Detailed College Profile 2026

Bennett University – School of Management

Admission 2026, courses, fees, placements, rankings and campus insights—everything you need to make a confident decision.

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE / UGC Estd. 2016
SAR 120+ studentsexplored this college 4.6/5
Bennett University – School of Management campus
Ranking120
InformationVerified Profile
Established2016
OwnershipPrivate University
NIRF Ranking120
IIRF Ranking65
COLLEGE OVERVIEW

About Bennett University – School of Management

Know the institute, its legacy and what makes it stand out.

Bennett University MBA Admission 2026: Overview

Bennett University – School of Management offers a two-year full-time Master of Business Administration (MBA) programme at its Greater Noida campus. Bennett University was established in 2016 under the Bennett University, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh Act, 2016 (U.P. Act No. 24 of 2016) and is a State Private University recognised under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act. The university's current institutional documents describe the campus as spread across 68 acres.

For students researching Bennett University MBA admission 2026, the current official MBA page states that applications are open for the 2026 intake and lists July 2026 as the programme start date. The MBA is structured as a two-year programme carrying 84 credits. It also includes a 16-week internship component, divided into an eight-week summer internship and an eight-week winter internship.

The School of Management currently offers nine specialisations within the regular MBA structure: Marketing, Business Analytics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Media, Logistics & Supply Chain Management, Production & Operations Management, Healthcare Management and Sports Management. Bennett University separately offers an MBA in Entrepreneurship & Family Business, so that programme should not automatically be counted among the nine specialisations of the regular MBA.

CAT is one of the principal entrance examinations accepted by Bennett University for MBA admission. The current official selection criteria also accept XAT, NMAT, MAT, CMAT, GMAT, BU-MAT and CUET. Selection is based on a weighted assessment involving the entrance-examination percentile, graduation performance and Personal Interview. The university specifies a minimum graduation requirement of 50% for Indian applicants, with graduation in any discipline and English as the medium of instruction.

Bennett University MBA fees for the regular MBA are currently listed as ₹12.45 lakh in total, comprising ₹6 lakh tuition in each year and a one-time ₹45,000 registration fee. The university separately lists hostel, security deposit, examination, co-curricular, degree digitalisation, alumni and other applicable charges.

Placement information displayed on the current official MBA page reports 143+ participating organisations, a highest package of ₹42 LPA, an average package of ₹7.57 LPA and ₹9.51 LPA for the top 10 percentile placements. The same page identifies several MBA 2023–25 students and their reported CTCs.

Bennett University is accredited by NAAC with an A+ grade and is recognised by the UGC. Its official institutional material identifies it as a private university established under state legislation.

For rankings, the latest IIRF ranking located for the School of Management is IIRF 2025, where Bennett University – School of Management is listed at 65th among Best B-Schools (Private) Overall. Bennett University's current IQAC page also records its participation in NIRF 2026, but a published NIRF 2026 management rank for Bennett University was not found in the current NIRF management ranking page reviewed.

AT A GLANCE

College Highlights

Updated for 2026
Established2016
OwnershipPrivate University
NIRF Ranking120
IIRF Ranking65
Total Seats220
Course Fees6.45 lakh
Average Package₹7.5LPA
Highest Package₹25.04 LPA
Placement Rate95%+
Approved ByAICTE / UGC
AffiliationBennett University
Campus Area68 Acres
SpecializationMarketing, Finance, Operations, Human Resource Management, Systems & Analytics, Strategy, Economics, and General Management
LegacyFounded by Times Group; international collaborations, strong research focus, entrepreneurship cell with pitch competitions
BENNETT UNIVERSITY – SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Important Dates 2026

Key deadlines and upcoming events

Bennett University MBA Important Dates 2026

Bennett University MBA admission 2026 is being conducted for the 2026 academic intake. The university's current MBA page explicitly states that applications are open for 2026 and gives July 2026 as the programme start date. Unlike universities that publish a single central examination-and-interview calendar, Bennett University uses a rolling admission approach for its MBA applications, so applicants should rely on the current official application portal and university notifications for the latest deadline applicable to their application.

