted through the Bharati Vidyapeeth Management Aptitude Test (B-MAT) and the subsequent counselling and admission process. The university published a dedicated 2026 B-MAT information brochure covering eligibility, intake, examination procedure, merit-list preparation, counselling and the MBA fee structure. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
The official 2026 brochure states that applicants must complete the online B-MAT application and pay the prescribed entrance-test fee. It also states that the examination schedule is communicated through the Bharati Vidyapeeth website and that admit cards are made available shortly before the examination. The university reserves the right to make changes to the examination schedule or centre where required. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
| Admission Milestone | 2026 Status |
|---|---|
| B-MAT 2026 application | Conducted for the 2026 MBA admission cycle |
| B-MAT 2026 entrance examination | February 2026 cycle |
| B-MAT 2026 result/merit list | Declared through the university portal |
| Counselling & on-the-spot admission | Conducted as per university schedule |
| Document submission deadline for final-year candidates | 30 September 2026 |
| MBA academic session | 2026–27 |
| Exact next/further admission window | Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed |
The 2026 B-MAT brochure does not provide a single fixed date within the document for the examination, result and counselling stages; instead, it directs candidates to the official Bharati Vidyapeeth website for the entrance-test schedule and counselling notification. The university's admission portal confirms that admissions for 2026–27 are part of the current cycle. (bvducet.bharatividyapeeth.edu)
For candidates who were in the final year of graduation during the admission process, the 2026 brochure specifies an important document deadline: all required original certificates must be submitted by 30 September 2026. Failure to submit them by that date can result in cancellation of eligibility and admission. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
The B-MAT entrance examination is a 200-mark test consisting of 200 multiple-choice questions. The four sections are Numerical Ability, Logical Reasoning, English and Comprehension, and Management Skills, with 50 questions and 50 marks assigned to each section. The examination has no negative marking. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
After the entrance examination, Bharati Vidyapeeth prepares a combined B-MAT merit list. The university states that separate merit lists are prepared for regular and Foreign/NRI/PIO/OCI/Institutional Quota categories. Candidates are responsible for checking their merit position and appearing for counselling according to the notified schedule. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
The counselling stage is important because simply appearing for B-MAT or being included in the merit list does not guarantee admission. The final institute and programme allocation depends on merit, candidate preference and seat availability at the time of counselling. Candidates who fail to report for counselling on the scheduled date and time can lose their claim to the allotted seat. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
Because admission schedules can be revised by the university, applicants should treat the official BVDU CET portal and IMED notices as the controlling sources for any subsequent 2026 admission announcement.
See college life in action
Explore the campus, student life and placement stories.
Campus Tour
Life at Campus
Placements & Alumni
Student Experiences
Courses Offered 2026
Programs and specializations available
IMED Pune Courses Offered 2026
The flagship postgraduate management programme at Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development (IMED), Pune, is the two-year full-time Master of Business Administration (MBA). For the 2026 admission cycle, the university's official B-MAT brochure separately identifies MBA and MBA-HR intake at IMED Pune. The sanctioned intake is 180 seats for MBA and 60 seats for MBA-HR. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
The current 2026 IMED MBA programme is described as a Choice Based Credit System programme carrying 124 credits. It is structured to build management fundamentals, analytical capability and industry readiness. The institute's current programme page lists a broad set of management specialisations. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
IMED MBA Specialisations
The current official IMED programme page lists:
Marketing Management
Financial Management
Human Resource Management
International Business
Business Analytics Management
Production & Operations Management
Supply Chain & Logistics Management
Information Technology Management
Project Management
Retail Management
These areas cover functional management domains including marketing, finance, people management, international business, analytics, operations, supply chains, information technology and retail. The institute also integrates industry-oriented activities through its academic and corporate engagement initiatives. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
MBA-HR
Bharati Vidyapeeth's 2026 B-MAT brochure separately identifies the Master of Business Administration-Human Resource (MBA-HR) programme. At IMED Pune, the official sanctioned intake for MBA-HR is 60 seats. The MBA-HR programme should therefore be treated as a distinct programme rather than simply adding its seats to the regular MBA when discussing flagship MBA intake. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
Eligibility
For the 2026 MBA admission cycle, applicants must have passed a bachelor's degree of at least three years' duration after 10+2 with a minimum of 50% aggregate marks. The requirement is 45% for SC/ST candidates. Final-year bachelor's or master's degree candidates can also apply, with admission remaining provisional until the required original certificates are submitted. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
The university specifies that candidates must have completed at least 15 years of formal education through a 10+2+3 or 10+2+4 pattern. Candidates who completed graduation through part-time, one-time sitting or a two-year graduation programme are not eligible under the 2026 rules. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
Entrance Examination
B-MAT is the entrance examination specified for MBA and MBA-HR admission. The 2026 brochure states that candidates must appear for the B-MAT conducted by Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University), and admission is offered according to the final merit rank and seat availability. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
IMED also offers other programmes such as BBA, BCA, MCA and doctoral-level management studies. These programmes have separate eligibility, entrance routes, intake and fee structures and should not be combined with the flagship MBA information.