Admission Milestone2026 Status
MBA applicationsOpen for 2026 intake
Application start dateOfficially open; exact opening date not separately disclosed on current MBA page
Application last dateNot Available / Not Officially Disclosed
CAT/XAT/NMAT/MAT/CMAT/GMAT/BU-MAT/CUET score submissionApplicable according to accepted-exam criteria
ShortlistingBased on entrance score, graduation and profile criteria
Personal InterviewApplicable after shortlisting
Final selectionBased on merit and overall selection criteria
MBA programme startJuly 2026
Academic session2026–27

The current official MBA page confirms that the 2026 application cycle is active and that the MBA programme is scheduled to begin in July 2026. It does not provide a single fixed final application deadline on the programme page. Therefore, an exact closing date should not be inferred from previous admission cycles.

Candidates applying through CAT should also remember that the CAT examination schedule belongs to the CAT conducting authority, while Bennett University's application and selection schedule is a separate institutional process. Submitting a CAT score does not automatically constitute an application to Bennett University; applicants must complete the university's own MBA application process.

Bennett University accepts multiple management entrance examinations for its MBA programme. The current official selection information lists CAT, XAT, NMAT, MAT, CMAT, GMAT, BU-MAT and CUET. Consequently, students who do not have a CAT score can still apply through another accepted examination route, subject to the university's prevailing admission criteria.

The next important stage after application is candidate shortlisting. Bennett University states that MBA selection is based on a weighted score incorporating the accepted entrance-examination percentile, graduation performance and Personal Interview. This means that an entrance examination score is only one part of the stated selection process.

The university's current FAQ states that MBA admissions typically begin in January and continue on a rolling basis until seats are filled. Because the current 2026 MBA page separately confirms that applications are open and the programme starts in July 2026, applicants should use the live application portal rather than treating January as a fixed annual deadline.

A separate 2026 date for the Personal Interview, final offer, fee-payment deadline or document-verification deadline is not consolidated on the current MBA programme page. These dates can depend on the applicant's stage in the rolling admission process. Accordingly, such dates are Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed as fixed institution-wide 2026 dates.

For students targeting Bennett University through CAT, the practical timeline is therefore: complete the CAT or another accepted examination, submit the Bennett University MBA application, provide the required academic and examination information, participate in the Personal Interview if shortlisted, and complete admission formalities after receiving the university's decision. The programme is scheduled to commence in July 2026.

CAMPUS EXPERIENCE

See college life in action

Explore the campus, student life and placement stories.

Campus Tour

Life at Campus

Placements & Alumni

Student Experiences

BENNETT UNIVERSITY – SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Courses Offered 2026

Programs and specializations available

Bennett University MBA Courses Offered 2026

The flagship postgraduate management offering of Bennett University – School of Management is the two-year full-time MBA. The current official programme page describes the MBA as an 84-credit programme with a 16-week internship structure consisting of an eight-week summer internship and an eight-week winter internship. The university lists nine specialisations within the regular MBA programme.

Regular MBA

The regular MBA is designed around core management education combined with specialised domain learning. Bennett University states that its curriculum incorporates live projects, internships, case studies and continuous corporate engagement. The current programme page also lists two industry-relevant certifications for each specialisation.

MBA Specialisations

The nine specialisations currently listed for the regular MBA are:

  • Marketing

  • Business Analytics

  • Finance

  • Human Resource Management

  • Media

  • Logistics & Supply Chain Management

  • Production & Operations Management

  • Healthcare Management

  • Sports Management

The university maintains separate programme pages for several of these areas. For example, its current Marketing curriculum covers consumer behaviour, brand strategy, digital marketing and data-driven decision-making, while the Business Analytics programme focuses on quantitative and analytical skills, business optimisation and data-supported decision-making. Finance includes subjects and electives related to corporate finance, financial modelling, valuation and risk management.

The Production & Operations specialisation addresses production systems, operations planning, supply chain, analytics, risk management and Industry 4.0-related operational challenges. The Healthcare MBA focuses on management within hospitals, clinics, pharmaceutical companies and healthcare organisations, while the HR specialisation covers areas such as talent acquisition, employee development, performance systems and HR analytics.

MBA in Entrepreneurship & Family Business

Bennett University separately offers an MBA in Entrepreneurship & Family Business. This is a two-year postgraduate programme focused on venture creation, family-enterprise management, governance, succession planning and business transformation. Because the university lists it as a separate MBA programme, it should not be merged into the nine specialisations of the regular MBA when presenting course information.

Eligibility

For Indian nationals, the current official MBA eligibility requirement is graduation in any discipline from a recognised university with at least 50% marks, with English as the medium of instruction. The university also states that final-year undergraduate students can apply for provisional admission subject to submission of the final marksheet.

Entrance Examination Relevance

Bennett University accepts CAT, XAT, NMAT, MAT, CMAT, GMAT, BU-MAT and CUET for MBA selection. The entrance score is considered along with graduation performance and Personal Interview performance.

The current official programme page does not disclose a single fixed 2026 MBA seat intake. Therefore, the exact sanctioned intake for the regular MBA is Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed in the current official programme information reviewed.

BENNETT UNIVERSITY – SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Admission Process 2026

Eligibility, selection process and how to apply

Bennett University MBA Admission Process 2026

Bennett University MBA admission 2026 follows a merit-based institutional selection process. The current official MBA information states that applicants are assessed using their entrance-examination percentile, graduation performance and Personal Interview. CAT is accepted along with several other national and university-level management examinations.

1. Check MBA Eligibility

Candidates must have completed graduation in any discipline from a recognised university with a minimum of 50% marks. English must have been the medium of instruction for the programme according to the current eligibility criteria. Final-year students may also apply and can receive provisional admission subject to completing the degree requirements and submitting the final marksheet.

2. Appear for an Accepted Entrance Examination

Bennett University accepts CAT, XAT, NMAT, MAT, CMAT, GMAT, BU-MAT and CUET for MBA admission. CAT is therefore a valid route for applicants targeting Bennett University MBA admission. Candidates who have not appeared for a national-level management examination can use BU-MAT, the university's own management aptitude test, subject to the current admission rules.

3. Submit the Bennett University Application

Applicants need to complete the university's online MBA application process and provide their academic and entrance-examination details. Bennett University's current MBA page confirms that applications are open for the 2026 intake. The university's admission process is separate from registration for CAT or any other external entrance examination.

4. Shortlisting

After receiving applications, eligible candidates are considered using the criteria specified by the university. The official selection framework states that the weighted assessment considers entrance-examination percentile, graduation performance and Personal Interview. The university's FAQ also describes selection as based on academic performance, entrance score and interview performance.

5. Personal Interview

Shortlisted candidates participate in the Personal Interview stage. Bennett University does not currently state that a separate Group Discussion or Written Ability Test is mandatory for the regular MBA. Therefore, GD/WAT should not be presented as compulsory selection stages for the 2026 MBA unless a later official communication specifically introduces them.

6. Final Selection

The final decision is based on the university's overall merit and selection framework. Entrance performance is considered together with graduation performance and Personal Interview performance rather than being treated as the sole selection factor.

Bennett University CAT Cutoff 2026

Bennett University does not currently publish a fixed official CAT percentile cutoff for MBA admission 2026. Therefore, an expected CAT percentile should not be represented as an official cutoff. The university's official material specifies that CAT percentile forms part of the weighted selection criteria, but it does not disclose a single minimum CAT cutoff for the regular MBA.

The 50% graduation requirement is an eligibility condition, not a CAT cutoff. Similarly, scholarship thresholds shown in older MBA material should not be confused with the admission cutoff. The current admission process should be interpreted using the latest 2026 criteria published by Bennett University.