Admission Process 2026
Eligibility, selection process and how to apply
IMED Pune Admission Process 2026
IMED Pune MBA admission 2026 is conducted through the Bharati Vidyapeeth Management Aptitude Test (B-MAT), followed by merit-based counselling and admission. The official 2026 B-MAT brochure states that candidates seeking admission to MBA or MBA-HR must appear for B-MAT and that final allocation depends on the candidate's merit rank, programme/institute preference and availability of seats. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
1. Check Eligibility
Candidates must hold a bachelor's degree of at least three years' duration after 10+2 and must have secured at least 50% aggregate marks. The minimum is 45% for SC/ST candidates. Final-year candidates can apply provisionally, subject to submission of the required original certificates by the deadline prescribed by the university. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
2. Apply for B-MAT
Eligible applicants must complete the online B-MAT application form through the Bharati Vidyapeeth admission portal and pay the non-refundable entrance-test fee of ₹2,000. Applicants need to create login credentials and keep their photograph and signature in the required digital format before submitting the application. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
3. Appear for B-MAT
The 2026 B-MAT is a 200-mark examination with 200 multiple-choice questions. The four sections are Numerical Ability, Logical Reasoning, English & Comprehension, and Management Skills. Each section carries 50 marks. The examination has no negative marking. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
4. Merit List
The university prepares a combined B-MAT merit list based on the entrance-test marks. Separate merit lists are prepared for the regular category and Foreign/NRI/PIO/OCI/Institutional Quota Merit Category. Candidates need to check their merit number through the admission portal because individual counselling invitations may not necessarily be sent. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
5. Counselling and Institute Preference
Candidates attend counselling and on-the-spot admission according to the schedule notified by Bharati Vidyapeeth. Institute allocation is based on the preference submitted by the candidate, merit and availability of seats. Merely appearing for B-MAT or appearing in the merit list does not guarantee a seat at IMED Pune. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
6. Document Verification
Candidates must submit original academic and admission documents during counselling, including the qualifying-examination marks statement, degree certificate, migration certificate where applicable, transfer/leaving certificate, character certificate and relevant category certificates. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
7. Final Admission
After document scrutiny, candidates are offered provisional admission according to their merit rank, seat availability and payment of fees. Admission is confirmed subject to fulfilment of eligibility requirements and payment of the applicable fees. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
IMED Pune B-MAT Cutoff 2026
IMED/Bharati Vidyapeeth does not publish a fixed B-MAT percentile cutoff for the 2026 MBA admission cycle in its official brochure. The university instead uses the B-MAT merit list, candidate preference and seat availability during counselling. Therefore, an unofficial expected B-MAT cutoff should not be presented as an official 2026 cutoff. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
The 50% graduation requirement is an eligibility condition and should not be confused with a B-MAT cutoff. Final admission depends on the candidate's position in the merit list and the availability of the chosen programme and institute at the time of counselling.
Fees Structure 2026
Program fee and other expenses
IMED Pune Fees Structure 2026
The latest official fee structure for IMED Pune MBA is available in Bharati Vidyapeeth's 2026 B-MAT information brochure. For the 2026–27 academic year, the regular merit-category fee for the MBA programme at IMED Pune is ₹4,00,000 per annum. The institutional-quota fee is ₹5,60,000 per annum, while the Foreign/NRI/PIO/OCI merit-category fee is US$8,800 per annum. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
IMED MBA Fee 2026–27
| Fee Category | Annual Fee |
|---|---|
| Regular Merit Category | ₹4,00,000 |
| Institutional Quota Category | ₹5,60,000 |
| Foreign/NRI/PIO/OCI Merit Category | US$8,800 |
For the standard regular merit category, the annual MBA fee is therefore ₹4.00 LPA. The 2026 brochure states that the listed fees are annual and that fees are subject to an upward revision of 5% per annum. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
The standard two-year tuition amount for the regular merit category would therefore be ₹8,00,000 if the published annual rate were applied to both years. However, the official brochure presents the fee on an annual basis and separately states that fees may be revised, so students should use the applicable fee communication issued for their year of study rather than assuming that the second-year amount will remain unchanged.
Additional Charges
The 2026 brochure specifies two additional IMED-specific charges payable during counselling and admission: a dress-code fee of ₹3,000 and an Alumni Association registration fee of ₹500. These are separate from the annual tuition fee. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
The university also states that expenses relating to books, uniform, printed forms, university examination fees, industrial visits, field work, summer training, specialised training modules and special assistance for placement are borne by students over and above the published tuition fee. Students are also advised to have their own laptop for the programme. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
Payment Schedule
Selected candidates are required to pay the applicable tuition and other fees during the admission process through the prescribed online mode or demand draft mechanism. The university states that failure to remit the required amount can result in loss of the admission claim. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
Hostel and Living Costs
A current 2026 IMED-specific hostel and mess fee is not disclosed in the MBA B-MAT fee table reviewed. Therefore, hostel and mess expenses should be treated as Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed rather than estimated.