7. Admission Confirmation

Candidates receiving an admission offer must complete the university's prescribed fee-payment and document-submission formalities within the deadline communicated in their admission correspondence. The MBA programme's current start date is July 2026.

Because Bennett University follows a rolling admission approach, applicants should monitor their application status and official communications rather than relying on an old fixed deadline.

BENNETT UNIVERSITY – SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Fees Structure 2026

Program fee and other expenses

Bennett University MBA Fees Structure 2026

Bennett University has published a current MBA fee structure for the 2026–27 academic cycle. The regular two-year MBA has a tuition fee of ₹6,00,000 for Year 1 and ₹6,00,000 for Year 2. In addition, the university charges a one-time registration fee of ₹45,000. This produces a total programme fee of ₹12,45,000 before hostel and other applicable charges.

Fee ComponentYear 1Year 2Total
Tuition Fee₹6,00,000₹6,00,000₹12,00,000
Registration Fee₹45,000₹45,000
Total Programme Fee₹6,45,000₹6,00,000₹12,45,000

For the required LPA format, the first-year payable programme amount is ₹6.45 LPA and the second-year amount is ₹6.00 LPA. The underlying official fee structure should remain the primary reference because the registration fee is a one-time charge rather than recurring annual tuition.

Hostel Charges

Bennett University currently lists on-campus MBA hostel accommodation at ₹2,25,000 per year for twin sharing and ₹1,70,000 per year for triple sharing. Hostel accommodation is therefore an additional expense and is not included in the ₹12.45 lakh MBA programme fee. The university states that hostel fees may increase by up to 7% annually.

Other Applicable Charges

The current fee structure lists several additional charges. These include a refundable ₹30,000 security deposit, examination charges of ₹12,000 per academic year, co-curricular charges of ₹3,000 per academic year, degree digitalisation charges of ₹2,500 one time, and alumni charges of ₹1,500 one time. Day scholars who use the relevant facilities may also have sports and transport charges.

The ₹26,000 annual sports charge listed by the university applies to day scholars. Transport charges are distance-dependent and are payable separately by students opting for the service.

Scholarships

Bennett University offers merit-based scholarships linked to academic performance and entrance-examination scores. The MBA brochure lists scholarship slabs based on CAT/XAT, CMAT/MAT/NMAT/BU-MAT, GMAT/GRE and graduation performance. The university also lists special scholarships such as sibling, single-girl-child, sports, alumni and defence-services-related scholarships. Applicants should verify the current scholarship conditions applicable to their 2026 admission before relying on any particular waiver.

MBA Fees and CAT Admission

The MBA fee itself is independent of the entrance examination used. Candidates applying through CAT, XAT, NMAT, MAT, CMAT, GMAT, BU-MAT or CUET follow the same published regular MBA fee structure unless a specific scholarship or programme-specific fee concession applies.

Bennett University also offers separate MBA programmes such as Entrepreneurship & Family Business and KPMG co-created programmes. Their fees differ from the regular MBA and should not be combined with the ₹12.45 lakh fee of the flagship regular MBA.

The university notes that fees are subject to revision with a new academic year, so applicants should verify the payable amount in their final 2026 admission communication before making payment.

BENNETT UNIVERSITY – SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Placements 2026

Recruiters, packages and placement highlights

Bennett University MBA Placements 2026

Bennett University MBA placements are supported through the university's career-services infrastructure, industry engagement and the Bennett Finishing School. The current official MBA programme page reports 143+ participating organisations, a highest package of ₹42 LPA, an average package of ₹7.57 LPA and ₹9.51 LPA for the top 10 percentile of placements.

Placement MetricLatest Officially Displayed Figure
Participating organisations143+
Highest package₹42.00 LPA
Average package₹7.57 LPA
Top 10 percentile placements₹9.51 LPA

The current MBA page also identifies individual students from the MBA 2023–25 batch and displays their reported CTCs. Examples include ₹17 lakh at Times OOH, ₹15 lakh at Safe Security and ₹12 lakh at BlackRock. These individual offers provide examples of reported outcomes but should not be interpreted as the average salary of the batch.

Placement Support

Bennett University states that its MBA students receive career preparation through the Bennett Finishing School and Career Services Team. The university describes activities including mock interviews, resume preparation, case-study training and corporate mentorship. These initiatives are intended to support students through the recruitment process.

The university's current MBA FAQ lists recruiters across several sectors, including consulting, analytics and financial services, consumer goods, IT and software services, transportation, telecommunications, retail and e-commerce, AI and fintech. Recruiter names listed by Bennett include KPMG, EY, HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, PwC, Infosys, Aditya Birla Group, ITC Hotels, Adani Wilmar, Evalueserve, BlackRock, TCS, Tata Power, L&T, Cred, Gartner, Kuehne Nagel and The Times Group, among others.

Internship Component

The current MBA programme includes a 16-week internship structure. Bennett University specifies an eight-week summer internship and an eight-week winter internship. This is part of the academic design and provides students with opportunities for practical exposure before graduation.

Placement Interpretation

The ₹42 LPA highest package and ₹7.57 LPA average package are the latest figures currently displayed on Bennett University's official MBA programme page. The page does not, in the same placement summary, identify a single placement-report year next to these headline figures. It does, however, identify several students from the MBA 2023–25 batch. Therefore, the figures should be described as the latest officially displayed MBA placement highlights rather than assigning an unsupported placement year.

A separate current official median salary figure for the same MBA placement data is not disclosed on the programme page reviewed. Accordingly, the median package is Not Available / Not Officially Disclosed.

Students should also distinguish the regular MBA placement figures from outcomes of Bennett University's other management programmes. The School of Management offers multiple MBA variants, including Entrepreneurship & Family Business and industry-integrated programmes, but their fees, cohorts and placement reporting may differ. The ₹42 LPA and ₹7.57 LPA figures above are presented by the university on its main MBA programme page.

STUDENT QUESTIONS

Frequently Asked Questions

Important answers about Bennett University – School of Management.

1. What is Bennett University – School of Management?

Bennett University – School of Management is the university's management school in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh. Its postgraduate portfolio includes a two-year full-time MBA and several specialised MBA programmes.

2. What is the flagship management programme at Bennett University?

The principal postgraduate management programme is the two-year full-time MBA. The current programme carries 84 credits and includes a 16-week internship structure.

3. What is the Bennett University MBA fee for 2026?

The regular MBA fee is ₹12.45 lakh for two years, consisting of ₹6 lakh tuition in each year plus a one-time ₹45,000 registration fee. Additional hostel and other institutional charges apply separately.

4. What is the Bennett University MBA CAT cutoff 2026?

Bennett University does not currently publish a fixed official CAT percentile cutoff for the 2026 MBA intake. CAT percentile is part of the weighted selection criteria, but no single minimum CAT cutoff is officially disclosed.

5. Which entrance exams are accepted for Bennett University MBA admission?

The current official MBA criteria list CAT, XAT, NMAT, MAT, CMAT, GMAT, BU-MAT and CUET.

6. What is the eligibility for Bennett University MBA?

Applicants must have a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university with at least 50% marks. English should be the medium of instruction. Final-year students can also apply subject to the university's provisional-admission conditions.

7. How does Bennett University select MBA candidates?

Selection is based on a weighted combination of entrance-examination performance, graduation performance and Personal Interview.

8. What MBA specialisations are offered at Bennett University?

The regular MBA currently lists nine specialisations: Marketing, Business Analytics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Media, Logistics & Supply Chain Management, Production & Operations Management, Healthcare Management and Sports Management.

QUICK WATCH

College Reels & Shorts

Short
shortsssssssss
Short
Top Ranked MBA Programs
STUDENT VOICES

Ratings & Reviews

Real experiences shared by students of Bennett University – School of Management.

4.6/5
120 verified reviews
Be the first to share your experience

Your review can help future students make a better decision.

WRITE A REVIEW

Studied here?

Tell students about your experience.