Scholarships and Financial Assistance
IMED's admission FAQ states that eligible students can apply for various State and Central scholarship schemes, with assistance provided by the institute. The current 2026 MBA brochure does not provide a single IMED-specific scholarship amount applicable to every MBA applicant. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
Students should also distinguish the regular merit fee from the institutional-quota fee. The two categories have different annual charges, and the ₹4.00 LPA figure applies specifically to the regular merit category for the 2026–27 MBA admission cycle.
Placements 2026
Recruiters, packages and placement highlights
IMED Pune Placements 2026
IMED Pune's current 2026 MBA admission page reports a highest international CTC of ₹55.00 LPA, an average CTC of ₹9.00 LPA, and participation from 150+ recruiters. These are the latest placement highlights currently displayed by the institute on its current MBA programme page. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
| Placement Metric | Latest Officially Displayed Figure |
|---|---|
| Highest International CTC | ₹55.00 LPA |
| Average CTC | ₹9.00 LPA |
| Recruiters | 150+ |
The ₹55 LPA figure is specifically labelled by IMED as the highest international CTC. It should therefore not be described as a domestic package. The institute's current page does not provide a separate current domestic highest package alongside the ₹55 LPA headline figure. Accordingly, a separate latest domestic highest package is Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed from the current official MBA page. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
Placement Support at IMED
The institute operates a Corporate Resource Centre (CRC) for placement-related activities. IMED's official admission FAQ confirms the existence of the placement cell and also states that internships are an integral part of the MBA curriculum. Students undertake internship exposure after completing the first year of the MBA programme. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
The current MBA programme page also highlights the institute's industry orientation. It describes the Bharati Business Clinic as a dedicated consulting arm connecting academics with industry and states that consulting projects can involve IMED faculty, student teams and industry experts. Such activities provide students with exposure to practical business problems in addition to classroom learning. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
Recruiter Base
The current IMED MBA page reports more than 150 recruiters. The institute's published placement materials and historical recruiter information show participation from organisations across banking and financial services, consulting, technology, FMCG, manufacturing and other business sectors. However, because recruiter lists can change by placement cycle, only the current aggregate figure of 150+ recruiters is used here as the latest headline statistic. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
Official Placement Reporting
IMED also publishes placement information through its NIRF documentation. One official placement file contains company-level salary information for the MBA programme, including minimum, maximum, average and median salary figures for individual recruiting organisations. (imed.bharatividyapeeth.edu)
For example, the official placement document records MBA offers from companies such as Accenture, Axis Bank, BNY Mellon, Capgemini and HDFC Bank, with company-level salary figures reported in LPA. These figures belong to the placement data contained in that official document and should not be combined with the newer headline ₹55 LPA/₹9 LPA figures from the current 2026 MBA page. (imed.bharatividyapeeth.edu)
A current official placement percentage and median salary for the same cycle as the ₹55 LPA international highest CTC and ₹9 LPA average CTC are not separately disclosed on the current MBA admission page. Therefore, those figures are Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed here rather than being taken from an older placement cycle.
Students researching IMED MBA placements should consequently distinguish between the current headline placement figures and historical NIRF placement disclosures. The latest official IMED page currently reports ₹55 LPA as the highest international CTC and ₹9 LPA as the average CTC.
Frequently Asked Questions
Important answers about Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development (IMED).
1. What is Bharati Vidyapeeth IMED?
Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development (IMED) is a constituent management institute of Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University), Pune. It was established in 1978 and is located in Pune. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
2. What is the flagship programme at IMED Pune?
The flagship postgraduate management programme is the two-year full-time Master of Business Administration (MBA). IMED also offers MBA-HR and other management programmes. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
3. Which entrance exam is accepted for IMED MBA admission?
B-MAT, the Bharati Vidyapeeth Management Aptitude Test, is the entrance examination specified for MBA and MBA-HR admission in the 2026 official brochure. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
4. What is the IMED Pune B-MAT cutoff 2026?
A fixed official B-MAT cutoff percentile is not published in the 2026 admission brochure. Admission is based on the final B-MAT merit rank, candidate preference and seat availability during counselling. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
5. What is the eligibility for IMED MBA?
Candidates need a bachelor's degree of at least three years' duration with 50% aggregate marks. The minimum is 45% for SC/ST candidates. Final-year students may also apply provisionally. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
6. What is the IMED Pune MBA fee for 2026?
The 2026–27 official B-MAT brochure lists the regular merit-category MBA fee at IMED Pune as ₹4,00,000 per annum, or ₹4.00 LPA. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
7. How many MBA seats are available at IMED Pune?
For 2026, the official B-MAT brochure lists 180 seats for the regular MBA and 60 seats for MBA-HR at IMED Pune. (bvuniversity.edu.in)
8. What specialisations are offered in the IMED MBA?
The current IMED MBA page lists Marketing Management, Financial Management, Human Resource Management, International Business, Business Analytics Management, Production & Operations Management, Supply Chain & Logistics Management, Information Technology Management, Project Management and Retail Management. (bharatividyapeeth.edu)
College Reels & Shorts
Ratings & Reviews
Real experiences shared by students of Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development (IMED).
Your review can help future students make a better decision.
Studied here?
Tell students about your experience.